tr1ad wrote:Everything online via the link above; I completed mine on a Sunday night around 10 pm and the next day at 11 I got the email to bring in my passport along with my wife and daughter.
They only process on a Wednesday between 8-930.
By 1230 I left with all 10 year visas
vaiostation wrote:If you're unsure there are agencies that do up the visa applications for you.
mrniceguy wrote:vaiostation wrote:If you're unsure there are agencies that do up the visa applications for you.
like who?
mrniceguy wrote:vaiostation wrote:If you're unsure there are agencies that do up the visa applications for you.
like who?
aR&D wrote:Good Day,
let me share insight into my online application i made earlier this month, in addition to what others and in particular to what tr1ad already posted.
1. Everyone, no matter of age, needs to have an application completed for submission.
2. An online profile/account for all is created at: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/e-services/account.asp.
Use the "Continue to GCKEY" button to begin the profile creation.
The profile creation is detailed. You will be asked a wide range of questions about yourself (applicant) and your immediate family members.
The profile creation is also very security conscious. You will be asked to provide responses to a series of security questions. You will also be required to provide a very strong password string.
3. Once profile is created you have the opportunity to upload the required documents. Please review the list of required documents. Note the 4Mb size limit per file. That is each file must NOT exceed 4Mb. Your combined files uploaded can exceed 4Mb.
Note: For typical tourism travel applications, a medical exam transcript is NOT required. You should still verify this for your particular purposes by clicking on the provided information links about required documents.
4. Using the editable application pdf files [IMM 5257E, IMM5645E], that are available for download from the GCKEY website, complete these documents and save them.
Note/Very Important: there is no need to print and signature these editable documents. Such documents will be digitally signed upon your application. The system will reject these documents if they are static ie. not the editable version.
5. All supporting documents are required. A good procedure to follow is to have these supporting documents saved as jpeg format. Example, i used a screen capture from my online banking page to use as proof of financials. Of course you should blank off all sensitive details and just display your account statement/balance.
6. Once you have completed and saved all required documents, proceed to upload each document. The upload is fast and there is an upload field for EACH required document.
Once you have "successfully" uploaded. you can proceed to make your payment using your credit card.
Since my credit cards are "international" i cannot provide confirmation as to if "non-international" credit cards will be accepted. I did not readily see such information on the webpage.
Once payment is made, you will get to save your payment receipt/statement. Keep this available. Print a copy and have it ready should you be required to visit the embassy.
7. Within 24 hours of making your application you will receive an email advising you check your GCKEY account to read and acknowledge a message sent.
You should frequently check for updates.
The standard processing period is 8 days. They advise to wait and only upon this period being exceeded to contact them.
8. This step relates to applications for minors.
All steps above are required and applicable for minors.
The additional editable file IMM5475E is required.
A copy of the minor's birth certificate is required as a supporting document.
best regards
aR&D
aR&D wrote:Good Day,
let me share insight into my online application i made earlier this month, in addition to what others and in particular to what tr1ad already posted.
1. Everyone, no matter of age, needs to have an application completed for submission.
2. An online profile/account for all is created at: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/e-services/account.asp.
Use the "Continue to GCKEY" button to begin the profile creation.
The profile creation is detailed. You will be asked a wide range of questions about yourself (applicant) and your immediate family members.
The profile creation is also very security conscious. You will be asked to provide responses to a series of security questions. You will also be required to provide a very strong password string.
3. Once profile is created you have the opportunity to upload the required documents. Please review the list of required documents. Note the 4Mb size limit per file. That is each file must NOT exceed 4Mb. Your combined files uploaded can exceed 4Mb.
Note: For typical tourism travel applications, a medical exam transcript is NOT required. You should still verify this for your particular purposes by clicking on the provided information links about required documents.
4. Using the editable application pdf files [IMM 5257E, IMM5645E], that are available for download from the GCKEY website, complete these documents and save them.
Note/Very Important: there is no need to print and signature these editable documents. Such documents will be digitally signed upon your application. The system will reject these documents if they are static ie. not the editable version.
5. All supporting documents are required. A good procedure to follow is to have these supporting documents saved as jpeg format. Example, i used a screen capture from my online banking page to use as proof of financials. Of course you should blank off all sensitive details and just display your account statement/balance.
6. Once you have completed and saved all required documents, proceed to upload each document. The upload is fast and there is an upload field for EACH required document.
Once you have "successfully" uploaded. you can proceed to make your payment using your credit card.
Since my credit cards are "international" i cannot provide confirmation as to if "non-international" credit cards will be accepted. I did not readily see such information on the webpage.
Once payment is made, you will get to save your payment receipt/statement. Keep this available. Print a copy and have it ready should you be required to visit the embassy.
7. Within 24 hours of making your application you will receive an email advising you check your GCKEY account to read and acknowledge a message sent.
You should frequently check for updates.
The standard processing period is 8 days. They advise to wait and only upon this period being exceeded to contact them.
8. This step relates to applications for minors.
All steps above are required and applicable for minors.
The additional editable file IMM5475E is required.
A copy of the minor's birth certificate is required as a supporting document.
best regards
aR&D
SR wrote:Canadian visa process has changed a bit after you submit online then you will get an appt to go in to do biometrics. They do not take your passpart as yet. If you are succesfull they will then contact you to submitt your passport. If not well yuh eh hada waste nobody time to get back your passport
macd wrote:How would you know that you didnt get through?SR wrote:Canadian visa process has changed a bit after you submit online then you will get an appt to go in to do biometrics. They do not take your passpart as yet. If you are succesfull they will then contact you to submitt your passport. If not well yuh eh hada waste nobody time to get back your passport