Huawei p9, note 5, s7 / s7 edge ?????

Re: Huawei p9, note 5, s7 / s7 edge ?????

Postby A172 » February 3rd, 2017, 4:45 pm

pixel xl and 7plus u were using?

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2017, 5:26 pm

I love the p9.
Only went with the s7 edge as it water resistant. I can assure you it is water resistant.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 31st, 2017, 9:12 pm

P9 Jamming still

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2017, 9:22 pm

Work phone. They swapped the Nokia 520(thank goodness) for the Huawei Nexus 6P. Never heard about the 6P until last week.
Not bad at all so far. Heck of an upgrade...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 31st, 2017, 10:28 pm

OH update: Some days from that post i got the s7 (bronze, colour is cool)
Very satisfied with my purchase! BUT ONE THING for all you future S7 buyers to know,
if the phone gets wet or is EVEN in a damp place(etc close to beach/river) it will REFUSE to charge!!! (google/youchube it, i eh typin all the details here)
So buy your wireless charger ONE TIME!

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 1st, 2017, 5:04 am

OnePlus 3T.......Works Bess. Doubt I going back to Samsung ever again UNLESS the s8 impresses me enough

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 3rd, 2017, 8:15 am

eurotuner wrote:OH update: Some days from that post i got the s7 (bronze, colour is cool)
Very satisfied with my purchase! BUT ONE THING for all you future S7 buyers to know,
if the phone gets wet or is EVEN in a damp place(etc close to beach/river) it will REFUSE to charge!!! (google/youchube it, i eh typin all the details here)
So buy your wireless charger ONE TIME!

I literally had my phone in the salt water in mayaro beach and you are correct it wont charge until it gets dry eventually it will charge like normal tho

Postby dougla_boy » April 3rd, 2017, 12:16 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:P9 has a poor chipset and it is a Chinese chipset at that. But you will only be affected if you are a hardcore gamer playing latest graphically intense games for literally everyone else you could go with P9 lite for way cheaper

Note 5 and S7 are either samsung or qualcomm chipset and work a lot faster but again depends on your use.

What is attractive about the P9 and P9 lite is its amazing aluminum body for its price. It is built very premium no shortcuts for an amazing price. If you go P9 lite you could get it for $1900 from right here brandnew on Tuner and you get the full premium feel of any aluminum phone. It will not be as fast as the samsung but its still incredibly fast as you would expect from any modern handset now.

shut up bai....

have the P9 since last year, working great! dont have any problems with it....

if u want a good phone on a budget, this is it...... if not, Google Pixel is the bomb...

Drea

Postby Drea » April 3rd, 2017, 3:59 pm

Well my S6 edge just spontaneously died on me last week, never had any problems with it freezing or shutting off, worked normal all weekend, charged it and took it off the charger before I went to bed. Got up next morning to a black screen, was not powering on, tried the hard reset, everything nada. The phone itself was warm so I knew the battery was working but when I plugged it on no lights. Took it to Bagalito the checked the screen and battery said it was fine, but the motherboard is dead. Steups.

Not in a position to afford another s6 far less for an s8 (although i love the specs). Will check out the P9 though.

This is the first problem I ever encountered with Samsung, and I had the phone a little over a year now.

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2017, 8:44 am

Hey, just moved to a Huawei Mate9 from an iphone 5. It is great value for money and much more functional IMO. The OS is nice, the screen is huge and the camera is awesome, but the presets are annoying (Beuty filter is on by default). The only drawback I have experienced was the lack of Huawei accessories locally. Cases, mounts etc are hard to find. Other than that, I see no reason not to go to Huawei. Just don't drop it before you buy a case.

Postby dougla_boy » June 8th, 2017, 10:06 am

RBphoto wrote:Hey, just moved to a Huawei Mate9 from an iphone 5. It is great value for money and much more functional IMO. The OS is nice, the screen is huge and the camera is awesome, but the presets are annoying (Beuty filter is on by default). The only drawback I have experienced was the lack of Huawei accessories locally. Cases, mounts etc are hard to find. Other than that, I see no reason not to go to Huawei. Just don't drop it before you buy a case.

yup, hard to get Huawei stuff.... hadda order online! would advise on a hard screen protector or u could check Mobile Outfitters in Trincity and they could sort u out with a good screen protector.......

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 10:11 am

dat is the same phone ppl calling a "Waah Way"?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 8th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Monkey Man wrote:dat is the same phone ppl calling a "Waah Way"?

Yea

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 2:48 pm

sounding like a flickin Chinese restaurant yes

could do with some bowwow-lomain

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 8th, 2017, 7:02 pm

Using a Note 5. Great device. Want to try the P9 next.

virtual.dek

Postby virtual.dek » June 9th, 2017, 1:02 am

-----
Last edited by virtual.dek on June 15th, 2017, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » June 12th, 2017, 1:20 pm

Getting to know my Huawei phone... absolutely smashing camera. The focus is fast but can be iffy at times. The video is stabilized. Have to figure out if that is software of optical. Plenty of options when shooting, but that can slow you down if you don't know what you are doing. The fake shallow DOF works most of the time and looks natural, which is amazing. Definitely beats an iphone 6. Need to shoot some of the newer Samsung and iPhones to compare.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » June 14th, 2017, 5:41 pm

A great phone is still the nexus 6p.. Not to mention you get updates every month.. when you get accustomed to updates right through it's hard to go back to a phone getting the new Android os a year and a half later...

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 22nd, 2017, 9:27 pm

RBphoto wrote:Getting to know my Huawei phone... absolutely smashing camera. The focus is fast but can be iffy at times. The video is stabilized. Have to figure out if that is software of optical. Plenty of options when shooting, but that can slow you down if you don't know what you are doing. The fake shallow DOF works most of the time and looks natural, which is amazing. Definitely beats an iphone 6. Need to shoot some of the newer Samsung and iPhones to compare.

Shoutt out to team Huawei
Camera on the P9 and later is great
infinite_RPM wrote:A great phone is still the nexus 6p.. Not to mention you get updates every month.. when you get accustomed to updates right through it's hard to go back to a phone getting the new Android os a year and a half later...

Postby RBphoto » June 27th, 2017, 1:11 pm

Ok, finally get accustomed to the camera. I won JTA selfie competition using it..lol. Anyways, the last 8 pictures I took were with the Mate 9 on this account. https://www.instagram.com/richardbhaganphotography/

Postby dougla_boy » June 27th, 2017, 3:18 pm

how were u able to do macro with the P9?

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2017, 8:50 pm

s8 plus... taking jamming

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 28th, 2017, 10:49 am

any of you all using the galaxy S7, any issues to be aware of?

price on this has dropped, trying to decide on something since my current phone is about 4yrs old.

Was considering the Xperia XZ or XZs but the overheating issues have me a bit skeptical. not a fan of apple and some of those other chinese brands.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 26th, 2019, 2:48 am

Hahaha
Phone Surgeon wrote:blackberry 8520