Unemployment Count Thread

Re: Unemployment Count Thread

Postby Slartibartfast » February 23rd, 2017, 4:14 pm

Why don't you guys post up your profession one time so if any tuner sees an opening they could try to help you out.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2017, 7:29 pm

sMASH wrote:#1 kstt-unemployed
#2 sMASH- plant operator

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 24th, 2017, 12:01 am

I heard on the radio a few hours ago that OJT is finding employment for people who sign up at 15 people per month which essentially makes it impossible to find jobs there now this was from the former minister of education.

Is either he is lying and just looking for political leverage or he is telling the truth and this place is really fcked.

HSA

Postby HSA » February 24th, 2017, 6:07 am

take what you get...little income is better than none

man bracing cashier work cuz it paying too lil then coming the week after asking me for a borrow

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2017, 6:44 am

see dat shizzz. i block them people long time, especially at the masjid it have too much small wuk on the outside for them to be begging.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 24th, 2017, 11:19 am

unemployed working ah lil taxi though

Postby TRAE » February 24th, 2017, 2:00 pm

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =3&theater

THE two poverty units of the Ministry of Social Development will be discontinued from March 2. (TT Express)

Some 66 employees, some of whom have been on contract with the Ministry for more than ten years, will become jobless.

The decision to discontinue the National Poverty Reduction Programme Coordinating Unit, which includes the Poverty Reduction and Eradication Research and Policy Unit, was communicated to employees last week, the Sunday Express was told.

The poverty unit is headed by Gary Tagallie who has been employed in the poverty eradication focus of the Ministry since 2001.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 620&type=3

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 25th, 2017, 12:04 am

So what happens if people apply for unemployment benefits like food cards etc?

If people can't find work, the state has to provide them with food cards etc?

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Unemployment Count Thread

Postby racedriverpro » February 25th, 2017, 8:34 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So what happens if people apply for unemployment benefits like food cards etc?

Spending a lil too much time in the US presidential thread bro...

Postby TRAE » February 25th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Well what happens is that the measures brought forward was to cut grants (which is good) but then they cut jobs (which is retarded) so idk what plan they trying to do

Re: RE: Re: Unemployment Count Thread

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2017, 8:52 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So what happens if people apply for unemployment benefits like food cards etc?

Spending a lil too much time in the US presidential thread bro...

The pursuit of whiteness and Trump acceptance demands that ED talk this sheit. He knows fully well that hundreds of food cards were cancelled, some justifiably so, but many others were simply to re-award them to PNM supporters.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 28th, 2017, 10:12 pm

It is sad that we have no independant agency that collates these figures, just like the current Police website that hasn't posted crime figures for2017 yet.

Postby rspann » February 28th, 2017, 10:39 pm

Allyuh study ED nah, up to elections he was UNC,but now he playing PNM,but still throwing a little stab at them every now and again.

Re: Oil Prices Falling

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:24 pm

Crackpot wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
SO far the address sounding good, we have nothing to worry about after all.

I was right for placing my faith in this woman, well done madam Prime Minister.

So said Anil

We all expected her to come and say everything is normel

Damn sheep, yuh en shame to look like ah mook

She has 10 times more educational qualifications than Rowley, and no ah Phd in history does not count towards anything. I look up to people in society like this, they are my motivation. Madam PM has always been my motivation in life, not because she is PM, but her performance and education has always impressed me.

I don't see whats wrong with that, I am not talking about politics here
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » February 28th, 2017, 10:44 pm

Re: Oil Prices Falling

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:30 pm

Madam PM is right, in the 1990s when UNC first came to power, Oil was at $10 a barrel and they managed to run the country just fine while even offering dollar for dollar education.

It is good to see that contrary to the PNM voters on this site, I have placed my faith well in Madam Prime Minister. I am happy to see that despite the propaganda put forward by PNM supporters on this site, Madam PM has pulled though.

Again very impressed with this speech, nothing to worry about, my faith was well placed. Well done Madam Prime Minister, may Jesus shower his blessings upon you.

Postby tr1ad » February 28th, 2017, 11:00 pm

buh on ah reals.... where have wuk ?

purchasing / contracts / logistics

Postby rspann » February 28th, 2017, 11:00 pm

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » Sun Dec 28, 2014 9:46 pm

I can see now that there is no reasoning with die hard PNM supporters

Therefore I will leave the forums to you guys.

I see why ZR says Carnival is Trini problem, I have never been able to reason with a single PNM supporter / carnival supporter somehow they go hand in hand.

