Wtk: any water truck owners/drivers available

Postby *KRONIK* » May 12th, 2017, 3:12 pm

As the topic says, if anybody knows a water truck owner/driver who can do some water deliveries privately in the east. Please share the contact info.

I need water for about 3 households and a farm who havent gotten water in over 30days. They/we are willing to pay.

We have made numerous requests for WASA truck bourne supply. They seem to not care about people and the hotline is a dead end

I have tried the local regional corporation. They said they cant help me, even though they took the request.

I called a few men who did some PJ for me in the past. They all claim that their bosses have stopped running water delivery contracts due to WASA and regional corporations owing them too much money.

or...on the other hand..if anybody knows someone working dispatch at WASA, i have the work request # for a water delivery, so if they can prioritize the delivery. It will be appreciated.

Any assistance will be appreciated
708-0101 or PM

Re: Wtk: any water truck owners/drivers available

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 7:25 am

Nobody know a truck driver?

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2017, 7:38 am

Sorry to hear about your water problems. Do you believe that your water problems will continue now that the Met Office has announced an end to the dry season?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2017, 3:31 pm

That is ridiculous that a country like this suffers from so much water shortage in 2017

Postby Morpheus » May 14th, 2017, 4:35 pm

30 days de man say yes.

Earlier this year I suffered through 4 days and nearly dedd.

30days? Steups.....

Good Luck man. This is real BS in 2017...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 14th, 2017, 5:54 pm

I tried getting my water truck for you but he himself said that Wasa turned off their supply at Lange park/ endeavor for him to fill up trucks... What a shame

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 6:20 pm

Yup

30 days

So far i have resorted to buying two truckloads (off the record) from regional corporation contract drivers. But both trucks got pulled last week and the drivers are currently looking for work.

I had to go to the local WASA area office to beg the manager to call dispatch as i have 3 requests on for truck bourne water. I only got 1 so far.
The other days i just get by by fulling some 45l chlorine containers and old kegs with water. But they barely add up to 50gal.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 6:23 pm

adnj wrote:Sorry to hear about your water problems. Do you believe that your water problems will continue now that the Met Office has announced an end to the dry season?

I hope so.

According to the wasa area manager, one of the wells is dry and they cant run the pump, so the entire area has been under low pressure for the last few month. Usually, the pressure comes good at night and we can fill the tanks and use the ump during the day. But since the "schedule" is in effect, they have locking off the water at nights and i cant get the tanks filled

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2017, 7:57 pm

You do t have access to a pickup ?
A 400gal fits easy on a pickup .

*KRONIK* wrote:Yup

30 days

So far i have resorted to buying two truckloads (off the record) from regional corporation contract drivers. But both trucks got pulled last week and the drivers are currently looking for work.

I had to go to the local WASA area office to beg the manager to call dispatch as i have 3 requests on for truck bourne water. I only got 1 so far.
The other days i just get by by fulling some 45l chlorine containers and old kegs with water. But they barely add up to 50gal.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 8:07 pm

pugboy wrote:You do t have access to a pickup ?
A 400gal fits easy on a pickup .

*KRONIK* wrote:Yup

30 days

Yes

I have a frontier

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2017, 8:16 pm

All u need is a pump and electricity then
And well someone or somewhere to fill it

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 8:27 pm

pugboy wrote:All u need is a pump and electricity then
And well someone or somewhere to fill it

I do full and carry water ar least twice per week, but its very time consuming as i fill at padna's place about 10 mins away and have to do this twice. We dont have paved road either and the terrain is terrible, so most vehicles cant carry their suggested load due to the steep hills.

I also should not have to spend a half a half day fulling and transporting water when i pay my water bill and i'm supposed to have pipebourne water.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2017, 8:35 pm

Yeah that is headache

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 14th, 2017, 8:52 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:
I also should not have to spend a half a half day fulling and transporting water when i pay my water bill and i'm supposed to have pipebourne water.

stop paying your bill then

Postby *KRONIK* » May 14th, 2017, 8:54 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:

stop paying your bill then

If i dont...then i cant make a request for truck bourne supply.
You bill needs to be up to date for the request to go in.

