Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

EcoTune Trinidad

Re: Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 25th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Yep...normal...you should.hear the sound coming from the Porsche PDK gearbox..very similiar

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 25th, 2017, 8:33 pm

Nah PDK in the macan silent fuh so while sitting in it and while one is pulling away and changing gear.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 25th, 2017, 9:51 pm

Listen to.the 911

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 25th, 2017, 9:58 pm

man bring a gun to a stick fight yes ....

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » January 25th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Lol..na was that I referred to...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 26th, 2017, 1:13 am

When yuh come to shoot, SHOOT. Don't TALK.

Lol.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » January 30th, 2017, 3:31 pm

aaron17 wrote:For the second time i am getting error on dash... error stabilization management control with abs warning. The first diagnosis a month ago, abs sensor was replaced.

Well....there are four ABS speed sensors.....when one goes......

redrum

Postby redrum » January 30th, 2017, 4:26 pm

I currently have the same error codes abs and traction control light on, this came after I did an under wash...

Re: RE: Re: Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

Postby aaron17 » January 30th, 2017, 4:51 pm

redrum wrote:I currently have the same error codes abs and traction control light on, this came after I did an under wash...

Whats your plan ?cleaning them and resetting?

redrum

Postby redrum » January 30th, 2017, 5:24 pm

I am going to do a scan first to identify the problem, also my deck glitches on and off and the Bluetooth symbol also appears and interrupts while playing music..

Postby aaron17 » February 14th, 2017, 1:33 pm

I never experienced a car with soft suspension before. How does it feel to drive on the road with it that virtually dissipates most bumps on the road?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 14th, 2017, 3:50 pm

Anyone know where I can get a hoodliner in a jetta repaired? N Avg cost

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 14th, 2017, 5:05 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:Anyone know where I can get a hoodliner in a jetta repaired? N Avg cost

759-7264 Michael. He does warranty work for best auto. $2500 to do the headliner. Located in sando near coffee street.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 14th, 2017, 5:06 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:Anyone know where I can get a hoodliner in a jetta repaired? N Avg cost

759-7264 Michael. He does warranty work for best auto. $2500 to do the headliner. Located in sando near coffee street.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 14th, 2017, 5:08 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Thanks

kingskid

Postby kingskid » February 17th, 2017, 6:42 am

Anyone here ever test drive an amurok

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » February 17th, 2017, 7:00 am

Yup...but no sense in trying to explain it here...best drive yourself then decide..

What I can say is some previous hilux owners were sold on Amarok

neexis

Postby neexis » February 17th, 2017, 3:03 pm

kingskid wrote:Anyone here ever test drive an amurok

kingskid.. I cah believe you asking bout another VW

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 17th, 2017, 3:22 pm

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » February 17th, 2017, 3:55 pm

neexis wrote:

Amarok dont come with dry clutch dq200 tho...ZF tranny same used in BMW/GM et al

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 17th, 2017, 6:45 pm

Like a moth to a flame yes ...

I does find myself thinking of going back to VW too sometimes.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » February 17th, 2017, 7:04 pm

You can..just no dry clutch and ya should be good to go....I going back ..fire!!!

neexis

Postby neexis » February 17th, 2017, 7:30 pm

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
neexis wrote:

Amarok dont come with dry clutch dq200 tho...ZF tranny same used in BMW/GM et al

Yea but he experience every VW problem known to man.

Going BACK? Did you ever leave?

kingskid

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

Postby kingskid » February 17th, 2017, 7:58 pm

neexis wrote:
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
neexis wrote:

Yea but he experience every VW problem known to man.

Going BACK? Did you ever leave?

Yes is did

keoki1x

Postby keoki1x » February 19th, 2017, 3:02 am

I drove an Amarok. It was easy to drive but felt big, high, like any other truck I guess. But most importantly it felt like a VW. It was instantly familiar.

redrum

Postby redrum » March 5th, 2017, 5:22 pm

Does anyone know where the Bluetooth module is, online it says under passenger seat, but its not there, I need to reset it...

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » March 5th, 2017, 6:01 pm

Only the RCD510 headunit has a BT module under seats...the other low line headunits got it built in....if its not covered under warranty I have 3 new headunits for it

konartis

Postby konartis » March 15th, 2017, 8:31 pm

if a Jetta 06' when changing from park or drive to reverse, it jerks forward, does that mean the transmission is on its wy out?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » March 15th, 2017, 8:44 pm

Check your mounts first

nivek

Postby nivek » March 15th, 2017, 9:29 pm

Plz recommend who and where i can get my tranny oil changed in a mk6 2012 jetta 1.4tsi ..also what oil shud i use..thanks

Return to “EURO”