Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 15th, 2017, 8:40 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Stray cats can be a menace at the same time.
A neutered male is easier to keep also.

Well I assume that is an expensive process? don't really have money for that.

What if I got a normal un neutered cat for free from someone? whats the worst that could happen?

Postby nervewrecker » February 15th, 2017, 8:43 pm

Its about $200.00

Un neutered males piss all over to mark their territory and the pee smells very bad.
They get into fights and look off. Might fight in your house when you not there and wreck the place with blood and cat sh1t.
They rarely home as they out looking to bull females and fight other males for the bull and by the time they get back they closer to feral until they almost full feral.
Cant pet them, pick them up, talk to them etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 15th, 2017, 8:48 pm

^ Holy sheit alright I will have to neuter his ass.

Postby nervewrecker » February 15th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Once he aint hit puberty you safe.

Postby nervewrecker » February 15th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Both my boys stay home and sleep. Going in two years in a matter of days.

Postby rollingstock » February 15th, 2017, 9:25 pm

I don't neuter mines. How could I deny my boss a Lil pu-c?

Talking about that thunderpuss haven't come home in a while, he around though.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » February 15th, 2017, 9:31 pm

Effectic Designs, please do not get a cat and then make him suffer. You do not want to buy chow, you cannot afford to neuter him, why get one then?

Postby rollingstock » February 15th, 2017, 9:40 pm

Cause that's the only pu-c that is achievable for him.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » February 15th, 2017, 9:59 pm

You not easy! But it makes no sense getting a pet if you cannot provide it's needs. Better to buy poison pellets and traps if you have a rat problem.

Postby DVSTT » February 15th, 2017, 10:18 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Its about $200.00

Un neutered males piss all over to mark their territory and the pee smells very bad.
They get into fights and look off. Might fight in your house when you not there and wreck the place with blood and cat sh1t.
They rarely home as they out looking to bull females and fight other males for the bull and by the time they get back they closer to feral until they almost full feral.

All that madness goes on with cats?
Worst thing my dogs do are crap in the driveway and eat my slippers.

Postby nervewrecker » February 15th, 2017, 10:21 pm

Before i did over my cieling in my room a cat was in the cieling and fell through. Wrecked my room.

Postby meccalli » February 15th, 2017, 11:38 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Rorschach, that you?

Postby nervewrecker » March 8th, 2017, 11:01 pm

Symmetrical cat is Symmetrical

He not feeling 100% tho :(

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2017, 11:34 pm

Baby puss, thunderpuss youngest brother.
Waiting for the wife to make him milk.

FB_IMG_1489030378400.jpg

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 9th, 2017, 11:01 am

^^^nice puss dey RS

nervewrecker wrote:Its about $200.00

if is really $200 then dat vet pipin , lol , more like around 3 fiddy

fixing them not cheap at all but i learn d hard way especially with female cats can make young 3-4 times for d yr , female still be nursing & get pregnant again . U eh want d headache of minding all dem chirren & having to find ppl to adopt them , doh study d $ : get them fixed

imho female cats once u get them fixed are easier to mind they more docile\gentle & unlike males hardly any strays wud want to come fight them

as for food : meow mix a bag $47-50 lasts my 2 cats 12-14 days , once u start them on catfood early they get hooked on it & rarely eat anything else so no worries about them going on ur kitchen counter or give u big eye watching u eat ur own food - lol . I always alter a different flavor meow mix so they wont get fed up of d same thing & occasionally treat them to a $60 bag of purina friskies cat chow & they good to go ....

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2017, 11:09 am

14lb bag of friskies seafood sensation at pricesmart for $145

Postby 88sins » March 9th, 2017, 1:18 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:once u start them on catfood early they get hooked on it & rarely eat anything else so no worries about them going on ur kitchen counter or give u big eye watching u eat ur own food - lol .

well, I never feed any cat any brand of catfood/chow past the age of 4 months. the day they hit 4 months, they hadda eat the exact same thing the dogs eating. raw chicken, blood & all, with the occasional supplements mixed in. You try givin them chow after the predator taste nice soft raw meat nah. lewwe see if they go still be hooked on purina/friskies. doh get meh wrong, they go eat d chow after, if daiz all it have. but if they smellin chicken & seein chow, they go rather wait for the chicken, only when they fedup wait they go eat the chow.

rs, Baby puss look like if allyuh spoil he anymore he go rottn :lol:

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2017, 4:57 pm

The wife. And she don't like animals lol

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Cats are family

Postby *KRONIK* » March 11th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Fellaz ....problems...
Need some advice

Hear the situation:
Apart from my cat, who is house trained, doesnt loiter in the streets, dont eat outside of the house, there are two strays on my street who keep coming around the houses.
They does be busting and rummaging thru all the garbage bags in bins on the street. So when they buss the bags and things fall out, the garbage collectors aint gonna pick up the couple of items which are scattered in the bin or road so everyday i have to go sweep up rubbish and put in a new bag.
So they are basically pests on the street.

Now, me being the kind hearted, animal loving soul, wont leggo no pellets in dey backside or poison them. The neighbours poisoned the previous set of strays. These 2 are fairly new to the neighbourhood. 1 of the strays, a male, took up residence at an abandoned building across the road from me. The other cat, a female, who is suspect is nursing some babies, took up residence at another abandoned building a few lots away from me. Occassionally the female stray and my cat will get into fights during the day. The male does keep a low profile. But the both strays does fight occassionally at night when my cat locked up safely in the house.

