TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:Guys , Forgive my lack of knowledge, but what help has the Caribbean islands offered to Trinidad seeing that Trinidad is normally one of the first island to send relief their way in a disaster.
we're richer, supposedly.
It's a bit embarrassing for Venezuela or Grenada to give support when we boast how better off we are then they are.
Why is it embarrassing ?
Are you ever going to educate yourself and move out of your OJT mindset ?
ALL countries have an inherent responsibility to assist each other in times of disaster.
It is done through diplomatic channels or via relief organizations.
Even the flooding problem we have in Trinidad can be solved . It can financed externally at peppercorn rates
as part of developmental programs .
However when the finance arrives it is up to the Gov't to decide how funds are allocated - or not.
Hence Rowley running to Tobago and hiding and saying he doing "wuk" and "busy" etc.
nah i'm educated in political sci. and yes it is embarrassing, since relief organisations don't typically work in more developed states.
ent you the one who said that the UNC didn't cause the recession, when negative growth started under them, and then i'm the one who is politically and economically uneducated? hahahha
desifemlove wrote:anti-recessionary measures depend always on the cause and nature of the recession. but the stats are right, but then as a learned man you take the UNC-side when the facts state the exact opposite. And I have OJT attitudes? haha. i never done OJT in my life. only work experience i ever did was when I was 15 and that was unpaid.
desifemlove wrote:oh, yes they do. there is no one size fits all for any economic problem. the Great Recession was solved via QE, austerity and regulations. Not every recession can be solved by this. So you're educated, and then assuming that there are not diferent means to handle recessions.
OK. Saudi is in recession now. Is this solved ALONE by QE or austerity? If Brexit f#%ks the UK economy up, would this be solved alone by QE/austerity? Japan has been subdued for decades, would QE help them?
haha. i only cuss since you and De Dragon like to cuss me, when i probably know more about this sheit then you ever will in a million lifetimes. And you beyotch, "don't judge me!!" when you make all sorts of assumptions about me. i don't care what adja or whoever told yuh as a kid, i give as good as i get, and i laugh at anybody who says i cannot judge them when they give me cuss.