International Driving Permit

rookie

International Driving Permit

Postby rookie » April 4th, 2017, 4:41 pm

Folks what's the requirements for licensing office for international drivers permit I need to get one ASAP all the necessary info please !

Emmar01

Re: International Driving Permit

Postby Emmar01 » April 4th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Two 2" x 2" passport photos, dp, photocopy of dp. Cost is $100. TTAA office in Newtown (available same day) or M&M insurance in cross-crossing (collect on fridays as your application needs to go to POS).

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » April 4th, 2017, 5:57 pm

Woodford street in Newtown. Call first, I believe the close 2:30...

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » April 4th, 2017, 5:58 pm

.... *they

rookie

Postby rookie » April 4th, 2017, 6:39 pm

Thanks fellas will do

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » April 9th, 2017, 10:55 pm

rookie wrote:Thanks fellas will do

Depends on the country you're visiting, you may not need one.

Last year I received a citation from a Miami Police officer stating that I was required to have an International DP while driving in the state. Got a court date scheduled two weeks after my return flight. Turns out Florida state did indeed pass an amendment requiring an International DP, however it directly contravenes the Geneva convention. They had to stay the amendment which voided my citation, and it was dismissed (along with the speeding ticket :D ). Trinidad is a member of the Geneva Convention signatories so we aren't required to have one for the major destinations.

Long story short ---- whey yuh going bai? Yuh go drop some peppa sauce for meh famlee or wah????