millions yuh say...

PapaC

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby PapaC » May 22nd, 2017, 7:00 am

Not sure about the local impact but...

http://www.worleyparsons.com/InvestorRe ... vices.aspx
WorleyParsons signs framework agreement with Shell for EPCM services
WorleyParsons announces today that it has been awarded a five-year Framework Agreement by
Shell Global Solutions International, B.V., for the provision of engineering, procurement and
construction management (EPCM) services for Shell downstream projects worldwide.
WorleyParsons drives a strong focus on improving operating efficiency for its clients through its
EPCM services, including concept, front end engineering, detailed design, procurement, and
project and construction management services.
The inclusion of the management and technical consulting services of Advisian helps
WorleyParsons Group provide 360 degree solutions to its clients.
“We are looking forward to working with Shell and delivering success. We appreciate the
continued confidence shown in WorleyParsons’ capabilities” said Andrew Wood, CEO of
WorleyParsons.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 22nd, 2017, 7:00 am

daddy???

yes pal. mils.

gencon

Postby gencon » May 22nd, 2017, 7:51 am

Powder room and bidet expensive yuh know....lolz

Postby tr1ad » May 22nd, 2017, 8:01 am

@PapaC well they would levy on the local projects for some as you know who already providing same

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 22nd, 2017, 4:42 pm

tr1ad wrote:@PapaC well they would levy on the local projects for some as you know who already providing same

Well that levy rocking a while now. It will only get worst.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 23rd, 2017, 9:59 am

adrian6545 wrote:Got called to verify documents at petrotrin with regards to the operator trainee programme,
Qualifications:
5 cxc and basically in my last year of NETD at utt, as well as the journeyman programme at MIC
A Lot of people have been called for verification purposes I assume.
Really hope I gt.

Good luck man on the process

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » May 23rd, 2017, 10:40 am

PapaC wrote:
tr1ad wrote:@PapaC well they would levy on the local projects for some as you know who already providing same

Well that levy rocking a while now. It will only get worst.

Didn't fluor/stork have that project when Shell was BG?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 23rd, 2017, 11:40 am

Worley Parsons doing bp work a while now .

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2017, 12:02 pm

only engineering wp doing for bp; the fluor umbrella contract up almost two years..they split up services between the different epcm companies locally

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » May 23rd, 2017, 2:09 pm

Saw Fluor/Stork got Cassia C recently, heard they got that Shell/BG contract till the end of the year. It would be interesting to see how things pan out with the WP win

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2017, 5:17 pm

shell contract is engineering services on ad hoc basis, mwg handling fabrication/execution

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » May 23rd, 2017, 9:04 pm

By chance, anybody knows what's going on with Denovo and MHTL? Denovo's construction looks pretty slow and MHTL's 3-month gas contract for one of their plants seems to have stopped running because ah seeing only 2 (M3, M5) of the remaining 3 plants are running for almost 2 weeks now.

On another note, when is juniper supposed to come fully online to deliver 590 mmscf/d? Everywhere i look it only saying 3rd quarter but no specific date in d quarter. I was checking up the figures and juniper looks like it could save ALNG from gas shortfalls. Hopefully that could help d country make ah lil extra revenue and save the ALNG fellas from sufferin any job losses. I keep hearin rumors that they want to close down a train

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 23rd, 2017, 9:04 pm

20170523_210251.jpg

20170523_210353.jpg

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 23rd, 2017, 9:18 pm

From the last set of info I got work is juniper supposed to come on stream august 1 as long as the work on mahogany bravo (the hub that would handle gas from juniper,savonette and mahogany alpha) and all juniper tie-ins are complete.

the only easy day was yesterday

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2017, 10:13 pm

Juniper mid august realistically so far .... DeNovo have no funding basically. Initially they somehow in their minds believed that their platform on onshore station could supply Pt Lisas and MHTL directly avoiding NGC; as we all know they were stopped in their tracks by NGC

Troc really wouldn't help anything long term;. Might delay Atlantic layoffs but nothing substantial

Postby tr1ad » May 24th, 2017, 9:45 am

http://www.energy.gov.tt/vacancies-3/jobs/

Ministry advertising vacancies

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 24th, 2017, 10:02 am

tr1ad wrote:http://www.energy.gov.tt/vacancies-3/jobs/

Thanks will definitely apply..

