Tobago dining places with Vegetarian menu

Premchand1976

Tobago dining places with Vegetarian menu

Postby Premchand1976 » May 10th, 2017, 6:09 pm

Suggestions for places in bago with a fair to fine vegeterian menu for adults and nice menu for kids for lunch and dinner. ( Tofu, pasta, veggies, beans, etc )

Re: Tobago dining places with Vegetarian menu

Postby wagonrunner » May 10th, 2017, 8:36 pm

La Cantina has vege offering as well as seafood / meat.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/La-Canti ... 0163557435

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 10th, 2017, 9:11 pm

Good Eats Tobago
https://www.facebook.com/goodeatstobago/

they are not exclusively vegetarian but contact them and they'd be happy to prepare a vegetarian meal for you.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 11th, 2017, 8:12 am

have no food in tobago bai
yuh dont watch news orwa

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 11th, 2017, 8:28 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:have no food in tobago bai
yuh dont watch news orwa

this fella here does tork sense

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 11th, 2017, 8:37 am

Lol

Drea

Postby Drea » May 11th, 2017, 12:03 pm

I will always recommend (although begrudgingly because I don't want them to become to well-know and lose their essence) "The pasta gallery" a nice small place that serves the BEST pasta. Nice for families or couples, depending if the island is busy you may want to call ahead, but you can also walk-in. Excellent seafood option and they have other stuff on the menu.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 11th, 2017, 3:49 pm

Thanks

Postby A172 » May 11th, 2017, 4:43 pm

Drea wrote:I will always recommend (although begrudgingly because I don't want them to become to well-know and lose their essence) "The pasta gallery" a nice small place that serves the BEST pasta. Nice for families or couples, depending if the island is busy you may want to call ahead, but you can also walk-in. Excellent seafood option and they have other stuff on the menu.

this was shitty imo

Drea

Postby Drea » May 12th, 2017, 10:15 am

Sorry to hear that was your experience.... generally I find their pasta tastes better than the generic restaurants like pizza hutt and ruby Tuesday's who although are not authentic italian leaves much to be desired. And usually when I carry home the left overs, it tastes just as good the next day (and that's usually my measuring stick for food if it can reheat and still taste good).

They do the smoked salmon sooo good :)

Postby Dizzy28 » May 12th, 2017, 11:22 am

Drea wrote:I will always recommend (although begrudgingly because I don't want them to become to well-know and lose their essence) "The pasta gallery" a nice small place that serves the BEST pasta. Nice for families or couples, depending if the island is busy you may want to call ahead, but you can also walk-in. Excellent seafood option and they have other stuff on the menu.

Pasta Gallery has some good stuff however the owners wife gives a racist vibe/actions (several other persons also confirmed to me they felt they same way when they went there) towards Indians.

Postby Chimera » May 12th, 2017, 12:16 pm

wagonrunner wrote:La Cantina has vege offering as well as seafood / meat.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/La-Canti ... 0163557435

if you are a strict vegetarian who doesn't want meat mixing with your food at all, then NOT la cantina

i went there a time with some hindu friends who were fasting and they ordered vegetarian pizzas and got pieces of beef in 2 of them

complain to staff, they insist it have no meat, show them the junk of beef, they say ok sorry they will remake it

watching them remake it...they realize that the chef doesn't use any gloves or doesn't have anything separate to make vegetarian pizzas. so if he making a beef pizza then a vege pizza then a pepperoni pizza.....his hand dipping in all the ingredients after the other without washing or without gloves

so is a hard luck scene for muslims and hindus if they see how the food is prepared.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 12th, 2017, 12:22 pm

Thanks