Numb3r4 wrote:Anybody have any idea what the day in the life of an operator is like?
4a70 wrote:First M and other mean plant.... the germz dont wana pay for raw material of the natural nature.
sMASH wrote:Ent de mean being turned around these days and the first of the first have a big one planned later?
I hear that talk, but then the confirmed info is that real money pushing to get them back to spec.
But I always have a second mind, so I does think, they let the people know they the places up, to not upset nobody and keep them from looking for opportunities elsewhere. Keep the sheep calm up till the slaughter.
But, everything has a beginning and and end. We should not have this mentality of job security any more.
And supervisors shouldn't victimize workers for having and alternate sideline source of income. This rongs, don't ever keep all your eggs in one basket.
sMASH wrote:Once u do what u get paid for, they can't ask for more. If they do, they should pay for it, and at your leisure.
U meet all the expectations u would have of any normal employee, but they either jealous of your extra income, or old school that an operator must have one dedication, and that is to the plant. I can understand the former, the latter is just dumb.
What u do with ur personal time should have no consequence on your rostered time, as well as it should not be of concern to anyone else.
sMASH wrote:We saying the same thing, except that I watching it from the perspective of the recently retrenched... and happy it happened.
c@ri$$@ wrote:Umm...so I hearing rumours about a bomb threat at Meth 2. Anyone one can confirm? I want to live.
4a70 wrote:Confirmed. There will be more to go they looking at 61 ops 6 lab 25 e&m 4 process mel, m1&2. And can you elpaciate the situation with d dirty dozen a lil better abt the implications to futher severence?
Curtms wrote:Hold strain vene gas coming soon..
I member the time wills drive thru the plant in he Suv normal normal lol.