Re: Bret Flood Pics

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2017, 6:31 pm

Built some of the highway. For 100% of the money

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Ramdass Street Sangre Grande

picton road, ojoe road, adventist street and several other places in Grande look like this
IMG_20170620_160254.jpg

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 20th, 2017, 8:21 pm

Advent wrote:
Redman wrote:Great to see the opposition leader out in the trenches ........reminds me of 2010.

i agree, but what did she do for her constituencies to help prevent these things, sorry for all affected by the flooding

Lots of flood photo ops?

I hope people realize that we had 30+ years to prepare for something like this.

Every catastrophe is a photo op to some people
(Well except for Growly)

The other islands experience this every year

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Redman wrote:Great to see the opposition leader out in the trenches ........reminds me of 2010.

campaigning start, daddy.

I can bet this will be used on the platform for 2020

"AND WHEN BRET CAME AND FLOODED OUT YOUR HOMES, BROTHERS AND SISTERS - I ASK YOU: WHERE WAS ROWLEY?"

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2017, 9:29 pm

It's laughable.

5 years in power, 7+ years as MPs for their areas....and they out politicking on the first opportunity ...

Sadly people here lapping that up.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2017, 9:33 pm

if they were helping in non UNC areas I woda say politricks

Postby shogun » June 20th, 2017, 9:58 pm

Photo-Op mode engaged.

Politicians is trouble, yes.

Hope everyone affected gets their lives back to normal, sooner than later.
Last edited by shogun on June 20th, 2017, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » June 20th, 2017, 10:00 pm

It's better late than never. For pnm, it's never and late

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 20th, 2017, 10:08 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

"AND WHEN BRET CAME AND FLOODED OUT YOUR HOMES, BROTHERS AND SISTERS - I ASK YOU: WHERE WAS ROWLEY?"

wher was he ? :?: :!: :?:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2017, 10:16 pm

In tobago^ with his peeps

Postby The_Honourable » June 20th, 2017, 10:18 pm

The thing is, if the Councillors and MPs including Kamla didn't post photos on facebook, people would have asked for them and say they were uncaring, like what Rowley going through right now.

If kams toned down and posted only a few photos, people will STILL say she was poli-tricking during a disaster.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2017, 11:54 pm

Postby Morpheus » June 21st, 2017, 12:21 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Wheyyy you have it down! I read that in Tanty Kams voice yes

Bret Flood Pics

Postby j.o.e » June 21st, 2017, 1:25 am

Morpheus wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Wheyyy you have it down! I read that in Tanty Kams voice yes

Thought was me alone had KPB voice in my head

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2017, 5:47 am

Advent wrote:

i agree, but what did she do for her constituencies to help prevent these things, sorry for all affected by the flooding

Is she dump rubbish in all the waterways and tractor down all the hillsides.

If anyone took a look they will notice flood waters were brown. Im sure rain didnt fall brown. Its people removing the vegetative cover and leaving it bare..
Every nook and cranny in some of those areas is rubbish.

Not saying it good for them, just saying is nobody fault but them own.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 21st, 2017, 7:00 am

What about the areas around the South Highway, the incomplete one that Kubs was complaining about. He claimed that the changing of the water courses in that area would contribute to major flooding. Any info from tuners around there?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 7:25 am

PapaC wrote:What about the areas around the South Highway, the incomplete one that Kubs was complaining about. He claimed that the changing of the water courses in that area would contribute to major flooding. Any info from tuners around there?

pal i sure it flooded. cuz any kind of urban development will cause flooding in trinidad due to how haphazardly things are done.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » June 21st, 2017, 7:38 am

Advent wrote:

She had the rivers dredged, widened and maintained but then rowley came in and stop that too.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 7:44 am

pjfred wrote:
Advent wrote:

She had the rivers dredged, widened and maintained but then rowley came in and stop that too.

you have proof of this pal?

Postby SR » June 21st, 2017, 8:18 am

St joseph river was dregded and certain areas had retaining walls built properly not the usual cage of big stone. Done under the pp rule and these areas experienced no flooding when in the past it was prone to being affected.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2017, 12:46 pm

SR wrote:St joseph river was dregded and certain areas had retaining walls built properly not the usual cage of big stone. Done under the pp rule and these areas experienced no flooding when in the past it was prone to being affected.