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2017, 9:05 pm

If all ah we come up by you and burn tyres and protest, you think that would help?

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2017, 9:15 pm

More rain near me today. Hopefully, you'll see the water restrictions lifted and the well back up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2017, 10:48 pm

For what its worth the water in St Helena here has so much chlorine you cannot drink it, literally tastes like bleach.

So maybe if you does get water now and then probably hopefully its nice quality and you don't have to buy water to drink.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 5:49 am

rspann wrote:If all ah we come up by you and burn tyres and protest, you think that would help?

No it wont

Sangre grande has been on the back burner for the longest while.

The fishing pond road residents protest and burn things and throw down a tree across the road to get the road fixed. Right now it so bad if u mash a hard brakes u go skate and end up in a pot hole.

But spann...u supposed to know people, u eh know a contractor who have a water truck?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 5:49 am

adnj wrote:More rain near me today. Hopefully, you'll see the water restrictions lifted and the well back up.

Hopefully....indeed

Postby rspann » May 15th, 2017, 6:01 am

I know a few, but they not on your side. My BIL has water trucks but from Penal. There is one over the highway in St Augustine ,I don't know if they go so far. One time I put a thousand gallon tank on my flatbed truck to carry water Diego Martin, when I stopped by Flour Mills, the water in the tank rocked and the tank bent in half, broke the back glass and filled the cab with water. Be very careful and drive slowly if you decide to transport it yourself.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 6:47 am

rspann wrote:I know a few, but they not on your side. My BIL has water trucks but from Penal. There is one over the highway in St Augustine ,I don't know if they go so far. One time I put a thousand gallon tank on my flatbed truck to carry water Diego Martin, when I stopped by Flour Mills, the water in the tank rocked and the tank bent in half, broke the back glass and filled the cab with water. Be very careful and drive slowly if you decide to transport it yourself.

Cools

Actually, a penal RC used to deliver water for us for WASA. But the driver and truck were based in grande.
Driver said WASA owes the owner a few million for contract work, so they pull out since they not getting paid.

I am cautious with transporting water.
I prefer to use the small containers as they can be lifted by 2 persons than a big tank that we cant move/empty when it reach.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 15th, 2017, 6:58 am

dais rel chit. monks and he family is ketch ass when dem eh have water. 30 days is like a lifetime

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2017, 6:58 am

1000 is a pretty tall tank
those tanks arent really made to flex horizontally

I have moved 400 gal filled about 2/3 in a pickup carefully

rspann wrote:I know a few, but they not on your side. My BIL has water trucks but from Penal. There is one over the highway in St Augustine ,I don't know if they go so far. One time I put a thousand gallon tank on my flatbed truck to carry water Diego Martin, when I stopped by Flour Mills, the water in the tank rocked and the tank bent in half, broke the back glass and filled the cab with water. Be very careful and drive slowly if you decide to transport it yourself.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 15th, 2017, 7:53 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:For what its worth the water in St Helena here has so much chlorine you cannot drink it, literally tastes like bleach.

So maybe if you does get water now and then probably hopefully its nice quality and you don't have to buy water to drink.

bleech does taste good eh . d good stuff clorox , not sparklean.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 11:39 am

So....i just had to resort to paying the fire service 200 to drop 1 tank of water.

Rel pain...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 15th, 2017, 11:45 am

*KRONIK* wrote:So....i just had to resort to paying the fire service 200 to drop 1 tank of water.

Rel pain...

boobal ting or dais legit?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 11:54 am

Monkey Man wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:So....i just had to resort to paying the fire service 200 to drop 1 tank of water.

Rel pain...

boobal ting or dais legit?

Legit
They gave me a receipt.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2017, 12:57 pm

What about if the government build a Desal Plant up in the East? would that solve the problem of water?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2017, 1:05 pm

We always have water in yhe east since we get out water from wells and not from the dam.
The problem is they arent levaing the mains open long enough to allow the pressure to build up to reach certain areas.