Best car you ever owned

Re: Best car you ever owned

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 19th, 2017, 3:30 pm

VW Jetta 1.4 tsi.

Not the most reliable but definitely fun to drive. Looking forward to the next vehicle. Hopefully it is better.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 19th, 2017, 3:36 pm

My CY lancer has been the most comfortable and definitely fun to drive.

But my CS3 would forever have a special place in my heart, thing was sooo good on fuel and took customization so easy!

Looking forward to something Hybrid next though!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2017, 3:40 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
VII wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Still own it. Evo 7
most fun to drive, can go on the track, supermarket and beach with family all on the same day.

I agree,simple perfection and no software updates required! For me if it has to boil down to one,it must be the Evo,it's kinda like man's best friend on the road in any situation,dirt road ,beach,wedding you name it,it's as if it's always wagging it's tail at you! 8-)

Duane how come you never upgraded to a newer model evo though?

And spend more money for the same thing?

lol j/k

Seriously liking the 2017 Ford Focus RS tho.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 19th, 2017, 3:47 pm

5AFE AE110
Best car evurr

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 19th, 2017, 3:51 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
VII wrote:
most fun to drive, can go on the track, supermarket and beach with family all on the same day.

I agree,simple perfection and no software updates required! For me if it has to boil down to one,it must be the Evo,it's kinda like man's best friend on the road in any situation,dirt road ,beach,wedding you name it,it's as if it's always wagging it's tail at you! 8-)

And spend more money for the same thing?

lol j/k

Seriously liking the 2017 Ford Focus RS tho.

https://www.topgear.com/car-news/modified/video-subaru-wrx-sti-laps-nurburgring-6m-575s
WRX STI has some potential. ..

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 19th, 2017, 4:01 pm

Best by what measure?
I had quite a few cars, but my little eg8/9 conversion was by far my favourite.

Postby black start » September 19th, 2017, 4:02 pm

04 es* civic with d17a.

Peppy lil single cam, decently agressive on corners for an econobox, decent looking both internally and externally...and very reliable

Bess money I ever spent on a car!

Seeker

Postby Seeker » September 19th, 2017, 4:10 pm

Mercenary wrote:
Seeker wrote:Meh b15.....10yrs and 415,000 kms later; she still going strong.

Ole faithful

same engine?

Yep...had was to change the radiator though

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » September 19th, 2017, 4:13 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
VII wrote:

if the car is faithful and don't give any problems why upgrade tho?

Postby gastly369 » September 19th, 2017, 4:22 pm

I wah ah jive in ah evohh

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 19th, 2017, 4:36 pm

Seeker wrote:
Mercenary wrote:
Seeker wrote:Meh b15.....10yrs and 415,000 kms later; she still going strong.

Ole faithful

same engine?

Yep...had was to change the radiator though

That rel gud...! Yea radiator is a must.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 19th, 2017, 4:41 pm

gastly369 wrote:I wah ah jive in ah evohh

Postby Dave » September 19th, 2017, 4:43 pm

10-01 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:I wah ah jive in ah evohh

X3

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2017, 4:46 pm

AE111 with 5AFE engine...reliable, easy to maintain, transmission strong AF(still going after 15 years)...then I'd say a y11

Postby supercharged turbo » September 19th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Ek3 which is my current vehicle.Was thinking about selling it and upgrading or keep it and fix it.When I thought about the amount of places that car has gone without backing out and the fact that it run out of coolant twice and oil and coolant at the same time once and it never caused any damage to the engine,this car is one thing I never regret.Gas mileage is good,has a bit of power for a single cam with box and parts cheap and reliable.

branbran

Postby branbran » September 19th, 2017, 5:01 pm

Cs3 lancer so easy and comfortable to drive as a daily even though i had fast cars I prefer the cs3 due to great gas mileage...still want an evo 10 tho

