Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

thelem-again

Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby thelem-again » February 20th, 2017, 1:08 pm

rspann wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol

how much murders we get last year?

on another note, when someone hang they does bleed plenty?
for coffins to be dripping blood?

The only one that could have been was Dole. The man in charge of the POS district at the time, was a witness to the hanging and told me that the skin on the damaged side of his face had ruptured when the noose pulled around his neck.

That made absolutely no sense. Because all 3 coffins were dripping blood.

The information about the cutting of ankles and wrists is correct btw.

Postby timelapse » February 20th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Nankisoon pull a tune....

Re: RE: Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby wagonrunner » February 20th, 2017, 2:44 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote: Was interesting time 8n Trinidad Law as I think (I can be corrected) that Chadee had some of the best legal minds on his team, and Ramesh held them by the balls.
guess this relationship eh make it to the video.
bob - who the cap fits wrote:Some will eat and drink with you,
Then behind them su-su 'pon you.
Only your friend know your secrets,
So only he could reveal it.

Postby eliteauto » February 20th, 2017, 4:29 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote: Was interesting time 8n Trinidad Law as I think (I can be corrected) that Chadee had some of the best legal minds on his team, and Ramesh held them by the balls.
guess this relationship eh make it to the video.
bob - who the cap fits wrote:Some will eat and drink with you,
Then behind them su-su 'pon you.
Only your friend know your secrets,
So only he could reveal it.

Time is a powerful thing, it does make a villain into a hero, not everyone have good memory

Minion_Stuart

Postby Minion_Stuart » February 20th, 2017, 4:38 pm

The whole cutting of wrists and ankles is trinidad folklore and quite false. Trinidad hangs according to the British method.

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » February 20th, 2017, 4:43 pm

For real. Word on d street back then was tht Ramesh had to get rid of Dole for various reasons. Apparently besides being Dole's lawyer talk was Dole actually "assisted him" with crucial matters. So d very plausible theory emerged tht Ramesh now having d political clout of d AG office conspired with senior National Security personnel also on Dole's payroll at d time to crash his empire. Talk about timing, if this wasn't so all these individuals would never had "gone against" Nankissoon knwing life as they knw it would surely have ended. Bottom line is, like Ramesh had "coco in d sun" and linked with other "rankers" in society with said coco and they got rid ah Dole.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2017, 5:03 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Standard procedure really. I would want to introduce death by Lethal injection. Death by anything to cleanse the scourge of this place.
The only thing I have against lethal injection is that it's really expensive (so I heard). I rather a method that would not use any resources that it doesn't need to.

Not sure if lethal injection was expensive or just the entire process (armed transport, construction and maintenance of special facilities etc.) of which lethal injection was one. Either way, here is a good place to cut some corners once the security is not compromised.

carnagecassidy

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby carnagecassidy » February 20th, 2017, 5:20 pm

urbandilema wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.

Do tell

Finally someone beliefs my idealeogy no Syrian ain't become powerful selling goods from suitcases and fabrics...big up...
The_Honourable wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:A gem indeed. Important stuff was left out such as the Syrian connection but i can live with this.

Do tell

The following are excerpts from the book "Cocaine and Heroin Trafficking in The Caribbean" by Darius Figueira, page 43 to 44. His book in general buss files and spoke about the Indian & Chinese cartels that are involved with the PNM & UNC over the years up till when he wrote it in 2004... get it:

The Syrian/Lebanese organization was in the 1980’s and 1990’s heavily involved in the retailing of crack through Afro and Mixed Trinbagonians primarily in the East-West corridor of Trinidad. Crack retailing generated the cash flow for expansion in retailing and real estate speculation, which broke members of the group out of traditional pursuits as the importation, wholesaling and retailing of fabrics and garment production. In the late 1980’s in Trinidad, a number of illicit drug trafficking entrepreneurs had arisen moving product out of Trinidad to the rest of the Caribbean as the US Virgin Islands, Turks and Caicos, St. Maarten, Europe and the US. In the late 1980’s a turf war developed between these Afro-Trinbagonian independent illicit drug traffickers and the Syrian/Lebanese organisation.

