Lance Corporal Marcus Gay who was shot dead while on duty

hong kong phooey

Lance Corporal Marcus Gay who was shot dead while on duty

Postby hong kong phooey » September 5th, 2017, 11:40 pm

Well today i stand corrected . i always thought our ARMY was a waste of resources.
I did not know the army did undercover work

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170905 ... er-killing

THE Trinidad and Tobago Regiment “stands ready” to assist the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service in their investigations into the killing of Lance Corporal Marcus Gay who was shot dead while on duty in Moruga on Monday.

The statement was made in a media release issued on Tuesday by Acting Public Relations Officer of the TTR Captain Cleavon Dillon.

The statement read: “The Trinidad and Tobago Regiment regrets to announce the passing of one of its serving members early this morning in the vicinity of St Mary's Village, Moruga. At approximately 11 p.m. last night, the Trinidad and Tobago Regiment and the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service were alerted to an incident involving a shooting in the vicinity of the aforementioned St. Mary's Village. Upon investigations, it was discovered that two servicemen were shot where one serviceman subsequently succumbed to his injuries early this morning”.

“Investigations are currently being conducted by the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service and the Regiment stands ready to lend any assistance into this matter.

The Acting Commanding Officer of the Trinidad and Tobago Regiment and by extension, the Chief of Defence Staff, the Officers, men and women of the entire Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force express heartfelt condolences and deepest sympathies to the family, friends and colleagues of our fallen comrade”, the release stated.

Gay was reportedly conducting undercover surveillance at a wake when he and another soldier were shot by two men.

Gay was shot five times and pronounced dead at hospital.

The other officer, Lance Corporal Mark Blunt, is warded at hospital for gunshot wounds.

Four other civilians, all of Moruga, were also shot in the cross fire.

The gunmen escaped in nearby bushes.

Officers of the St Mary's Police Post responded and Gay was taken to the Princes Town District Health Facility where he succumbed to his injuries.

Blunt and the other four wounded were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital.

Blunt was shot twice and was expected to undergo surgery.

Re: Lance Corporal Marcus Gay who was shot dead while on duty

Postby Dizzy28 » September 5th, 2017, 11:45 pm

TTDF doing TTPS work??

VII

Postby VII » September 6th, 2017, 12:26 am

RIP .

Fishy .

"Comin from Moruga"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2017, 6:16 am

When allyuh actually hear the real story eh...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 6th, 2017, 6:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:When allyuh actually hear the real story eh...

Well why don't you share it for the benefit of us all? Or are you one of those people who like people to think that they are in the know but actually don't know jack shit? Lots of those waste of time people here on 2NR.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » September 6th, 2017, 6:35 am

Many are not aware that the TTR has an "intelligence" unit . Perhaps he was attached to the same . I know a standing military officer attached to the unit who sports dreadlocks and is covered in tattoos

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2017, 6:43 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:When allyuh actually hear the real story eh...

Well why don't you share it for the benefit of us all? Or are you one of those people who like people to think that they are in the know but actually don't know jack shit? Lots of those waste of time people here on 2NR.

I'll take the latter for $400, Alex.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2017, 7:02 am

TRENDSETA wrote:Many are not aware that the TTR has an "intelligence" unit . Perhaps he was attached to the same . I know a standing military officer attached to the unit who sports dreadlocks and is covered in tattoos

attached to DFIU....the so called "civilian" who was shot was the guy who was featured in a video leveling chop on someone in Princes Town the other day

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 6th, 2017, 7:04 am

Thats common knowledge though.....the soldiers were there doing surveillance on him

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 6th, 2017, 7:07 am

Does this qualify for $1m line of duty or not army ?

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 8:39 am

people from the wake saying that the TTDF members roll up in the wake asking for the man who did the chopping
then they shoot him, family member pull out his gun and shoot back at the TTDF members

family also claiming that this stems from the incident last week where the victim of the chopping, say he organising a hit and will kill the whole family

so they claiming that the TTDF members is part of the hit squad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2017, 8:40 am

at least you say it first^^

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 8:57 am

yuh is a nookie ah wha

the information out in public anyway, and no one know who "shake d livin wake d dead" is, to track u down if u say it

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2017, 9:11 am

yet TTDF trying deh bess to cover this story...

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 9:13 am

but it all over social media

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 6th, 2017, 9:42 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
Gay was reportedly conducting undercover surveillance at a wake when he and another soldier were shot by two men.

so they went under cover and the mission failed .... they wher basically over powered by civilians ....

:?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 6th, 2017, 12:24 pm

but could the army conduct intelligence surveillance on civilians ?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 6th, 2017, 12:50 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:but could the army conduct intelligence surveillance on civilians ?

Probably got a tipoff someone had a camo draws on!!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 12:54 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:Many are not aware that the TTR has an "intelligence" unit . Perhaps he was attached to the same . I know a standing military officer attached to the unit who sports dreadlocks and is covered in tattoos

Nothing about this is groundbreaking or new? I'm sure the smallest country's defense force has an "intelligence" unit. "Intelligence" is nothing more than "knowing". The fact that you know this person's identity and work/unit shows just how "open" that unit is to begin with. I keep telling people that Trinidad is too small for "undercover" and "covert" work. Everybody know somebody or see somebody somewhere. Plus people like to go party and play mas etc....You must be spotted.

Remember we have all these "units" but we still have high profile killings like Dana that were allegedly carried out by gang members who were known to the security forces and under surveillance and wire tapping. We also have cocaine coming in shipping containers, being processed in land and then being shipped off to US and Europe. So much for "intelligence" and "surveillance".