But St. Joseph didn't experience the level of rainfall from Bret that there was in south. Bret passed through the Columbus Channel dumping most of the rain on South and Central.

Postby SR » June 21st, 2017, 1:22 pm

Unless you live in the area you wont understand duane

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 1:24 pm

^^^fite fite fite!!

zorced

Postby zorced » June 21st, 2017, 2:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/videos/10155489463777996/

Same area at 9 a.m today

19401590_1655794044431033_769150319_o.jpg

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2017, 2:37 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
pjfred wrote:
Advent wrote:

I have proof.I see it for myself
I just have to watch from the back of my house to see it.I live in central very close to the caparo river.Under the past gov't there would be machinery dredging the rivers every croptime to remove the silt and sediment.There was also equipment floating on a barge near the caroni swamp area that would remove the silt from the river mouths.I have not seen either since PNM took power.Tuners from brickfield and waterloo would confirm.earlier this year I went fishing on the side of the highway during croptime.The river was full of silt there was only about a foot of water on the surface,needless to say no fish.Usually that river is about 3-5 feet when dredged. I cant speak for other areas, but I heard from the office of the chairman for Couva Tabaquite Talparo Regional Corporation that no funds were allocated to do any work up until the beginning of May.They allege that the new CEO was not approving anything related to work.They did not even have materials to repair roads, no gravel, blue crush etc. CEO-PNM , majority of councillors-not PNM.Improper motives were inferred.
Wait, wat I saying?
PNM is the best thing ever since Clifton Decoteau's wig

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 3:28 pm

timelapse wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
pjfred wrote:
Advent wrote:

I just have to watch from the back of my house to see it.I live in central very close to the caparo river.Under the past gov't there would be machinery dredging the rivers every croptime to remove the silt and sediment.There was also equipment floating on a barge near the caroni swamp area that would remove the silt from the river mouths.I have not seen either since PNM took power.Tuners from brickfield and waterloo would confirm.earlier this year I went fishing on the side of the highway during croptime.The river was full of silt there was only about a foot of water on the surface,needless to say no fish.Usually that river is about 3-5 feet when dredged. I cant speak for other areas, but I heard from the office of the chairman for Couva Tabaquite Talparo Regional Corporation that no funds were allocated to do any work up until the beginning of May.They allege that the new CEO was not approving anything related to work.They did not even have materials to repair roads, no gravel, blue crush etc. CEO-PNM , majority of councillors-not PNM.Improper motives were inferred.
Wait, wat I saying?

nice, jus what i wanted to hear.... carry on pals

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2017, 4:33 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
pjfred wrote:
Advent wrote:

Nah, all dem excavators used to come lime on river banks.
Material from in the river used to come out jusso. Some say it walk out

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 21st, 2017, 4:44 pm

timelapse wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
pjfred wrote:
Advent wrote:

Wait, wat I saying?

I agree that the PP Govt did a lot. The CEO of CTTRC would be guilty of misconduct where there was funds and no work done. Further even without funds, you have to plan and implement when funds available. The CEO's job is not to approve what is to be done, it is for keith Awong and his merry band of sh@t hongs to approve progammes and drive the process as they are intimately involve with the issues affecting burgesses.

One of the things we need to focus on is disaster mitigation - that is cleaning the drains, ravines, cutting trees that we know will fall and damage power lines, houses. Resize our drains culverts and bridges so a larger volume of water can flow through. Install lift pumps and raise the banks of ravines, river so the water that is being pumped will be safely contained. Enforce the Small Building Code, planning policy, stop building/planting on river banks. Squatting on hill sides and the denudation of the slopes has to cease.

I have resized a lot of infrastructure and reduced/mitigated a lot of flooding in several areas. Time to identify the solutions and get our politicians busy on making representation to get those project done .....................

Average

Postby Average » June 21st, 2017, 5:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

For real.....hear growlee in 2020,
AND WHILE I WAS BUSY ARRANGING TO GO DOWN BARRACKPORE, THERE SHE WAS, TALL BOOTS AND ALL TRYING TO SCORE POLITICAL POINTS WITH THOSE POOR POOR PEOPLE. WHAT KIND OF LOW DOWN MOVE WAS THAT? NASTY! AND THEY WANT YOU TO VOTE FUH DEM? STORM OR NO STORM, MAKE THE RIGHT DECISION!