In the early 1990’s this conflict would escalate into open turf warfare and the Syrian/Lebanese organization provided the evidence to the DEA, British Customs and the illicit drug interdiction agency of the Netherlands to bring these
nascent independent trafficking organisations down, Zimmern Beharry and Dole Chadee would be famous victims of the Syrian/Lebanese backlash but a series of Afro-Trinbagonian traffickers unknown to the wider public would be killed, fled from Trinbago or were imprisoned in the US, Britain and other members of the European Union for daring to challenge Syrian/Lebanese hegemony over illicit drug retailing in the East-West corridor of Trinidad. It is no coincidence that after the heady days of illicit drug interdiction and extradition of indicted traffickers to the US in the 1990’s there has been no activity of this intensity in the early years of the 21st century in Trinidad and Tobago. There is no turf war between transshipping organizations and the Afro-Trinbagonian threat has been neutralized and the race put back in its place as consumers of illicit drugs and as corrupt state officials and politicians serving the interests of the illicit drug trade.

The Syrian/Lebanese organization has always made sure that it cultivated and wielded influence over the political parties of Trinidad and Tobago. It is organically tied to the PNM but it has ensured that it exerted some influence over parties, which formed governments other than the PNM in 1986 to 1991 namely the National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) and in 1995 to 2000, and 2000 to 2001 namely The United National Congress (UNC). Its war against the Afro-Trinbagonian independents prosecuted under the PNM government of 1991 to 1995 was continued and in fact expanded under the United National Congress (UNC) government of 1995 to 2000. For it was under the UNC government Zimmern Beharry was extradited to the US and Dole Chadee hanged for murder. Under the UNC 1995 to 2000 the new generation of money launderers and illicit drug traffickers of the Syrian/Lebanese organisation rose to positions within the state sector and wielded political influence previously denied them under preceding PNM regimes. The UNC empowered a new generation within the Syrian/Lebanese organisation which influenced tensions within the organisation over succession of power that threatened to tear apart the organisation in public eyes for the first time in its career in illicit drug trafficking.

Nice. Didn't knw this book existed. The thing is if d existing regime at d time assisted and helped usher a new gen of syrian/Lebanese players. Are we reaping total chaos as a result? As a decade after Dole's death and onwards the visible underworld in this country has gone wild. With all d so called heads being taken out one by one and total chaos ensuing. Most recent notable ones being fresh and Robocop among others. I detest crime but though scorned upon by decent citizens. It seems as if Crime when properly managed, organised if u will like d Italian maffia was in Cicily and D US thereafter the casualties are always kept to a bare minimum and d "wildness" we're now seein locally is kept in check. It could even be concluded tht if Dole wasn't cut down and was still more or less "running things" on the streets the country would never have reached this chaotic state and the murder rate way lower than it presently is. As logically the Dole and Abu rivalry might've motivated Abu to maintain effective control of the east west corridor "activities" not allowing small fries to feed off d fat ah d land with their lil imps killing wantonly anyone in their path. D south men would knw Dole already had this locked hence getting rid of this small fry mice(very unfortunate his family also paid d price) in d earlies. As Dole undoubtledly didn't need any more up and coming competitors like d King's offering resistance.

Postby 16 cycles » February 20th, 2017, 6:09 pm

Plenty supposition on if Dole was alive...Crime is crime.....We don't need that here or any flavour of it....

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2017, 6:38 pm

16 cycles wrote:Plenty supposition on if Dole was alive...Crime is crime.....We don't need that here or any flavour of it....

Amen brother. What we need is for people to start doing their job and take care of this crime situation.

Daran

Postby Daran » February 20th, 2017, 6:56 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
16 cycles wrote:Plenty supposition on if Dole was alive...Crime is crime.....We don't need that here or any flavour of it....

