Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Which party or person has effectively put a dent on the crime situation??

P.N.M.
1%
P.P. or U.N.C.
26%
Ian Alleyne
16%
Inspector Alexander (Former Beyond Tape host)
3%
Jack Warner(Former Minister of National Security)
10%
Edmond Dillon
No votes
Dwayne Gibbs
6%
Citizens of Trinidad and Tobago?
1%
None( As requested)
36%

Total votes: 88

Average

Re: Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Postby Average » February 27th, 2017, 4:18 pm

VII wrote:
matr1x wrote:For the record. 58 days gone by and 81 or so murdered. But we jamming still

What to do stay home scared and say CRIME CRIME CRIME and cry down the place and say you can't go out but basic basic facts have totally put that theory to rest? What to do keep hiding and crying murder and how come hundreds of thousands of people having a good time without incident?

T&T is bad but the dynamics are different to many other countries even countries with lower murder rates than T&T a much higher rate of random/innocent people are killed in many different ways for many different reasons,keep crying down your country while sitting back and pointing fingers and doing nothing,have you ever even spoken to a troubled youth and give them advice at least? Have you taken the time to put a troubled person back on the right track so they could become a productive member of society?

Man big up to my country for showing the criminals that they don't rule the road the citizens still do...collectively we can beat the crime,but sitting back and condemning over and over does not help...Crime never stop Phagwa or Hoosay,why must it stop Carnival? If you think it's so bad that we should stop Carnival then just migrate,it may be the biggest loss to T&T but we will make it without you...we will represent doh worry.

Ah swear...this is the most fcukery ah read in ah long time. Like you just living in the bubble. People actually feel scared and paranoid but you talking like you living it up. Looks like you don't have one care in the world from the way you type.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » February 27th, 2017, 6:08 pm

The crime situation in the country is fuelled by small things that we do not seem to think about. Many a time no one listens, not talking out, not talking to one another, etc. We want respect, but are we willing to compromise, apologise even if we are right?

The question is whether we can take blows to protect those who passing thru a rough patch? Been doing that and getting kick from some of the same persons I help. Yes, it not easy but I will continue my work ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2017, 7:13 pm

9 pages, several "solutions" and not one fork has changed...looking at the news and just smh...we jamming still..

According to the ole silver fox : no one has the political will to do what is necessary....say what you all want...it ain't getting better

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 27th, 2017, 7:56 pm

The state we in .... if any politician tries to change the system they or their loved ones dead and or its the end of their career ... Its not worth it for them ... better to be on the right hand of the devil/Big Fish than in his path. Collect and stay quiet or make noise and dead? Which would you choose?

So don't be so hard on the current crop of politicians is the last gen that F#%K we royally.

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2017, 8:09 pm

drchaos wrote:So don't be so hard on the current crop of politicians is the last gen that F#%K we royally.

Really? Isn't the last generation a product of Kamla's and Panday's decision to cease corporal punishment in schools?

You reap what you sow in life.

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2017, 8:13 pm

You sure is not the previous generation of politicians he speaking about? That's how I read it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 27th, 2017, 9:13 pm

Thanks rspann! thats exactly what I meant.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 27th, 2017, 9:16 pm

Average wrote:
VII wrote:
matr1x wrote:For the record. 58 days gone by and 81 or so murdered. But we jamming still

What to do stay home scared and say CRIME CRIME CRIME and cry down the place and say you can't go out but basic basic facts have totally put that theory to rest? What to do keep hiding and crying murder and how come hundreds of thousands of people having a good time without incident?

T&T is bad but the dynamics are different to many other countries even countries with lower murder rates than T&T a much higher rate of random/innocent people are killed in many different ways for many different reasons,keep crying down your country while sitting back and pointing fingers and doing nothing,have you ever even spoken to a troubled youth and give them advice at least? Have you taken the time to put a troubled person back on the right track so they could become a productive member of society?

Man big up to my country for showing the criminals that they don't rule the road the citizens still do...collectively we can beat the crime,but sitting back and condemning over and over does not help...Crime never stop Phagwa or Hoosay,why must it stop Carnival? If you think it's so bad that we should stop Carnival then just migrate,it may be the biggest loss to T&T but we will make it without you...we will represent doh worry.

Ah swear...this is the most fcukery ah read in ah long time. Like you just living in the bubble. People actually feel scared and paranoid but you talking like you living it up. Looks like you don't have one care in the world from the way you type.

To me that Jammin still statement means that with the state of things instead of the populace Marching en masse on the streets and demanding change we partying it up like nothing wrong.

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2017, 9:26 pm

I think Carnival Monday and Tuesday is the perfect opportunity to protest the crime situations on national television.

But to ask people to spend money on placards and banners instead on carnival costumes is really ting for La La Land.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 27th, 2017, 10:13 pm

The reason we have so much major crimes.... Is because we're very lax with the minor crimes.

For example, noise pollution... Especially on a day like jouvert.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2017, 10:15 pm

I wasn't even going as far as noise pollution...men beating up over "crack down" on inspection sticker..

Postby matr1x » February 27th, 2017, 11:18 pm

I understand what VII saying. It's still complete tata though.
While I burn Kams and them from removing cap punishment from schools, bad kids will be bad no matter what you do. Look at morvant, parts of enterprise, Maloney, sealots and beetham, so many community improvement schemes, and all failed.
You want to know why? Because they have no desire to improve. They love to justify their criminality on poverty.

Pnm in the 2000s got their dream of a society under lock down without them having to lift a finger. It's no coincidence that Pnm areas correspond with the worst of the criminal elements

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 27th, 2017, 11:33 pm

"You want to know why? Because they have no desire to improve. They love to justify their criminality on poverty."

