RedVEVO wrote:Who 88 talking about ? Who hoarding Forex ?
You ever see the parking lot with foreign used cars and new cars before Movie Towne POS ?
You ever go PriceSmart ?
You ever read Newspapers about Massy and the $55 Million US dollar purchase.
RedVEVO wrote: Do you know if Jinping Chinese Gov't was to sell US dollars in a "rage" ( fire sale ) it could destroy the USA financial system ?
88sins wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Who 88 talking about ? Who hoarding Forex ?
You ever see the parking lot with foreign used cars and new cars before Movie Towne POS ?
You ever go PriceSmart ?
You ever read Newspapers about Massy and the $55 Million US dollar purchase.
when local or foreign based corporations that spend USD to buy products that they will then sell to you or equipment they will use here to make goods or provide services that Trini's will use, THIS country benefits from this aspect of forex leaving our shores. In short, we get back some value for the USD that leaves our shores. Additionally, for example, using the instance of those cars you mentioned, those products keep our local economy growing & evolving as a result of them coming in. Parts shops will continue to run or expand & create employment opportunities, mechanics & bodyshops will get repair work, car insurance will sell, companies & people will pay taxes, etc. Basically our economy keeps moving, diversifying on a small scale, and growing. Growing slowly, but growing nonetheless.
Now, in contrast, when Asians, Africans & small islanders come here, earn TTD by whatever means, use what we have here by way of products & services, then turn and buys USD & ships it out, what value comes into T&T as a result of our USD leaving our shores?RedVEVO wrote: Do you know if Jinping Chinese Gov't was to sell US dollars in a "rage" ( fire sale ) it could destroy the USA financial system ?
Couple points on this
1-China, though they do keep a lot of USD, will never have enough USD to negatively affect the US economy, for a few reasons i won't get into here(too much typing).
2-if the Chinese govt were to conduct a fire sale, who would feel the pinch the most as a result? It ain't go be the US.
A lot of people seem to not understand or realize, that though China as a strong economy & a lot of products come out of China, they also have a MASSIVE import bill for raw materials to produce these products, especially for things like electronics. Do you know of anywhere outside of China that accepts the RMB or CYN, that can also supply the Chinese gov't & businesses with what materials it needs? Especially to supply them with precious metals, petroleum product's, etc, cheap? Basically, nobody ever plans to intentionally shoot themselves in the nuts, & a fire sale would do exactly that to them, it would literally wipe out their entire economy within a matter of weeks. Because though the manufacturing sector might get the USD from the gov't cheap to increase or maintain production, Chinese businesses will still have to continue to sell cheap to keep their sales up & revenue coming in. Otherwise they risk losing & damaging longstanding business relationships.
But whatever, it eh my wuk to convince nobody of anything. so people could believe what they want.
88sins wrote:Redvevo,
You have to be either stupid, simple, or slow, to make a broad dotish statement and then try to justify it by pointing at one piece of data that by itself only says so much. A trade surplus/deficit indicates what a country is or isn't making by comparison according to bugdeted projections. Without additional critical data, that limited information isn't as valuable as you might think.
And for the record, I don't wuk cepep, and even if I did, it wouldn't matter. You'd still be an idiot. I would wager you don't even have a clue of exactly how cepep helps our economy.
Like I said before, I will say again. It ain't my wuk to convince nobody of anything, so you could believe what you want.
airuma wrote:RedVEVO wrote:88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:For bloody sake, give them a chance.
They mean no harm, they come here to work and they work damn hard...they keep to themselves and they do not harass the public...
So much pampering we give our own criminals....give these poor chinese ppl work permits and build them houses...lets put them up in high society areas as well where they will be safe and they will not pester the residents.
My prayers are with them..RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Well they working .. and building Trinidad ..
You know these people building HDC Houses and built PNM Immigration Building ,
and Faris Attorney General Building and Garcia Education Building ...
And Rowley locking them up ?
So who building Rowley PM House in Tobago ?
so allyuh might feel. But do not allow feelings to cloud sound judgment, that's how serious mistakes are made.
ever wondered how much forex leaves this place by means of foreign nationals hoarding & sending it back to their own nation of origin? I could tell you, when you add it all up, it ain't chump change. It's quite a substantial amount.
Now when they do this, in a nation like ours, where we so dependent on forex for most of what we consume & almost all our imports, tell me this.
Exactly whose country you really feel they building? Yours? Or their own?
So just buy " Made in Trinidad " .. Make Trinidad Great Again !
The labels should read "Made in Trinidad with Chinese technology". Of course, if we don't buy local, or economy will suffer...lol.
Maxpower sounding like a true capitalist!
zoom rader wrote:It's only a matter of time before we become a colony of China and triads
RedVEVO wrote:zoom rader wrote:It's only a matter of time before we become a colony of China and triads
Funny that Stuart Little not helping these people ..
Maybe he is from Japan
KURMAman wrote:I'm sure we all waiting to see some venez open a grocery and start to bring in Dem famalay...
88sins wrote:Redvevo,
You have to be either stupid, simple, or slow, to make a broad dotish statement and then try to justify it by pointing at one piece of data that by itself only says so much. A trade surplus/deficit indicates what a country is or isn't making by comparison according to bugdeted projections. Without additional critical data, that limited information isn't as valuable as you might think.
And for the record, I don't wuk cepep, and even if I did, it wouldn't matter. You'd still be an idiot. I would wager you don't even have a clue of exactly how cepep helps our economy.
Like I said before, I will say again. It ain't my wuk to convince nobody of anything, so you could believe what you want.
mad wrote:88sins wrote:Redvevo,
Ahhh boii, I've seen you met the TROLL.![]()
My advice: Doh waste you time and effort.
RedVEVO wrote:mad wrote:88sins wrote:Redvevo,
Ahhh boii, I've seen you met the TROLL.![]()
My advice: Doh waste you time and effort.
You wait 6 six days to say that ..
Like you just wake up
fouljuice wrote:Plenty chinese grocery/restaurant I go to, have some real nice gyul working there and I am sometimes tempted to ask if they would sit on my face, but the language barrier etc.
racedriverpro wrote:fouljuice wrote:Plenty chinese grocery/restaurant I go to, have some real nice gyul working there and I am sometimes tempted to ask if they would sit on my face, but the language barrier etc.
Was in this predickament once upon a time. Had a threesome with Google Translate.
Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L23 using TriniTuner mobile app
RedVEVO wrote:racedriverpro wrote:fouljuice wrote:Plenty chinese grocery/restaurant I go to, have some real nice gyul working there and I am sometimes tempted to ask if they would sit on my face, but the language barrier etc.
Was in this predickament once upon a time. Had a threesome with Google Translate.
Well this is better and big news![]()
Unless it was you and 2 Chine boys
racedriverpro wrote:RedVEVO wrote:racedriverpro wrote:fouljuice wrote:Plenty chinese grocery/restaurant I go to, have some real nice gyul working there and I am sometimes tempted to ask if they would sit on my face, but the language barrier etc.
Well this is better and big news![]()
Unless it was you and 2 Chine boys
Negative on the chinee boys