Amen brother. What we need is for people to start doing their job and take care of this crime situation.

But as long as drugs are illegal there will be drug traffickers and criminal activity. Not all criminal organizations are the same. Look at Yakuza in Japan. Crime is crime yes, but you can't tell me you'd prefer crime levels today vs crime in the late 90s (which had nothing to do with Dole per say, just an example).

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » February 20th, 2017, 7:02 pm

Police in this country need to stop doing license officers work and do there, but it's d higher one that give d order, so can't blame d normal officer .

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby The_Honourable » February 20th, 2017, 8:27 pm

carnagecassidy wrote:Nice. Didn't knw this book existed. The thing is if d existing regime at d time assisted and helped usher a new gen of syrian/Lebanese players. Are we reaping total chaos as a result? As a decade after Dole's death and onwards the visible underworld in this country has gone wild. With all d so called heads being taken out one by one and total chaos ensuing. Most recent notable ones being fresh and Robocop among others. I detest crime but though scorned upon by decent citizens. It seems as if Crime when properly managed, organised if u will like d Italian maffia was in Cicily and D US thereafter the casualties are always kept to a bare minimum and d "wildness" we're now seein locally is kept in check. It could even be concluded tht if Dole wasn't cut down and was still more or less "running things" on the streets the country would never have reached this chaotic state and the murder rate way lower than it presently is. As logically the Dole and Abu rivalry might've motivated Abu to maintain effective control of the east west corridor "activities" not allowing small fries to feed off d fat ah d land with their lil imps killing wantonly anyone in their path. D south men would knw Dole already had this locked hence getting rid of this small fry mice(very unfortunate his family also paid d price) in d earlies. As Dole undoubtledly didn't need any more up and coming competitors like d King's offering resistance.

What you need to understand was that Dole and Abu wasn't fighting against each other. In the early's, both of them were "independents" while "d syrians" had the majority market share beginning with the East-West corridor in the late 70's to early 80's. Watching the documentary, you swear Dole started everything. After the 1990 coup, abu and the jammat was out of the picture since they were in jail and busy with the legal system which meant that Dole was the only real competitor left... especially as you correctly stated, he control the south. Other smaller independents who wanted piece of the pie, such as former members of the jammat or otherwise were wiped off the marketplace.

Even if Dole was alive, he would have continually been challenged by members of the syrian community and also new blood since the Colombian Era was ending and the Mexican Era was beginning. Those challenges meant bloodshed. Even if he did become the king of the narco empire in T&T, he may have been like Pablo Escobar or Chapo Guzman and challenge the state.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 20th, 2017, 9:06 pm

Daran wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

But as long as drugs are illegal there will be drug traffickers and criminal activity. Not all criminal organizations are the same. Look at Yakuza in Japan. Crime is crime yes, but you can't tell me you'd prefer crime levels today vs crime in the late 90s (which had nothing to do with Dole per say, just an example).

I say legalise it and tax it but make the import/export of it illegal. Make it so you have to start a legit business if you want to sell it and have to be part of a public registry. Heavily fine unregistered sellers.

Also, make sure people know that even though it legal, businesses still allowed to fire them if they test positive for the drugs. Just like alco illegal but if you get caught with alco in your system while at work you could get fired.

They could also look at legalising prostitution loke Australia. Still not sure how i feel about it but I have heard it offers better protection to the women. I think it's at least worth thinking about.

Average

Postby Average » February 21st, 2017, 8:58 am

Lemme just say this, all the talk about if Dole was alive, I used to be saying this frequently as well. The fact is, nobody wants to go out and feel unsafe. We all rather the crime be among it's members, the drug dealers, hitmen, users, etc. We would rather feel a bit of comfort that "if I not involved, I should be given a pass".

Yeah, the legacy Dole left is an interesting one and it makes for a good movie, hell the scene with Clint Huggins and the faking of his death is gold! Let's not forget that even in 2017, Dole might have upped the ante and became more out of timing.