Now it occurred to me that i usually have some left over food at the end of the day. And also, uneaten cat chow that my stush cat refuses to eat because it "didnt come out the bag today".
So i studying if to feed the strays with the left over food/chow in hopes that they wont continue bursting the garbage bags.
My worries is that stray cats, if they see u attempt to be nice to them, thats an automatic invitation for them to take up residence and i dont want any more cats, especially strays.

So what do i do?
I cant kill them and dont to feed them for them to think i want a friendship or to get acquainted with my house as a food source.

johnny634

Postby johnny634 » March 11th, 2017, 7:44 pm

Sound like my neighborhood lol,, spray the garbage bag with Clorox or diesel that might help keep them away. ....

Postby 88sins » March 11th, 2017, 10:12 pm

BAD idea boi ,do not feed strays you don't intend to adopt.

Feeding them regularly will they will dig in the rubbish a lil less, yeah. But ti will also improve their health, & by extension their breeding potential. Next thing yuh gone from 2 strays to 25 strays, & everybody waiting on you for di-din, then what?
Get an agouti trap & set it with some chicken parts, when they trapped drop them off at ttspca or re-home/relocate them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 12th, 2017, 1:16 am

No don't feed them, put disinfect the bad smelling one on the bag, no dog or cat will come around that.

Its what we do here, it have some dog always bussing up the Garbage bags infront my gate so we put disinfect and they don't come anywhere near it.

You could always buy lannate to kill them but I go feel hard to kill a cat, remember they also kill rats in the drains etc and I rather have stray cats around the place to keep the rat population under control cause believe me them things dangerous and rat poison expensive.

There was a stray cat by me recently living in our tool shed, nice fellow but too bad I don't see him again. He was creepy as fck though.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2017, 6:56 am

88sins wrote:Get an agouti trap & set it with some chicken parts, when they trapped drop them off at ttspca or re-home/relocate them.

Great idea sins.
My cousin actually had to do this at work to deal with a stray cat on a food production plant. They bought a trap and caught him. I think this is the most humane option.

WTB: a gooty trap

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » March 12th, 2017, 8:24 am

Fellow tuners im lookin for a baby kitten
Probably a male and like a kinda all brown 1s
Im located down south

Average

Postby Average » March 12th, 2017, 8:27 am

Go easy with the cat chow people, I lost 4 to kidney problems due to my ignorance. It's good to mix up their diet at least 6-7 times during the year. Rice and mackerel or some form of meat works, just prepare for the farts lol

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » March 12th, 2017, 8:32 am

Alyuh i want a free kitten male and all brown

Postby Rovin » March 12th, 2017, 1:56 pm

Average wrote:Go easy with the cat chow people, I lost 4 to kidney problems due to my ignorance. It's good to mix up their diet at least 6-7 times during the year. Rice and mackerel or some form of meat works, just prepare for the farts lol

do elaborate so d rest of us kitty owners can learn .......

Average

Postby Average » March 12th, 2017, 6:42 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
Average wrote:Go easy with the cat chow people, I lost 4 to kidney problems due to my ignorance. It's good to mix up their diet at least 6-7 times during the year. Rice and mackerel or some form of meat works, just prepare for the farts lol

do elaborate so d rest of us kitty owners can learn .......

Just google "cat chow linked to kidney problems". It's a lot of info to type out here but basically deal with the kidneys inability to deal with large amounts of protein due to a strict chow diet.

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2017, 7:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz ....problems...
Need some advice

Hear the situation:
Apart from my cat, who is house trained, doesnt loiter in the streets, dont eat outside of the house, there are two strays on my street who keep coming around the houses.
They does be busting and rummaging thru all the garbage bags in bins on the street. So when they buss the bags and things fall out, the garbage collectors aint gonna pick up the couple of items which are scattered in the bin or road so everyday i have to go sweep up rubbish and put in a new bag.
So they are basically pests on the street.

Now, me being the kind hearted, animal loving soul, wont leggo no pellets in dey backside or poison them. The neighbours poisoned the previous set of strays. These 2 are fairly new to the neighbourhood. 1 of the strays, a male, took up residence at an abandoned building across the road from me. The other cat, a female, who is suspect is nursing some babies, took up residence at another abandoned building a few lots away from me. Occassionally the female stray and my cat will get into fights during the day. The male does keep a low profile. But the both strays does fight occassionally at night when my cat locked up safely in the house.

Now it occurred to me that i usually have some left over food at the end of the day. And also, uneaten cat chow that my stush cat refuses to eat because it "didnt come out the bag today".
So i studying if to feed the strays with the left over food/chow in hopes that they wont continue bursting the garbage bags.
My worries is that stray cats, if they see u attempt to be nice to them, thats an automatic invitation for them to take up residence and i dont want any more cats, especially strays.

So what do i do?
I cant kill them and dont to feed them for them to think i want a friendship or to get acquainted with my house as a food source.

I have strays around, they remain feral. Cant tame them. I tried and failed.

Can feed them, trap, spay and neuter.
Some of them ngo animal groups on fb will lend you a trap to capture them.