trinidrift wrote:But it is well known that they also operate with a legacy mentality. If your grandparents or parents working petrotrin you can bet your bottom dollar that you will be too. I know a couple of guys who got in because of mommy and daddy.
sinister_14 wrote:No my friend plenty of the resent hired as well have no qualification...
Monkey Man wrote:sinister_14 wrote:No my friend plenty of the resent hired as well have no qualification...
but do you have your pnm party card?
sinister_14 wrote:Monkey Man wrote:sinister_14 wrote:No my friend plenty of the resent hired as well have no qualification...
Nope neither unc....both parties are a waste of time my friend....
Curtms wrote:PNM party card is a must for ngc
tr1ad wrote:yunno.....papa c, then again we both have come across many women that offshore and in the plants that could hold their own
with respect to cgcl, interviews have started; potential 45 vacancies - ops mostly and 6 engineers
trinidrift wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Monkey Man wrote:sinister_14 wrote:No my friend plenty of the resent hired as well have no qualification...
Nope neither unc....both parties are a waste of time my friend....
X2. Don't trust either
Helena_Victor wrote:tr1ad wrote:yunno.....papa c, then again we both have come across many women that offshore and in the plants that could hold their own
with respect to cgcl, interviews have started; potential 45 vacancies - ops mostly and 6 engineers
You serious!! Interviews started already? I am a bit disappointed that I didnt get a call especially as they have so many openings even though its more for ops. Do you know someone who was called for the interview?
sMASH wrote:saood v -2.0
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
i agree with you bunny soldier. men making statements to identify themselves and then bashing the people who have to hire them....
nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
i agree with you bunny soldier. men making statements to identify themselves and then bashing the people who have to hire them....
Hr does do a search before they hire. So let them continue....
sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
Why they browsing here when they should be looking at ppl resume...i doe understand that but anyway rite now most of them HR PEOPLE quaking cause they gonna get buss up soon for hiring non qualified people...although they gonna hire a batch load of ops....they gonna retrench people as well... dont be surprise the company and the union is working together on this....and this is not no ole talk cause im with the union....in kamala day dey hired ah whole dey of engineers and are doing nun rite now...also also mech,electrical,etc...dey over staff they dont need 20 men to change one gauge no more....
nervewrecker wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
Why they browsing here when they should be looking at ppl resume...i doe understand that but anyway rite now most of them HR PEOPLE quaking cause they gonna get buss up soon for hiring non qualified people...although they gonna hire a batch load of ops....they gonna retrench people as well... dont be surprise the company and the union is working together on this....and this is not no ole talk cause im with the union....in kamala day dey hired ah whole dey of engineers and are doing nun rite now...also also mech,electrical,etc...dey over staff they dont need 20 men to change one gauge no more....
Put yourself in petrotrin shoes. How would they look if an employee was carrying about himself like you are on social media?
Not like they hiring hooligans and degenerates?
Not only they do such checks. Most reputable places do.
Is not just about how you look on paper.
sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
Put yourself in petrotrin shoes. How would they look if an employee was carrying about himself like you are on social media?
How am i carrying about myself am just stating facts...and if the HR dept was doin their job how dem ent fired all them who does go and clock their card and go out d road and drink rum...but petro hr need to be clean up just saying...
Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
How am i carrying about myself am just stating facts...and if the HR dept was doin their job how dem ent fired all them who does go and clock their card and go out d road and drink rum...but petro hr need to be clean up just saying...
wow dude really??? do you even have an idea of recruiting processes?
you do know companies are required to conduct background checks for candidates? it can be as simple as searching their names on facebook or as far as to asking your neighbors about you.
you should really stop living your life by what he or she say because alot of it is pure crap, because clearly you not in the company.
sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:sinister_14 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Monkey Man wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:A good bit of Petrotrin persons browse these forums and indeed this thread. Sad thing is negative pictures kept getting painted with a broad brush about the same company one is applying to for a job. Sometimes it's best to not run with every story or anecdotal evidence one receives. I'm sure some of you, once properly qualified, would receive more help via pm to get the best chance in job wise if attitudes displayed were simply neutral .
wow dude really??? do you even have an idea of recruiting processes?
you do know companies are required to conduct background checks for candidates? it can be as simple as searching their names on facebook or as far as to asking your neighbors about you.
you should really stop living your life by what he or she say because alot of it is pure crap, because clearly you not in the company.
Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
It is clear you are not aware of this. But employers do this. I was simply trying to give you advice and you are continuously painting a bad picture of yourself..