So enjoy your topic at hand.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on Sun Dec 28, 2014 11:58 pm, edited 3 times in total.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 1st, 2017, 9:20 am

Seeing some accounting jobs on the Caribbean jobs

If you in this area and looking might as well check it out

Good jobs getting hard to get

Time to live lean

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 1st, 2017, 9:42 am

Seeing some accounting jobs on the Caribbean jobs

If you in this area and looking might as well check it out

Good jobs getting hard to get

Time to live lean

Postby Chimera » March 1st, 2017, 10:00 am

in all fairness rspann, one can change their political allegiance and they should if they realize that the party they originally support...come and firetruck things up

its the die hard supporters that are the idiots. the ones that support one person no matter what. mostly based on race

Postby rspann » March 1st, 2017, 10:36 am

I agree with your points, but look how he was criticising Rowley and the things he said and justify to me why he is supporting him now.

Postby Chimera » March 1st, 2017, 10:53 am

nah i cant justify anything wrt to him. hes a crazy idiot long long long time

but i mean generally, people can change who they support

Postby rspann » March 1st, 2017, 10:58 am

Yeah, you correct.

Postby De Dragon » March 1st, 2017, 11:33 am

ED has multiple personality disorder. Among his alternate personalities are a rum drinking, suicidal UNC supporting Indian "neighbour" and a white, Trump supporting, alt right American.

Postby tr1ad » March 1st, 2017, 12:58 pm

De Dragon wrote:ED has multiple personality disorder. Among his alternate personalities are a rum drinking, suicidal UNC supporting Indian "neighbour" and a white, Trump supporting, alt right American.

UML????
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2017, 1:44 pm

rspann wrote:Allyuh study ED nah, up to elections he was UNC,but now he playing PNM,but still throwing a little stab at them every now and again.
Isn't that a good thing though. We need people to stop being loyal to parties and in this one respect I think it is a plus for ED to be willing to switch support from one political party to the next. Everybody crying down the die hard supporters and making fun of those that switch sides. Make up allyuh mind nah.

Please note that ED's views are strictly his own and I do not automatically agree with his other posts just because I agree with one of his actions. Like all tuners he is free to make sense or write bullsh!t or be natio.

Postby TRAE » March 6th, 2017, 12:13 pm

Ex energy minister on MHTL plant closure

Former Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine yesterday described as “bad news for the energy sector,” the decision by Methanol Holdings Trinidad Limited (MHTL) to shut down two of its five methanol plants at the Plipdeco estate and offer VSEP to the affected workers.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... ews-sector

Postby matr1x » March 6th, 2017, 12:23 pm

We jamming still....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 15th, 2017, 11:11 am

33 sent home from Oilbelt Services Limited & Trinity Exploration

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/33- ... xploration

Nineteen men, all unionised employees of Oilbelt Services Limited with in excess of ten years’ service each, stood with letters of redundancy in their hands yesterday evening, contemplating how they were going to break the news to their families.

Daniel Hernandez, a gathering station attendant for the past 14 years with the Grand Ravine company, a subsidiary of Trinity Exploration and Production, said the time frame in which they were told of plans to separate them was so short they did not have time to think, much less plan ahead.

“I have over 14 years’ service with this company and after today I will no longer be employed as a gathering station attendant. I am told that my job has become redundant, but there will be somebody else to fill it, a person with two or less years service.

“How is that possible? We want justice. We need to take this matter further, “ Hernandez, who is also a shop steward with the Oilfield Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU), which represents the workers, said.

“On March 9 they told us they would retrench and gave us seven days to respond. They said within that seven days’ time redundancy notices will be served. Workers did not have to time to think, make plans for the future and today we don’t know what to tell our families when we get home.”

Another OWTU shop steward and employee, Brian Khadoo, explained that at 2.30 pm yesterday, Gerard Pinard, head of the company’s legal firm, Zapotech Solutions, met with employees and announced plans to make their jobs redundant.

Under the watchful eyes of armed police officers and private security, the workers were subsequently handed the notices in sealed brown envelopes bearing their names, as they made their way out the Grand Ravine compound where Khadoo and others addressed them.

Khadoo said a total of 33 employees, 19 from of Oilbelt and 14 more from the wider Trinity pool, were served with redundancy notices, as the apparent continuing slowdown in the energy sector continues to affect energy-based companies and the downstream sector.

“They changed the heading from retrenchment to redundancy and they told us that from today (yesterday) they would no longer require us on the compound.”

Khadoo shared a copy of his letter, which advised that upon a review of the company’s organisation structure, his position as a welder was now redundant. It also proposed an enhanced separation package.

Khadoo said there were talks with the union, “but the company still went ahead with their plans to cut the labour force.”

Efforts to contact management of the companies were unsuccessful yesterday.

Postby RBphoto » March 15th, 2017, 11:45 am

Any of you guys good with 3D work in autocad, give me a hollar. Might have some very small jobs lined up you can do a PJ on (modeling small items for 3D printing)

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » March 15th, 2017, 11:48 am

RBphoto - I can do 3D AutoCAD. PM me with your details