*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2017, 11:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:i dunno na, plenty of the more reputable GPS companies have systems that let you get an alert or even limit the max speed on a vehicle

if you giving your young kids a fast vehicle to drive, it not hard or that expensive to install something to make sure they dont cross 100/120

they don't need to go anywhere faster than that

My neighbour has GPS on all three of his sons cars and he said he knows they speed frequently despite they saying therwise so the day they get a speed ticket he don't want them coming to him complaining.

That said a ticket is the least of worries when kids ending up as in the case above.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 22nd, 2017, 1:36 pm

Guys, forgive me for the noob question here but aren't all high-end German vehicles equipped with ESC? Isn't there a certain speed which is safe and that the stability systems can take over and stabilize the car? If that's the case then the teenager probably was going way above the set threshold of the crash mitigation systems. Also, not sure if people know this but modern day cars do have a "black box" in it which records key data of a crash. Examples: Whether the seatbelt was on, driving aid systems, speed, a/c on, radio, tyre pressures etc..Does anyone know if these "black boxes" were ever removed locally to aid in crash investigations?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 22nd, 2017, 1:38 pm

u feel officer naresh and inspecter cornwall know about that?

Postby SR » August 22nd, 2017, 2:03 pm

Cover up going?? There is some talk that the car belongs to the passenger's mother. However all.of a sudden i cannot find the post on fb anymore

Postby j.o.e » August 22nd, 2017, 2:15 pm

agent007 wrote:Guys, forgive me for the noob question here but aren't all high-end German vehicles equipped with ESC? Isn't there a certain speed which is safe and that the stability systems can take over and stabilize the car? If that's the case then the teenager probably was going way above the set threshold of the crash mitigation systems. Also, not sure if people know this but modern day cars do have a "black box" in it which records key data of a crash. Examples: Whether the seatbelt was on, driving aid systems, speed, a/c on, radio, tyre pressures etc..Does anyone know if these "black boxes" were ever removed locally to aid in crash investigations?

System is not magic if you make poor decisions at high speed physics will take over.

Nik

Postby Nik » August 22nd, 2017, 4:01 pm

these modern cars today come with all sorts of fancy things now but you tellin me that they have nothing to limit what the driver is allowed to do?

reason for saying this is that I noticed something on all current ford vehicles have a "my key" feature & it works.

My question is don't these "hi-end euro rides" also have similar features or no???

Ford MyKey® technology helps parents encourage teenagers to drive responsibly. Program your key to a restricted driving mode setting that promotes good habits, such as increasing seat belt use, limiting vehicle top speeds and decreasing audio volume.

http://www.mainlandford.com/blog/what-is-ford-mykey/

Postby gastly369 » August 22nd, 2017, 5:24 pm

Nik wrote:these modern cars today come with all sorts of fancy things now but you tellin me that they have nothing to limit what the driver is allowed to do?

reason for saying this is that I noticed something on all current ford vehicles have a "my key" feature & it works.

My question is don't these "hi-end euro rides" also have similar features or no???

Ford MyKey technology helps parents encourage teenagers to drive responsibly. Program your key to a restricted driving mode setting that promotes good habits, such as increasing seat belt use, limiting vehicle top speeds and decreasing audio volume.

Decreasing audio volume

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 22nd, 2017, 5:41 pm

Nik wrote:these modern cars today come with all sorts of fancy things now but you tellin me that they have nothing to limit what the driver is allowed to do?

Ford MyKey technology helps parents encourage teenagers to drive responsibly. Program your key to a restricted driving mode setting that promotes good habits, such as increasing seat belt use, limiting vehicle top speeds and decreasing audio volume.

Nah.

Postby A172 » August 22nd, 2017, 7:52 pm

lol@ euro cyak

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 22nd, 2017, 8:01 pm

Is a Benz suppose to bend that way

Postby MaxPower » August 22nd, 2017, 11:01 pm

Wow, clearly some people never saw a benz in an accident.

But then again...trinis go crazy over cheap johnnie walker and foreign used benz..

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 8:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow, clearly some people never saw a benz in an accident.

But then again...trinis go crazy over cheap johnnie walker and foreign used benz..
Benz is joke. Everyday is traffic where junior sammy equip working on the oropouche to point fortin highway.
South people never see an excavator or a tractor.
Had a day someone park a range rover side the road. Everybody have to slow down to see it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 24th, 2017, 8:32 am

Benz is joke. Everyday is traffic where junior sammy equip working on the oropouche to point fortin highway.
Had a day someone park a range rover side the road. Everybody have to slow down to see it.

