HSA wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What crop would you guys say is an easy seller? short term that is meaning less than a year.
Like if I plant and I have to reap that I could probably get someone on this thread to buy all from me is what I am asking.
coconut is an easy seller but the trees take a lil while to bear.
grafted pomseetay ( pommecythere) also sells in abundance...from chow, roti shops and especially doubles ppl.
sapodilla and soursop sells alot but takes a while to bear...
your best bet is to do some seasoning and veges.........
and stop looking for the easy way out. your goods will sell depending on how you market it. get off that couch and go to nearby fast food, mini marts, market etc and talk to the owners. you will get an idea of what sells fast and work out your maths on what crop to plant.
dont just jump in without doing some research before. you must cater for pests, fertilizers etc...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:HSA wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What crop would you guys say is an easy seller? short term that is meaning less than a year.
Like if I plant and I have to reap that I could probably get someone on this thread to buy all from me is what I am asking.
coconut is an easy seller but the trees take a lil while to bear.
grafted pomseetay ( pommecythere) also sells in abundance...from chow, roti shops and especially doubles ppl.
sapodilla and soursop sells alot but takes a while to bear...
your best bet is to do some seasoning and veges.........
and stop looking for the easy way out. your goods will sell depending on how you market it. get off that couch and go to nearby fast food, mini marts, market etc and talk to the owners. you will get an idea of what sells fast and work out your maths on what crop to plant.
dont just jump in without doing some research before. you must cater for pests, fertilizers etc...
Thanks
I finished planting my land with about 160 nuts, but these things look like they take a very long time I notice the ones my brother plant like 5 and 6 years ago now bearing a few in a bunch. I honestly thought Chiney nuts does bear in 3 years but look like I mistaken. Offcourse he didn't use any blue salt just Urea once a year so that could probably be why aswell.
It was really short crops I looking to plant in the mean while cause these coconut will take real years to bear.
I think I will plant Peas and pepper Trees they always seem to sell well. But I will find out from the Chiney restaurant close by me if they would buy cabbage. I had good success with cabbage last time.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:There is a guy in wallerfied with a cow farm..selling manure and top soil mixed for $25-30( flour bags)
CA6230 wrote:Hey folks I'm trying to get into farming but looking for some land to rent. Can somone advise/help with same? And how much so land does rent for? 760-1001
HSA wrote:yeah tuners....need a lil advice...i normally water the lettuce on evenings alone... should i sprinkle it lunchtime and on evenings?? reason being is that i notice the lettuce becoming slightly wilted when watering in the evening alone..
here is a pic of my lil setup...any advice/ recommendations are welcomed
20170221_115433.jpg
20170221_115441.jpg
dude2014 wrote:Looking for some Dwarf Coconut plants (especially the Dwarf Malasian).
Also need some strawberry plants.
snatman wrote:What can I do about birds licking up my backyard hot peppers. They clear out the flowers before they bear. Right now, i got the two plants covered with a netting, and that's working but I need a more elegant solution.
Any non-lethal solution is welcome.
snatman wrote:What can I do about birds licking up my backyard hot peppers. They clear out the flowers before they bear. Right now, i got the two plants covered with a netting, and that's working but I need a more elegant solution.
Any non-lethal solution is welcome.
The Paleontologist wrote:Im thinking about starting a business in commercial conch farming, anyone ever done this or know anyone who has? Im looking for some advice.
I tried contacting the sugarcane feeds centre but havent gotten a reply yet.
Thanks
*KRONIK* wrote:Post a pic of the drake nah hoss
Lewwe see the monster
cutthroatInt wrote:Good day, any one ever use a drip fertigation system?
On a 2 acre garden plot ie.
I have successfully set up my drip irrigation system which is working fine for bout 1600 plants atm but I want to incorporate drip fertigation (adding fertilizer via the drip tape).
I have done it before but my present system takes 40-50gpm of volume. So almost a minute to suck a barrel empty. So I wasn't actually sure what was going on and if it was enuff for the plants etc. So to be on the safe side after pumping 3 barrels of 5lbs 20 20 20 soluble fert per barrel to the plants I chased with plain water..
I want some advice on rates of fertilizer to use for this method and if anyone here have been doing this.