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » May 24th, 2017, 5:57 pm

tr1ad wrote:Juniper mid august realistically so far .... DeNovo have no funding basically. Initially they somehow in their minds believed that their platform on onshore station could supply Pt Lisas and MHTL directly avoiding NGC; as we all know they were stopped in their tracks by NGC

Troc really wouldn't help anything long term;. Might delay Atlantic layoffs but nothing substantial

Weys. pressure yes. I was reading up on the shale gas (and oil) and it lookin like it rel picking up everywhere. This gas shortage problem really have we in neutral while d rest of d world in full gear. Not a good sign for T&T. We hada diversify yes. We can't compete with shale. Things not lookin too bright in good ole T&T to me.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 24th, 2017, 10:44 pm

tr1ad wrote:http://www.energy.gov.tt/vacancies-3/jobs/

What yall think are the chances of the average joe getting through for the Chemical Engineer vacany doh, especially if your credentials are good.

I know the ministry well known for only hiring through links. :?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 24th, 2017, 11:04 pm

Doesn't matter. You take a chance. Sometimes you get in, sometimes you don't. Can't let all that talk of nepotism, perceived or reality, affect how you move.
End of the day, somebody gonna get hire. Affect what you can, and the rest leave it to God.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 24th, 2017, 11:09 pm

Did you know that over 4200 applications went in to petrotrin for both refinery vacancies alone and also they had gauger vacancies whose training was completed last week? They are now starting to go through the shortlisting process? Just got word from someone working there

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » May 25th, 2017, 12:06 am

PapaC wrote:Doesn't matter. You take a chance. Sometimes you get in, sometimes you don't. Can't let all that talk of nepotism, perceived or reality, affect how you move.
End of the day, somebody gonna get hire. Affect what you can, and the rest leave it to God.

Na well I'd still apply. Just wanted to know if anyone might have had inside knowledge about how they choose people. So at least I'd know if I have a fighting chance.

trinidrift wrote:Did you know that over 4200 applications went in to petrotrin for both refinery vacancies alone and also they had gauger vacancies whose training was completed last week? They are now starting to go through the shortlisting process? Just got word from someone working there

That's real intense man. How many vacant positions are there usually for those applications??

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 25th, 2017, 6:25 am

^^^ From what someone told me it's about 25 ops and 25 apprentice.

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2017, 6:26 am

trinidrift wrote:Did you know that over 4200 applications went in to petrotrin for both refinery vacancies alone and also they had gauger vacancies whose training was completed last week? They are now starting to go through the shortlisting process? Just got word from someone working there

I think guagers were hired weeks now.

4a70

Postby 4a70 » May 25th, 2017, 6:26 am

The mhtl situation is the plant that got gas was plauged by equipment problems so the three months with gas they got... theyve been down for the majority so far. Denovo... its still being done they have a office here already.

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » May 25th, 2017, 6:55 am

https://worleyparsons.taleo.net/careers ... MT-04%3A00

PapaC wrote:Not sure about the local impact but...

http://www.worleyparsons.com/InvestorRe ... vices.aspx
WorleyParsons signs framework agreement with Shell for EPCM services
WorleyParsons announces today that it has been awarded a five-year Framework Agreement by
Shell Global Solutions International, B.V., for the provision of engineering, procurement and
construction management (EPCM) services for Shell downstream projects worldwide.
WorleyParsons drives a strong focus on improving operating efficiency for its clients through its
EPCM services, including concept, front end engineering, detailed design, procurement, and
project and construction management services.
The inclusion of the management and technical consulting services of Advisian helps
WorleyParsons Group provide 360 degree solutions to its clients.
“We are looking forward to working with Shell and delivering success. We appreciate the
continued confidence shown in WorleyParsons’ capabilities” said Andrew Wood, CEO of
WorleyParsons.

Postby tr1ad » May 25th, 2017, 8:42 am

DeNovo have their office almost 2 years... What's going on in there, not much; they're still trying to put together the TIC for the NUI but that's about it with no other sales point but NGC

gencon

Postby gencon » May 25th, 2017, 8:52 am

Can I rant about a previously mentioned company. I have some very not so nice to say about them.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 25th, 2017, 8:54 am

We all use here to vent even if no-one realised it. So go ahead