Who knows? All we know is that the whole crime scene is like the wild west and we fed up.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 21st, 2017, 9:28 am

Dole had to die sooner or later and now that he is gone, given the "praise" and/or recognition that he is getting, a lot of youths seeing something they can aspire to. I wonder if this is similar to the way media coverage of mass shootings in the US is partially to blame for the rise in mass shootings.

CNN - School shootings, mass killings are 'contagious,' study finds wrote:
..."What we believe may be happening is ... media attention is like a 'vector' that reaches people who are vulnerable," said Sherry Towers, a research professor at Arizona State University and lead author of the study.
Those vulnerable people are those who have regular access to weapons ..., Towers said. Once "infected" with knowledge ... from ... media coverage, data shows that a person is more likely to commit a similar crime.
Removed references to national media coverage and public shootings to illustrate possible similarities.

Btw this is all just my speculation. You decide if you think it makes sense or not.

carnagecassidy

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby carnagecassidy » February 21st, 2017, 12:52 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
carnagecassidy wrote:Nice. Didn't knw this book existed. The thing is if d existing regime at d time assisted and helped usher a new gen of syrian/Lebanese players. Are we reaping total chaos as a result? As a decade after Dole's death and onwards the visible underworld in this country has gone wild. With all d so called heads being taken out one by one and total chaos ensuing. Most recent notable ones being fresh and Robocop among others. I detest crime but though scorned upon by decent citizens. It seems as if Crime when properly managed, organised if u will like d Italian maffia was in Cicily and D US thereafter the casualties are always kept to a bare minimum and d "wildness" we're now seein locally is kept in check. It could even be concluded tht if Dole wasn't cut down and was still more or less "running things" on the streets the country would never have reached this chaotic state and the murder rate way lower than it presently is. As logically the Dole and Abu rivalry might've motivated Abu to maintain effective control of the east west corridor "activities" not allowing small fries to feed off d fat ah d land with their lil imps killing wantonly anyone in their path. D south men would knw Dole already had this locked hence getting rid of this small fry mice(very unfortunate his family also paid d price) in d earlies. As Dole undoubtledly didn't need any more up and coming competitors like d King's offering resistance.

What you need to understand was that Dole and Abu wasn't fighting against each other. In the early's, both of them were "independents" while "d syrians" had the majority market share beginning with the East-West corridor in the late 70's to early 80's. Watching the documentary, you swear Dole started everything. After the 1990 coup, abu and the jammat was out of the picture since they were in jail and busy with the legal system which meant that Dole was the only real competitor left... especially as you correctly stated, he control the south. Other smaller independents who wanted piece of the pie, such as former members of the jammat or otherwise were wiped off the marketplace.

Even if Dole was alive, he would have continually been challenged by members of the syrian community and also new blood since the Colombian Era was ending and the Mexican Era was beginning. Those challenges meant bloodshed. Even if he did become the king of the narco empire in T&T, he may have been like Pablo Escobar or Chapo Guzman and challenge the state.

You're correct about d Syrians. The thing with them seems to be effective organisation like true traditional maffia, someone always carries on the mantle and with proper succession they're always on top thriving. They're like d puppet masters dangling all from the law/policy makers to the "community leaders ", distributors and retailers on the streets. Untouchable in truth, under heavy covers. Up to a decade ago alot ah people wasn't aware ah d syrian "theory" as it still seemed like supposition. I remember 11 yrs ago ah lil pusher youth man from Laventille saying why he was being fight down and asked why police didn't go and lock up d Syrians who having all d paper. I think Raffique Shah hinted to d Syrians without calling them out out of wisdom.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 21st, 2017, 1:20 pm

Syrian/Lebanese mafia sell out Dole to US/British/Euro DEA.

So have no doubt that those first world nations drug enforcement agencies know exactly what iz going on in sweet T&T.

wink wink nudge nudge

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 21st, 2017, 3:06 pm

HOw or why was he named dole chadee?