Boi, this week on the Beetham, people was slowing down Eastbound, looking at the pigs on the Westbound :roll:

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2017, 8:37 am

had capybara by vmcott side the other day

ADONI wrote:

Boi, this week on the Beetham, people was slowing down Eastbound, looking at the pigs on the Westbound :roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 24th, 2017, 8:37 am

Rubbernecking/maccoing is a global problem.

Euro cars aren't magical beasts. Dey does mash up when you drive like a c4nt too.

Side impacts are the worst kind to be in. See Benz here, see Mazda 3 by pricesmart a few weeks ago.

Postby rspann » August 24th, 2017, 6:12 pm

My neighbor got rammed opposite the Nagar yesterday evening. He called me to say he is ok and his wife got a broken leg. This morning when I called to see how they were ,I was told she died last night of a heart attack. The van is not even all that badly damaged. I guess when your time reach........

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2017, 6:36 pm

Damn, condolences

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 24th, 2017, 7:00 pm

rspann wrote:My neighbor got rammed opposite the Nagar yesterday evening. He called me to say he is ok and his wife got a broken leg. This morning when I called to see how they were ,I was told she died last night of a heart attack. The van is not even all that badly damaged. I guess when your time reach........

Yo. Check inbox

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 24th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Rubbernecking/maccoing is a global problem.

Euro cars aren't magical beasts. Dey does mash up when you drive like a c4nt too.

Side impacts are the worst kind to be in. See Benz here, see Mazda 3 by pricesmart a few weeks ago.

Remember this.....Rugrat Racing Rx7 destroyed in Wallerfield drag racing accident

Saw the destruction with the left side impact against a concrete slab?

No amount of technology would have saved anyone sitting on the left side.

But look, 18 year old living in Maracas Valley, accident in Debe, time... 2:00am??

Enough said.

Postby K74T » August 24th, 2017, 8:34 pm

rspann wrote:My neighbor got rammed opposite the Nagar yesterday evening. He called me to say he is ok and his wife got a broken leg. This morning when I called to see how they were ,I was told she died last night of a heart attack. The van is not even all that badly damaged. I guess when your time reach........

This was the orange 4x4?

Postby rspann » August 24th, 2017, 8:52 pm

K74T wrote:

This was the orange 4x4?

Yes , a burnt orange Wingle. If you saw it ,you saw that the tray was damaged, but only the right front corner was damaged where he ran off the road, no damages to the left side where she was. They were in their seventies and she had a habit of bracing her leg on the dashboard and " mashing brakes" that is what caused her broken leg. When I spoke to them yesterday evening he said he was fine, her leg was broken ,but they were all right. When they sent the van home I put it under their house, and from the damage, I believed it wasn't serious. This morning though ,I got the news she was dead. She was buried at 4 o clock today. Real freak incident. Right now he say to get rid of the van he doesn't want to see it.

Postby K74T » August 24th, 2017, 8:56 pm

Wow, so sorry to hear that. I was stuck in the traffic and checked Waze to see what was the cause. Then upon reaching saw the van in the ditch.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 27th, 2017, 2:02 pm

Police Toyota land cruiser took out two civilian cars and some concrete separators on wrightson road last night. It have veejo around but the way my Sundays are set up..

Feel it for the Cruiser though..

Postby Morpheus » August 27th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Bouncident at Railway Road and Bus Route intersection, Arouca. It had a black Tiida involved. Pohleece were on the scene....

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » August 27th, 2017, 9:55 pm

Anyone know the dream with this nav? Saw it in front freeport police station

DSC_0184.JPG

Postby Morpheus » August 27th, 2017, 10:58 pm

^^Wow WDA...

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » August 27th, 2017, 11:28 pm

Toyopet wrote:Anyone know the dream with this nav? Saw it in front freeport police station

DSC_0184.JPG

Da cud buff out

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2017, 12:24 am

Toyopet wrote:Anyone know the dream with this nav? Saw it in front freeport police station

DSC_0184.JPG

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1925308437720442&id=100007239136057

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2017, 12:44 am

AutoSport wrote:But look, 18 year old living in Maracas Valley, accident in Debe, time... 2:00am??

Enough said.
some people aren't chained to an address.
at that age you go do yuh thing, doesnt mean you have to go back home that same night.
so an accident happens while doing your thing, doing your thing is the problem?
no wonder 80km/h makes sense. yuh barely living outside a 40km radius.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 28th, 2017, 7:07 am

That's the black Range. Looks like a Supervisor own. But that traffic does be sickening!