Average

Postby Average » September 19th, 2017, 5:47 pm

Hmmm I've got to say a Honda Accord. So here's the story, I bought it from a known, ok well in that time the guy was very well known in most social circles. He wanted to buy a Prado instead and need the car gone. So mind you, me and this guy built almost the same, same height and complexion, same short hair, same race...you get where I'm going. It was weird.
So long story short, I out liming one night and these two drunk girls are walking outside the nightclub. Now one of them really totaled eh, the other kinda holding her up. She walks past me and doubles back. This girl is in my face and she gives me a hug sayign how she hasn't seen me in sooooo long and if I remember "that time".
I lost.
So she friend, who looking real sweet and banging eh, only laughing and telling her to go nah. This girl is still in my face and asking me about this "time". So I said, well make me remember.

Ok...allyuh like the story? LOL Gotchaaa!

My best car was a CK4 Lancer, local.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 19th, 2017, 6:04 pm

Nice story lol

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2017, 6:23 pm

I dont think i reached owning my best/favorite car yet...

For fun to drive - ignis sport and wildtrak ranger

For learning to fix/mod car- ck lancer

Reliability- l-touring and rd1 CRV

For doing madness when u now get ur license- 2door escudo

Most beat out but capable- 2dr d22 frontier (td27)

For being a hard to kill with work- 4dr d22 frontier (qd32)

Comfort as a daily driver - zc21 swift

Despite all the above, i never miss any of them much or feel as though a part of me was gone wen they were sold. But i on the search for MY "best" car still tho...

PS: Duane...yuh selling the evo?

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » September 19th, 2017, 6:31 pm

Sg forester. The best handling for an oldie

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 19th, 2017, 6:36 pm

Average wrote:Hmmm I've got to say a Honda Accord. So here's the story, I bought it from a known, ok well in that time the guy was very well known in most social circles. He wanted to buy a Prado instead and need the car gone. So mind you, me and this guy built almost the same, same height and complexion, same short hair, same race...you get where I'm going. It was weird.
So long story short, I out liming one night and these two drunk girls are walking outside the nightclub. Now one of them really totaled eh, the other kinda holding her up. She walks past me and doubles back. This girl is in my face and she gives me a hug sayign how she hasn't seen me in sooooo long and if I remember "that time".
I lost.
So she friend, who looking real sweet and banging eh, only laughing and telling her to go nah. This girl is still in my face and asking me about this "time". So I said, well make me remember.

All that to say you bought Sprangalang car...

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 19th, 2017, 6:53 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
Average wrote:Hmmm I've got to say a Honda Accord. So here's the story, I bought it from a known, ok well in that time the guy was very well known in most social circles. He wanted to buy a Prado instead and need the car gone. So mind you, me and this guy built almost the same, same height and complexion, same short hair, same race...you get where I'm going. It was weird.
I lost.

Average

Postby Average » September 19th, 2017, 8:13 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:
I lost.

It was Brigo's.

Postby SR » September 19th, 2017, 9:01 pm

Was also the first car i owned. Built not bought

jdm_krish

Postby jdm_krish » September 19th, 2017, 9:29 pm

CD4 Accord with h22 5fwd. Always shutting down on me but I love it!

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 19th, 2017, 9:30 pm

nissan almera...still got it,,,

nick639v2

Best car you ever owned

Postby nick639v2 » September 19th, 2017, 9:45 pm

SR wrote:Image

Was also the first car i owned. Built not bought

It still surviving?

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 19th, 2017, 9:54 pm

Old man had one of those great cars ^^^

shameemh

Postby shameemh » September 19th, 2017, 11:33 pm

Guess none of u ever owned a 120y (310 model) u aint kno wat u missin. That was my first car an 10yrs later i still vex i sold it, but i was young an dumb. Fun to drive, real easy to repair anything on it, faithful and real good on gas. No power windows, power steering or ac, but i survived. Wish i can get back one to buy in good condition with the original engine.

Postby The_Honourable » September 20th, 2017, 12:07 am

Accord CF9... still going strong 8-)