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 22nd, 2017, 8:32 am

He was born Nankissoon Boodram, so i guess he changed his name or that's his alias
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dole_Chadee

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » February 22nd, 2017, 8:37 am

Any DL links?

abbow

Postby abbow » February 22nd, 2017, 10:54 am

caliph tec wrote:Police in this country need to stop doing license officers work and do there, but it's d higher one that give d order, so can't blame d normal officer .

and i have said it many times, traffic wardens can do all the heavy equipment escorts on the roadways, they can work with licence officers and leave the police with the police vehicles to do police work.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 22nd, 2017, 11:00 am

abbow wrote:
caliph tec wrote:Police in this country need to stop doing license officers work and do there, but it's d higher one that give d order, so can't blame d normal officer .

and i have said it many times, traffic wardens can do all the heavy equipment escorts on the roadways, they can work with licence officers and leave the police with the police vehicles to do police work.
That will never work. Makes too much sense. I'm guessing that next you will want traffic wardens directing traffic as well instead of police officers.

Btw, a couple questions. If the police knew about 21 murders during the time that they were monitoring him, why couldn't they prosecute him? Was it a lack of evidence or people willing to testify?

Also, given that the Privy Council decided that Trinidad has the right to carry out the death penalty under our constitution, does this set a precedent and mean that Trinidad is now able to re-instate the death penalty and start enforcing it?

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2017, 11:24 am

witnesses would end up dead in the rare event they decide to testify

is the same thing right now in trinidad....witnesses getting kill a day or two before trial

who here can honestly say they willing to be a state witness in a murder trial nowadays?

Postby Slartibartfast » February 22nd, 2017, 11:38 am

Had a feeling so. Didn't a doubles man get killed last month for the same reason?

I 'm guessing a big problem as well is that (as the reporter on the documentary said) "the police too easy to corrupt". I don't think people would feel safe with protective custody and then you still have the risk of revenge crimes from the criminal's cohorts after the trial as well. This place really getting out of hand yes.

Postby Chimera » February 22nd, 2017, 11:44 am

the doubles man was a witness against police in a murder trial/investigation i think

as well as a truck driver get kill last week who was also a witness in another trial

it have protective custody down here?
cuz them 2 fellas was doing their everyday jobs as usual

Postby mero » February 22nd, 2017, 12:25 pm

So what was Dole Chadee net worth?

infamouskid

Postby infamouskid » February 22nd, 2017, 3:30 pm

mero wrote:So what was Dole Chadee net worth?

According to the documentary between 10-15 million pounds

RWD

Postby RWD » February 22nd, 2017, 4:01 pm

Trinidad Ganster >> from the movie American Ganster

VII

Postby VII » February 22nd, 2017, 4:33 pm

People like they forgetting what this monster got hanged for,romanticize Dole how much allyuh want he was a nasty man for killing almost an entire family for the apparent deeds of one member. And maybe you missed the part about his drugs messing up society? Who you think used to kill all those freelancing South Americans all over Central,East and South? Who you think used to kill all those up and coming town dealers looking for a good deal?

Also all this talk about Dole having all the influence and how things would've been today had he been alive,had he been alive? No he would've probably been killed 10 times over by any number of people his same legacy influenced. Dole was scum that would kill anyone in his way and not afraid of collateral damage.

There are men doing it bigger than Dole and actually still alive and never got a murder case and they would never kill a whole family to prove a point,they would never go so low and they would never take the game to that level because it can work both ways,they know they have sisters,brothers,children and parents too,Dole was a fool to do what he did to the Baboolals,plain and simple.

Also if Dole was so legendary how come Clint Huggins killers kidnapped and killed his brother for non-payment? Dole was just a hussler that missed falling through the cracks earlier,any good hussler will do well until he get's killed,a great hussler will never be detected though.

This farmhouse country estate Pablo Escobar dirt road thing simply cannot work today,Dole would've been mincemeat,reality.

The people you don't know are the legends,not Dole..