:: The official TOOLS thread ::

shameemh

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby shameemh » March 23rd, 2017, 8:00 pm

I have one, can sell you it if you like. Its a dewalt 18v cordless, uses 16-18 guage nails. Comes with two batteries and charger, fairly new hardly used. Probably just need servicing since it wasnt used in a while.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 24th, 2017, 5:10 pm

Looking for a hydraulic sealant ASAP.Something like Loctite 545 or Permatex Pneumatic/Hydraulic Sealant.Where can I get either one of this for sure tomorrow?
Last edited by supercharged turbo on March 24th, 2017, 5:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » March 24th, 2017, 5:16 pm

Any place i can get aluminum brazing rods?

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2017, 5:59 pm

prob edoos

nervewrecker wrote:Any place i can get aluminum brazing rods?

Postby nervewrecker » March 24th, 2017, 6:00 pm

Thanks, will call them.

car

Postby car » March 24th, 2017, 6:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Any place i can get aluminum brazing rods?

Bhagwansingh Chag should have

Postby rspann » March 24th, 2017, 7:05 pm

Nerve, call Lo-tec, the have all materials and rods etc. 640 4918

Postby Ted_v2 » March 24th, 2017, 7:08 pm

Allied has tons of permatex products but I never saw that locally. Worth checking

Postby supercharged turbo » March 27th, 2017, 10:31 am

I got the Loctite 545 to buy but didn't end up using it because that wasn't the problem Mechanic make me waste my time and money.I have it for sale if anyone interested

Postby Ted_v2 » March 27th, 2017, 8:46 pm

where yuh buy it?

anyone knows where sells knipex products locally?

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2017, 8:49 pm

Never saw knippex locally, they are also price controlled in Usa,
Sold at same price everywhere,
I have one of the adjustable ones and it is the best

car

Postby car » March 27th, 2017, 8:51 pm

Knippex reel bess.
One day I will own 1

Postby pugboy » March 27th, 2017, 9:12 pm

yeah, one of the few things worth paying a premium for
The 7" are $48 on Amazon
I have the 10"

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 27th, 2017, 11:53 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, one of the few things worth paying a premium for
The 7" are $48 on Amazon
I have the 10"

Even in the knipex brand you need to look carefully, with the adjustable pliers buy the one with the fine teeth adjustment (cobra)

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2017, 12:29 am

Mhmmm

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2017, 5:37 am

those arent the ones in demand though,
it is the "pliers wrench" which is the hot item
smooth jaws

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2017, 6:44 am

Seeing that. The 7" pocket size model. That's ideal for sizes 15mm and under. Ideal for small daily task.

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2017, 8:58 am

The knipex pliers wrench is one of or only adjustable wrench approved for use on aircraft

They definitely don't allow no slipping crescent wrench lol

Postby Ted_v2 » March 28th, 2017, 10:09 am

Yeah. The guys on garage journal said so too.

If anyone want a forum to talk tools. Garagejournal is ideal.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 29th, 2017, 4:07 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:where yuh buy it?

anyone knows where sells knipex products locally?

SSL

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » March 29th, 2017, 4:38 pm

Anyone ever used one of these?

: [youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQNlahX3rKg[/youtube]

Postby *KRONIK* » March 29th, 2017, 5:16 pm

Buy 1 and try it nah....lewwe know how it work

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 29th, 2017, 7:10 pm

Looks like a gimmick coping saw. Just buy a good coping saw and get different blades.

car

Postby car » March 29th, 2017, 7:32 pm

$22.58 on Amazon
Not bad.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » March 29th, 2017, 11:15 pm

Anyone knows where sells CO2 cylinder for use with MIG welding plan.

Do not want IGL bottles to rent as rental cost will be excessive compared to use and refill.

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2017, 4:22 am

Edoos sell but price kinda hot

I was in same position, rented a big tank for years and ended up buying
The aluminum soft drink machine tank $120usd on eBay and shipped it in.
For the 7 years I rented I only refilled twice.
Used up most of my $2000 deposit in rent.
Shoulda do this a long time ago.

hindian

Postby hindian » March 30th, 2017, 6:45 am

Where i will get a cheap chinese mig welder tuh buy and how much? Have a lot of RHS to weld soon and i"m trying to keep the heat to a minimum to prevent the work from wringing. No Co2 flux core preferably because i will be welding in the open...

Postby pugboy » March 30th, 2017, 9:52 am

you better off getting a chinese inverter stick machine
DC, no splatter

those cheap flux migs are a woft imho

hindian wrote:Where i will get a cheap chinese mig welder tuh buy and how much? Have a lot of RHS to weld soon and i"m trying to keep the heat to a minimum to prevent the work from wringing. No Co2 flux core preferably because i will be welding in the open...

Postby supercharged turbo » March 30th, 2017, 11:43 am

hindian wrote:Where i will get a cheap chinese mig welder tuh buy and how much? Have a lot of RHS to weld soon and i"m trying to keep the heat to a minimum to prevent the work from wringing. No Co2 flux core preferably because i will be welding in the open...

Buyers Mart in Chaguanas

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 4th, 2017, 11:36 am

Anybody ever saw this manual pole cutter selling here?
pole cutter.jpg