Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2013, 10:45 pm

forum bot

Mr. Go Slow

Re: Krav Maga..

Postby Mr. Go Slow » March 1st, 2013, 4:18 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I'm considering learning Krav Maga..

u eh have the self control fuh dem ting.....stick to callin police b4 ya kill sumbody :|

Oh gorm.. Ent dey does teach yuh discipline first.. and how to walk away instead of fighting first?

I jess don't like the pictures of what I saw happening to that tourist at Carnival and seriously wanna learn how to protect my kids and myself. In fact I would love for them to learn too.

You need to keep the end goal in mind and decide now if you are willing to do all that is involved to reach it.

I always advise my wife to be aware of her surroundings, run and leave me if necessary and if you have to fight, fight dirty and improvise a weapon.

The alternative is to become a proficient fighter... A daily regimen of training diet and exercise. An almost constant state of paranoia because you will be, all to aware, of how quickly things can turn badly and all the "sheep" surrounding you who will be of no use in an actual crisis situation...

Protecting innocents (your kids) in a bad situation will usually mean sacrificing yourself so they can run away.

This is the reality of it. The likelihood of anyone going all "Bruce Lee" and taking out multiple aggressors while saving their friends / family is jut not realistic.

I personally abhor crowds, give drops to no one once wife / loved ones are in the car, detest Carnival crowds, etc etc ....

You need to really ask yourself if that's the road you want to go down ...

It's all well and good to train and do Krav or whatever for a couple of years, but if you think 3 years later you will be single-handedly be able to prevent a group of hostiles from doing whatever they want, think again.

Matter of fact, most martial artists, while possessing the basic tools are far from capable in actual life or death situations. This is primarily due to modern society, and how we coddle and nurture the weak.

Truth be told not everyone is cut out for the warrior lifestyle ... I myself would likely be dead or someone's beyotch if these were feudal times.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 23rd, 2017, 1:28 pm

Anywhere has authentic Krav Maga classes right now?Torakan can't say atm when is the next class.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2017, 3:04 pm

if you can get in contact with Major Boodram ur good to go...his sessions are usually in central...I myself looking to start

Postby stev » January 23rd, 2017, 4:05 pm

http://www.eplpropertiesltd.org/contact.html

contact the Sporting Complex for info on schedule...

Postby supercharged turbo » January 24th, 2017, 10:09 pm

I didn't see anything wrt to krav maga on their website

Postby stev » January 24th, 2017, 10:42 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I didn't see anything wrt to krav maga on their website

they dont advertise their gym services / classes much.

I'll see if i can get a schedule for you 2mrw.

Re: RE: Re: Krav Maga..

Postby supercharged turbo » January 24th, 2017, 10:43 pm

stev wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:I didn't see anything wrt to krav maga on their website

they dont advertise their gym services / classes much.

I'll see if i can get a schedule for you 2mrw.

Thanks bro

recession racer

Postby recession racer » January 25th, 2017, 4:24 am

Any more info in the krav maga ? Also looking to join this year

Postby stev » January 25th, 2017, 10:56 am

i checked the sporting complex a while ago...

20170125_105021.jpg

The receptionist said that you can contact the following if you can't get onto Ian:

Wazim Ali - 689-8824

they also have different schedules for their Cunupia location.

Postby meccalli » January 25th, 2017, 3:30 pm

I hope that poster doesn't reflect what they're teaching. Nobody except your sparring partner will ever attempt to kill you like that with a knife.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 25th, 2017, 6:09 pm

meccalli wrote:I hope that poster doesn't reflect what they're teaching. Nobody except your sparring partner will ever attempt to kill you like that with a knife.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 26th, 2017, 1:18 am

Been craving magi soup myself past couple days.

Postby 88sins » January 26th, 2017, 8:35 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
meccalli wrote:I hope that poster doesn't reflect what they're teaching. Nobody except your sparring partner will ever attempt to kill you like that with a knife.

X3
unless the attacker had a stroke & can't use his right arm :lol:

Postby meccalli » January 26th, 2017, 8:01 pm

And the frontal strike to the front of the chin with a fist to boot....... the base of the nose with a palm strike is much more painful and disorienting and less likely to injure yourself..There's a popular businessman who was a victim of a failed mugging near interior harmony, because he was large and he managed to get a few blows in, they failed but he broke his wrist.

Wolla

Postby Wolla » January 27th, 2017, 4:34 pm

If Torakan starts it back, I would recommend you check them for sure. The sensei is very experienced and trained in many different forms of martial arts (Krav Maga just being one). I did Krav there for a few years and thoroughly enjoyed it, but life just got too busy (work, child, etc) and I had to stop unfortunately.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 6th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Still looking for somewhere that does genuine Krav Maga

Postby stev » February 7th, 2017, 4:11 am

well boy...me eh know nah. lol

i just saw d posters....