Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

matix

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby matix » November 24th, 2016, 9:12 pm

tr1ad wrote:Read the post again, next to Brooklyn Bar

Where is Brooklyn bar? If I knew I wouldn't ask.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2016, 9:21 pm

matix wrote:

Corner Robert and Carlos St, Woodbrook.

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2016, 9:41 pm

If on avenue, head north from coco lounge corner to the next traffic light which is Brooklyn bar

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 24th, 2016, 10:12 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I guess their standards went back up... Was taking a turn downward

so tru ....

nick639v2

Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby nick639v2 » November 24th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Kafta grill burgers > Manhattan grill any day... Trust me on that

matix

Postby matix » November 24th, 2016, 10:36 pm

matix wrote:

Corner Robert and Carlos St, Woodbrook.

Thanks Duane.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 25th, 2016, 6:13 am

nick639v2 wrote:Kafta grill burgers > Manhattan grill any day... Trust me on that

Kafta is the food trailer that usually parks up outside Valpark Shopping Plaza at nights?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 25th, 2016, 6:45 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Kafta grill burgers > Manhattan grill any day... Trust me on that

Kafta is the food trailer that usually parks up outside Valpark Shopping Plaza at nights?

Yessir, the big black one.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 25th, 2016, 10:36 am

tr1ad wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:La Maison is back with their excellent jerk pork

which cart is this?

a sorta yellow cart with a rounded top..

closer to the rbc atm

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2016, 12:21 pm

yea went looking last night, but weren't open

Re: RE: Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2016, 11:36 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:La Maison is back with their excellent jerk pork

which cart is this?

a sorta yellow cart with a rounded top..

closer to the rbc atm

I have had better jerk pork in point Fortin but this guy own is great as well. The pepper fries and pork combo though, point Fortin not ready. The fries lash!
Will be a returning customer

Postby 16 cycles » December 10th, 2016, 12:05 am

Toppers changes the Pattie in the veggie burger.....went from awesome to cardboard..

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 11th, 2016, 9:03 am

nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Food taste like pooop, tried it once never again. I'm very particular with taste so not everyone share my view.

Side note : Friday night I tried Burger Joints black and blue Angus beef burger with the bacon... Sigh.... Almost went back for another one, y'all must try it.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » December 11th, 2016, 9:49 am

eurotuner wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Food taste like pooop, tried it once never again. I'm very particular with taste so not everyone share my view.

Side note : Friday night I tried Burger Joints black and blue Angus beef burger with the bacon... Sigh.... Almost went back for another one, y'all must try it.

Where they located?? That description alone makes me wanna try it! :D

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 11th, 2016, 9:54 am

JayB27 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

The one the Ave. obliquely opposite IRIE BITES and there is one in chaguanas, Brenwood gas station on highway. But personally the one on the ave taste better.....

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » December 11th, 2016, 10:00 am

eurotuner wrote:
JayB27 wrote:
eurotuner wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

The one the Ave. obliquely opposite IRIE BITES and there is one in chaguanas, Brenwood gas station on highway. But personally the one on the ave taste better.....

Cool thanks! Will try...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 4th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Anybody try food from The Factory yet?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 3rd, 2017, 3:08 am

Swisha wrote:Anybody try food from The Factory yet?

Location? N menu?

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2017, 5:53 am

Have a roast fish does sell santa flora side.
Wrapped in foil with a mean stuffing insde slow cooked on firewood.
On both sides of the road before fly over bar and I hear it have one by the entrance to go in by lease operators in los charos.

Fish big, $20.00 to $30.00 price tag. Does real lash. Me and the boys planning a lime. Gunna eat them out a night.

Postby desifemlove » March 9th, 2017, 2:25 am

arepenas and pies by Arima Dial.

And Canadian Poutine in Curepe.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 9th, 2017, 7:28 am

nervewrecker wrote:Have a roast fish does sell santa flora side.
Wrapped in foil with a mean stuffing insde slow cooked on firewood.
On both sides of the road before fly over bar and I hear it have one by the entrance to go in by lease operators in los charos.

Fish big, $20.00 to $30.00 price tag. Does real lash. Me and the boys planning a lime. Gunna eat them out a night.

Take a pic next time nah

zorced

Postby zorced » March 9th, 2017, 12:25 pm

I don't eat gyros often but the best I had so far was D WORKS hands down.

They're opposite Piarco NP Gas Station.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » March 9th, 2017, 1:49 pm

zorced wrote:I don't eat gyros often but the best I had so far was D WORKS hands down.

They're opposite Piarco NP Gas Station.

that kinna far boi...

if u down south... Marabella... opposite Lok Jack campus... John's gyro's

best friggin gyro ive had... easily

Postby Slartibartfast » March 9th, 2017, 3:13 pm

eurotuner wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Had Kafta once. Fish tasted like salt fish (if yuh nah meen) but grilled chicken was decent albeit a little small.

I normally buy two Hornswoggle beef burgers from higher up though. Right after the NP Gas station by Valpark on the same stretch. My only issue is that the burgers not filling so I have to buy two. And no... buying one isn't an option. Real bess in terms of flavour and texture.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 9th, 2017, 3:28 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
eurotuner wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Had Kafta once. Fish tasted like salt fish (if yuh nah meen) but grilled chicken was decent albeit a little small.

I normally buy two Hornswoggle beef burgers from higher up though. Right after the NP Gas station by Valpark on the same stretch. My only issue is that the burgers not filling so I have to buy two. And no... buying one isn't an option. Real bess in terms of flavour and texture.

Have no idea why they so popular, I probably got a bad burger. The food cart right next to KAFTA is AWESOME! THE CUTTING BLOCK, best food truck for ppl like me who on a diet, think they use olive oil, no vegetable oil IF anything is fried. they make chicken kebabs better than the Syrians taste very light and does not give you that "heavy" feeling after yuh eat dey food.

Sent from my SM-G930F using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2017, 9:07 pm

I like dons gyros from on the cross

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 9th, 2017, 9:23 pm

The syrian next to marshall on cipero has the best burgers and gyros...them better than the cross

Postby Slartibartfast » March 10th, 2017, 9:24 am

eurotuner wrote:Have no idea why they so popular, I probably got a bad burger. The food cart right next to KAFTA is AWESOME! THE CUTTING BLOCK, best food truck for ppl like me who on a diet, think they use olive oil, no vegetable oil IF anything is fried. they make chicken kebabs better than the Syrians taste very light and does not give you that "heavy" feeling after yuh eat dey food.
Hmmm. I'll try them next time I in the area.

css011

Postby css011 » March 16th, 2017, 3:11 am

Does anyone know where I can buy the meat only for gyros? The actual cone itself?

neexis

Postby neexis » March 16th, 2017, 5:41 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Have no idea why they so popular, I probably got a bad burger. The food cart right next to KAFTA is AWESOME! THE CUTTING BLOCK, best food truck for ppl like me who on a diet, think they use olive oil, no vegetable oil IF anything is fried. they make chicken kebabs better than the Syrians taste very light and does not give you that "heavy" feeling after yuh eat dey food.
Hmmm. I'll try them next time I in the area.

They are expensive considering the rather small portions of protein.... taste-wise meh.