This is a very dumb notion of people in the middle and upper classes. Its easy for you to say these things when you had opportunity and environment to advance yourself. Humans are nothing but a product of their environment and you raise a human being in a sad state of affairs and you get a sad excuse for a member of society of course you have exceptions but this is the general trend.

Poor people don't bring drugs, guns and violence into their area's and corrupt their own neighbors. Thats the rich and powerful then they find a way to make you believe that these people are the real problem and not the big fish .... and you lap it up an believe that horse sheit.

Postby matr1x » February 28th, 2017, 12:01 am

If you look at how they keep their surroundings, it's a window into their minds. The trash didn't magically appear there.

I actually grew up in a lower income home and did pretty okay. My parents did their best, and that's all anyone can ask for.

The big fish might bring in the drugs and guns but it's up to the small fish to take the bait. Let's put your argument where it belongs, in LA LA land.

Police shoot a bandit, people protest! Gangster kill person...crickets

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 28th, 2017, 12:19 am

Thats my point that you blind to ... Your parents did their best.

People like you who praise extra judicial killings are part of the problem. One could praise the police for doing their job but when the police is as corrupt as the people they are killing ... Can we trust that they are a) killing the right people b) killing them for the right reason. The police in this country have become another arm of the big fish and the poor lower classes are closer to the ground and they can better see this hence their protest and mistrust of police action.

An example of your misguided and simplistic thinking ... Police are used as hitmen and enforcers by the big fish to eliminate rivals and keep their subjects loyal with fear. The rabbit hole goes much deeper than just police kill criminal and people protest against the police.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2017, 9:03 am

CoP comments after carnival : this was one of the safest carnivals ever..

wait for it

Average

Postby Average » February 28th, 2017, 10:06 am

So what is the solution? Take the big fish out? Can't reel in ah blue whale in a dinghy.

Postby matr1x » February 28th, 2017, 12:37 pm

drchaos wrote:Thats my point that you blind to ... Your parents did their best.

People like you who praise extra judicial killings are part of the problem. One could praise the police for doing their job but when the police is as corrupt as the people they are killing ... Can we trust that they are a) killing the right people b) killing them for the right reason. The police in this country have become another arm of the big fish and the poor lower classes are closer to the ground and they can better see this hence their protest and mistrust of police action.

An example of your misguided and simplistic thinking ... Police are used as hitmen and enforcers by the big fish to eliminate rivals and keep their subjects loyal with fear. The rabbit hole goes much deeper than just police kill criminal and people protest against the police.

Not saying that police innocent, but stop trying to make it sound like the people getting kill are angels.

The problem is the wine and jam parenting in those areas. Quick to wine in bed, but run before jamming of parenting.

Everyone has a choice in life, and the hard route of making life better requires will. People tired of hearing these areas needing handouts. No one owes them anything.

And as heartless as it sounds, you gotta decimate the weeds the let the crops grow.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2017, 4:24 pm

one of the safest carnivals ever...down to the police getting licks from the public...we jamming still

Postby pugboy » February 28th, 2017, 7:36 pm

So the cop, min natsec and other army bosses spend the whole day walking the streets.

Tomorrow it's back to normal bumping they gum about how safe carnival was.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 28th, 2017, 8:42 pm

nah the man say they did well to keep crime to a minimum...he actually said those words...mind fcked yes...

hear is what I doh understand...Cop admit that every carnival there is usually high amount of violence....if you already know this would you not put measure in place to prevent it...

is kinda like when dillon said Jan is usually a bloody month(so wah the fcuk yuh go do???? leave it as is to prove the theory) geeeez

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 28th, 2017, 10:43 pm

matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:Thats my point that you blind to ... Your parents did their best.

Not saying that police innocent, but stop trying to make it sound like the people getting kill are angels.

The problem is the wine and jam parenting in those areas. Quick to wine in bed, but run before jamming of parenting.

Everyone has a choice in life, and the hard route of making life better requires will. People tired of hearing these areas needing handouts. No one owes them anything.

And as heartless as it sounds, you gotta decimate the weeds the let the crops grow.

Like you so caught up in your point of view that you not reading what I saying .... Who said they were angels? All I said is that humans are a product of their environment. Cause and effect ... Fix the cause and change the effect. Your efforts of continually demonizing the effect and not looking at the cause is the reason why this country cannot win the war on crime.

Decimate the weeds? All the evidence shows that this is dumbest thing to do. Social neglect to this section of the population has lead to this problem and more neglect will continue the problem. Scandinavian countries have proven that without a doubt that rehabilitating these "weeds" is the way to go and to improve the health of your society. For god's sake their jails are like 2 and 3 star hotels and they rehabilitate prisoners and not punish them. And all of this WORKS! your hair brain idea of treating these people as pests is what we have been doing and it has failed.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2017, 4:38 pm

I agree with DrChaos. Those scandanavian countries focus on rehabilitation and harm reduction as opposed to just blind punishment. I know it's a complex problem. My only argument is that those in charge to "simple" to fix anything.

VII

Postby VII » March 1st, 2017, 5:14 pm

So which contractor and he son fall out on de road and shot buss in de band?

lol real gundeleros.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2017, 6:49 pm

not many does move as familee

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 2nd, 2017, 11:06 am

Crime free carnival!!! Good job!!! Thumbs up!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 3rd, 2017, 7:35 am

Ah wish Dillon would share what ever the fack he smoking ...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 3rd, 2017, 7:39 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170302/news/boy-15-dies-shot-37-times

You know what is sickening? ... Children getting gunned down and the best response people could muster is "he is probably a criminal anyway or would turn out to be one so good riddance".
Last edited by drchaos on March 3rd, 2017, 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 3rd, 2017, 9:19 am

^^Clearly shows criminals have a surplus of ammunition. That is very frightening...