Just want to know? WASA Worker Pay Grade.

ted.rampersad

Postby ted.rampersad » May 15th, 2017, 8:48 pm

This guy came in and boasting that he getting at least 10k a month and he now started working in wasa. Is this possible? If its true i should send in my application one time as my current salary is a little more than half that lol :^).

kristovedwards3263

Re: Just want to know? WASA Worker Pay Grade.

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 15th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Yeah I know persons who working their and what the guy saying is for real.

ted.rampersad

Postby ted.rampersad » May 15th, 2017, 8:57 pm

kristovedwards3263 wrote:Yeah I know persons who working their and what the guy saying is for real.

hmmm is this clerk work. or field work?

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 15th, 2017, 8:59 pm

From what I heard and I know the guy is even the cleaners carrying home more than $10k a month.

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 15th, 2017, 9:00 pm

So basically is anything​ you doing in WASA is big pay.

ted.rampersad

Postby ted.rampersad » May 15th, 2017, 9:06 pm

I in the wrong place working lol. Sadly you need links to get in there. thanks for the infor. I shouldnt have asked to depress myself. haha.

Anyways i shouldnt complain at least i have something to do.

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 15th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Yeah bro,and the sad thing is I know a man who have a link he was getting​ a job and he blank it cause he is going away,so I ask the man to link me since he going away the man tell me that link is for him alone lol.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 15th, 2017, 10:20 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » May 15th, 2017, 11:14 pm

hard to get in with a name like Rampersad tho. try changing it to Nugent.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 16th, 2017, 12:09 am

Country_Bookie wrote:hard to get in with a name like Rampersad tho. try changing it to Nugent.

WAM TO RAMPERSAD DAN?!?!

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 12:36 am

Bullcrap.... Operators start at 10, it ain't Petrotrin ... Cleaners not taking home 10k

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » May 16th, 2017, 1:26 am

Country_Bookie wrote:hard to get in with a name like Rampersad tho. try changing it to Nugent.

Racial talk

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 6:44 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

WAM TO RAMPERSAD DAN?!?!

dem cooli-bai name

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 6:53 am

I telling you what the man doing and the kinda paper he carrying home when the month up,well you must be paying the man so you know then?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 6:58 am

kristovedwards3263 wrote:I telling you what the man doing and the kinda paper he carrying home when the month up,well you must be paying the man so you know then?

DAN ANSWER ME ONE QUESTION?

IS WASA PRIVATE OR STATE OWNED?

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 7:02 am

I believe it's state owned.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 7:11 am

kristovedwards3263 wrote:I believe it's state owned.

well jamaal and keegan hadda eat now yunno. they starve for 5 years.

so if a cleana getin 10k you prob right. this government jus come out thief right under yuh nose pal.

buh wa i know.. i am jus a monky

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 7:15 am

Yeah well I was shocked when the man say that is the kinda paper he carrying home when the month up.

Postby desifemlove » May 16th, 2017, 8:14 am

Depends on his level.

And you're low paid....haha. ok.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 8:51 am

kristovedwards3263 wrote:I telling you what the man doing and the kinda paper he carrying home when the month up,well you must be paying the man so you know then?

so how many times you see the payslip.... or he just telling you

depending on qualifications his grade may be high yes, but cleaners not making 10 (in case you wondering, my sister in payroll)

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 9:00 am

Ok well is more than one of them I know and all of them claim that is what they work for,oh and I should of mentioned that includes overtime as well.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 9:09 am

including ot different.... i'm speaking of base; ot only calculated for them after 160 hrs... based on union agreements

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 12:20 pm

Hey I'm just letting the person who ask what I heard also,I ain't come here to argue with anyone so if you want to argue about what the persons working for I think you know where WASA is located take it up with them.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 1:24 pm

And I'm not arguing, providing correct information

kristovedwards3263

Postby kristovedwards3263 » May 16th, 2017, 3:39 pm

So what are you saying that I'm lying and the people who working there lying too then?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 16th, 2017, 4:30 pm

10k a month is no kinda money dese days jed...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 16th, 2017, 4:40 pm

nos_specialist wrote:10k a month is no kinda money dese days jed...

What?

Most of the population works for $3k or less a month and they survive on that.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 16th, 2017, 4:41 pm

Buh d man showing off and coasting for 10k a month.... daz nothing to boast about

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2017, 4:47 pm

The info is very true.
Salary depends on what you are in there. Around 08 so a clerk was getting about $7500.00 iirc.
What some of the guys in my class paid in taxes was more than my entire salary back then and my salary was barely $5k a month. Note: they are managers now so not everyone large so one time.
Some of the plant operators and iirc hydrotech took home ballpark figure $10k.
Hydrotech is out in the field all over.

I fed up apply there also. Dropped in my last application and went back to check on it. They let you call HR on an internal phoneline from downstairs. Asked if they got the application, told them my name...yup, got it, right in front the person on the phone. What's the contact number or address.....no answer. Line goes dead, no answer again.

You HAVE to have links in dey to gt.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 5:00 pm

kristovedwards3263 wrote:So what are you saying that I'm lying and the people who working there lying too then?

re-read all what i typed especially the cleaner part, you can also relook the ot comment; if you think i am saying you lying ...

well......

i'll clear it up as it seems you on the defensive
again, based on grade a new (junior) operator WITHOUT OT is 10, ot is additional so you can't really count ot every month because you need to cross 160 hrs (standard hours in a month) before you get it
if your "peeps" boasting of their ot, well can't help that.. plenty multipliers in there;