What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Isnt there a guy on the forum dealing those?

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2017, 5:04 pm

akintl0

Postby akintl0 » May 10th, 2017, 8:52 pm

any reviews on the new innovair models

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 20th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Who would you guys recommend as the best AC tech?

Friend of mine has a Panasonic AC and he needs a AC tech to fix this.

Postby RedVEVO » July 20th, 2017, 8:29 pm

Steve & Associates - St Augustine 663-8103

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 20th, 2017, 11:29 pm

We have 18 katashi units ranging from 12k btu to 36k btu from 9 years old to 1 year old and 0 problems. Servicing is done probably once every 2 years but I try to do the most I can by myself hence the long intervals. For cheap Chinese manufactured stuff, they work well.

Rivalry

Postby Rivalry » July 22nd, 2017, 10:29 am

i have a split AC in my room (comfee) sometimes when i turn off the AC the outdoor unit remains on. The only way to turn it off would be the main power switch. Anybody ever had this problem and know how to fix it?

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2017, 10:54 am

Crack it a slap on the right hand side (indoor part)

Rivalry

Postby Rivalry » July 22nd, 2017, 11:21 am

nice that actually worked

branbran

What's a good brand of a.c. to buy guys?

Postby branbran » August 22nd, 2017, 10:12 pm

Need to know a good brand and one that have parts available and will give no real issues

10-01

Re: What's a good brand of a.c. to buy guys?

Postby 10-01 » August 22nd, 2017, 10:13 pm

i hv 5 innovair in my house no problems thus far .. been 3 years ... ac tech said parts are available ...

Postby DVSTT » August 22nd, 2017, 11:00 pm

Comfort stars been nothing but trouble at home.
Changed to Lennox and things have been much smoother.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 22nd, 2017, 11:37 pm

i also assume if u buy from peaks they will have parts for what they sell ...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 22nd, 2017, 11:51 pm

merging

car

Postby car » August 23rd, 2017, 12:13 am

Rivalry wrote:i have a split AC in my room (comfee) sometimes when i turn off the AC the outdoor unit remains on. The only way to turn it off would be the main power switch. Anybody ever had this problem and know how to fix it?

Relay stuck. Slapping it will work on the right hand side by the circuit board.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 8:20 am

I think they said newer innovair units aren't plagued by this. Not sure how true

Postby goalpost » September 11th, 2017, 4:43 am

Problems with my ac:
Hearing a set of 'crackling' noises coming from the indoor unit.
The indoor unit also spewing water , some serious drips.
Now it's not cooling the room as efficiently
It's a GE (green energy) and about 6 months old

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2017, 5:57 am

410a unit? Prepare for run around..
Refrigerant leak out.

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 7:20 am

still waitin on the repair for my ac...... jus sayin ....

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2017, 4:04 pm

*checks whatsapp for pics*

You know how the saying goes....pics or it working fine.

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2017, 5:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:*checks whatsapp for pics*

You know how the saying goes....pics or it working fine.

you hard of hearing oar...... i tell you I DONT HAVE WHATSAPP........

whatsapp doh support my phone anymore...and no i cant afford a phone....and no a blu isnt a phone..yuh better off using a potato than that chit......

baboo

Postby baboo » September 12th, 2017, 11:32 am

just got 3 (24s) Green Energy units installed. what your review on this brand? also my ac guy did not install a plug and i had to pay my electrician extra for this.
Is that normal?

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 12th, 2017, 11:34 am

baboo wrote:just got 3 (24s) Green Energy units installed. what your review on this brand? also my ac guy did not install a plug and i had to pay my electrician extra for this.
Is that normal?

when u say plug. As in the cord or the socket like what is on the wall.

They suppose to arrange a cord!!!

baboo

Postby baboo » September 12th, 2017, 11:37 am

he just left a hanging cord without the fitting that plugs into the wall on all three units.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » September 12th, 2017, 11:47 am

baboo wrote:he just left a hanging cord without the fitting that plugs into the wall on all three units.

That man is a mc. Im here showing my ac guy this and he is saddened to hear this.

Their job is to
1) Install Unit internally and external(wall mounted if required)
2)Plaster any holes made inside
3)Connect cord with 220 plug.
4)Test and show units working
5) Leave warranty information(Not a word of mouth ,yea is 1 yr on the unit and 5 on the compressor)

cryotec

Postby cryotec » September 12th, 2017, 11:56 am

that ac man moving like one of them shitty mechanics i find boi

baboo

Postby baboo » September 12th, 2017, 1:19 pm

i knew it!!!

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2017, 1:39 pm

Cord does come on the evap.

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 4:44 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Cord does come on the evap.
Some does come without a plug.

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2017, 4:45 pm

kuchurV2 wrote:
baboo wrote:he just left a hanging cord without the fitting that plugs into the wall on all three units.

That man is a mc. Im here showing my ac guy this and he is saddened to hear this.

Their job is to
1) Install Unit internally and external(wall mounted if required)
2)Plaster any holes made inside
3)Connect cord with 220 plug.
4)Test and show units working
5) Leave warranty information(Not a word of mouth ,yea is 1 yr on the unit and 5 on the compressor)
Not all men does need to plaster wall after :mrgreen:

Also, maybe one of them cheap install guys. I fed up say, you get what you pay for.

Have good reason to believe they just crack flare nut, break valve, bleed line, tighten flare nut, open valve fully and ride.
You have no warranty on that...