Two highly trained "intelligence" officers from the "secretive" DFIU were killed at a wake in Moruga....That sounds like something that could only happen in a banana republic to me.

Having ras and tattoos sounds so dumb to be an intelligence officer. In most countries intelligence officers are not allowed to have tattoos etc....Tattoos are too identifiable.
Last edited by Redress10 on September 6th, 2017, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 12:58 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:but could the army conduct intelligence surveillance on civilians ?

Yup but again, it's all about context. I personally believe that the Army/DF should be operating at a tier one level. That is things such as terrorism, high value drug/human traffickers and other actions that can seriously disrupt the state. Because those matters should be allowed to be dealt with extreme force etc. Everything else could be police. Police have CGIU, OCNU, Special Branch etc....

Imagine we also had SAUTT in the mix and SSA/SIA also doing surveillance AND we still can't bring crime under control....Jokey people.

Postby dougla_boy » September 6th, 2017, 1:20 pm

if u think is cuz of the ineptness of the Officers and DF then u eh know natten.......

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 1:22 pm

If not them then who dougla_boy? What you gonna say plenty "big boi" involved?

They are DF....There mandate is to protect the citizens of this country at all costs. Right?

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2017, 1:26 pm

Having ras and tattoos sounds so dumb to be an intelligence officer. In most countries intelligence officers are not allowed to have tattoos etc....Tattoos are too identifiable.

unless the people you trying to infiltrate are rastas with tatoos.

You should understand that blending in is a basic requirement.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 1:30 pm

Pal, I know ppl in the US army/ british army etc who came here to train TTDF and what they usually say is that TTDF isn't ready for a serious threat against Trinidad. They are not capable. The systems that are in place are very weak.

What sort of institutional memory does TTDF and the DF has gotten since its formation. Anybody in TTDF ever serve in any warzone in the world? A soldier in ttdf has a good chance of retiring having never fired his weapon in combat. In British army/ us army they shipping you off at 18 to fight war. You feel a brigadier general in TTDF really knows how to command men?

TTDF commanding officers speak to their juniors like they are little boys...That is out of date. Soldiers nowadays in other parts of the world soldiers are viewed as "professional soldiers". You can't make them iron your shirt or wash ya car etc just because you are a senior. It doesn't work that way. All that needs to be changed to improve morale etc in the force. That is called modernization.

I've spoken to soldiers etc and they say if things ever get really sticky them not sticking around. "They didn't sign up for that".....Those are their words...LMAO

Postby Dizzy28 » September 6th, 2017, 1:37 pm

Redress10 wrote:Pal, I know ppl in the US army/ british army etc who came here to train TTDF and what they usually say is that TTDF isn't ready for a serious threat against Trinidad. They are not capable. The systems that are in place are very weak.

What sort of institutional memory does TTDF and the DF has gotten since its formation. Anybody in TTDF ever serve in any warzone in the world? A soldier in ttdf has a good chance of retiring having never fired his weapon in combat. In British army/ us army they shipping you off at 18 to fight war. You feel a brigadier general in TTDF really knows how to command men?

TTDF commanding officers speak to their juniors like they are little boys...That is out of date. Soldiers nowadays in other parts of the world soldiers are viewed as "professional soldiers". You can't make them iron your shirt or wash ya car etc just because you are a senior. It doesn't work that way. All that needs to be changed to improve morale etc in the force. That is called modernization.

I've spoken to soldiers etc and they say if things ever get really sticky them not sticking around. "They didn't sign up for that".....Those are their words...LMAO

You gonna rustle many jimmies here!!!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Redman wrote:

unless the people you trying to infiltrate are rastas with tatoos.

You should understand that blending in is a basic requirement.

"Blending in" doesn't mean sticking out. How easy is it to remember a rasta with tattoos? If a rasta with tattoos try to sell you drugs, you really feel you gonna forget him when he tries to sell you women in the future. Most people in intelligence are not suppose to "stick out", they are not suppose to be so easily identifiable or memorable. A Rasta with tattoos is identifiable. A rasta without tattoos isn't. a baldhead man with tattoos is identifiable. A baldhead man without tattoos is forgettable etc.

Navy Seals and other SF etc don't select the most muscular , 6'4 etc dudes. These people stand out and are noticeable etc. Blending in means just that....You have to look as average and as normal as possible.

Plus we discussing this and YOU know the man is DF intelligence...Unless you are a work colleague, immediate family or commanding officer then that right there is a breach.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 6th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Redress10 wrote:Pal, I know ppl in the US army/ british army etc who came here to train TTDF and what they usually say is that TTDF isn't ready for a serious threat against Trinidad. They are not capable. The systems that are in place are very weak.

You gonna rustle many jimmies here!!!

How?

Postby rollingstock » September 6th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Lots of uninformed cyakkers talking out their ass here, normal 2nr ched.

Worked with blunt some yrs ago, hope he recovers fully, nice guy.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 6th, 2017, 3:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lots of uninformed cyakkers talking out their ass here, normal 2nr ched.

Worked with blunt some yrs ago, hope he recovers fully, nice guy.

so u are TTPS & TTDF & Trinituner cop

Postby rollingstock » September 6th, 2017, 3:45 pm

FYMI (for your maccoious information)

I WAS a soldier. However I worked with Blunt in IATF. You know what that stands for?

Inter-agency task force.
Yuh know, police AND defence force.