Flaming object falling from the sky.

kerron01

Flaming object falling from the sky.

Postby kerron01 » January 23rd, 2017, 7:31 pm

Guys any one saw a flaming object falling from the sky around 710pm tonight? It was seen in Pointe-à-Pierre.
The base was a fire orange and the trail was bright blue. May be a meteor?
Last edited by kerron01 on January 23rd, 2017, 7:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Flaming object falling from the sky.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 23rd, 2017, 7:35 pm

that was my gyal

she got kicked out of heaven :twisted:

Postby meccalli » January 23rd, 2017, 7:46 pm

xtrail3

Postby xtrail3 » January 23rd, 2017, 7:46 pm

Saw a similar thing about 730. Blue/green with a yellow trail. Thought it could be left over fireworks but it was coming down. Over pleasantville.

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2017, 7:47 pm

Aliens.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 23rd, 2017, 7:52 pm

Soucouyant

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » January 23rd, 2017, 8:01 pm

Crazy stuff.

Postby maj. tom » January 23rd, 2017, 8:07 pm

Superman.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 23rd, 2017, 8:10 pm

Saw it as well!!!
Not the first time I've see something like this though!!!

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » January 23rd, 2017, 8:19 pm

No body eh flim it self, when there is an accident men quick on the draw to take pics and flim....yes flim not film.

onyx

Re: RE: Re: Flaming object falling from the sky.

Postby onyx » January 23rd, 2017, 8:20 pm

vaiostation wrote:Saw it as well!!!

Where did you see it before?

onyx

Postby onyx » January 23rd, 2017, 8:21 pm

vaiostation wrote:Saw it as well!!!

Where did you see it before?

Postby MaxPower » January 23rd, 2017, 8:33 pm

Calm down everyone

zorced

Postby zorced » January 23rd, 2017, 8:34 pm

Using Imagination.exe

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2017, 8:51 pm

fleck,

earlier around twilight, i had seen a very high level object move in a north/north easterly direction.
it was brighter than a star and looked like one of the brighter planets like mars or venus or sumtin.
i assumed the altitude to be very high, and because of that, the speed would have been too great for any man made object.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » January 23rd, 2017, 8:52 pm

amd-dude wrote:No body eh flim it self, when there is an accident men quick on the draw to take pics and flim....yes flim not film.

It happen really fast.. wish I could have got it on camera because it looked so unreal. Very beautiful.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 23rd, 2017, 9:08 pm

felt in POS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2017, 9:49 pm

I saw it - Seemed to be a shooting star / meteor

was hoping my security camera picked it up but it was out of view of the camera.
I am in Chaguanas, was outside at the time and it was east north east of me. Amazing that ppl saw it from Pointe a Pierre!

it lit up for a long while for a shooting star.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2017, 9:51 pm

sMASH wrote:fleck,

earlier around twilight, i had seen a very high level object move in a north/north easterly direction.
it was brighter than a star and looked like one of the brighter planets like mars or venus or sumtin.
i assumed the altitude to be very high, and because of that, the speed would have been too great for any man made object.

that was a satellite, what OP ad I saw was definitely a shooting star

very bright yellow and green streak across the sky

Postby skylinechild » January 23rd, 2017, 10:05 pm

saw it in barataria... looks like it landed somewhere closeby...from my perspective.

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2017, 10:16 pm

^^ i had seen something earlier,,, more like 6pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2017, 10:21 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ i had seen something earlier,,, more like 6pm
probably an iridium flare you saw

Postby SMc » January 24th, 2017, 4:50 am

might just be space crap entering the atmosphere and catching on fire due to the friction, used to see it quite a bit DDI and occasionally on the east coast prior t the light pollutoion when the sky was clear...looks really close but is not ans tends to have nothing falling to the earths surface as far as I am aware

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » January 24th, 2017, 6:24 am

It's a bird...it's a plane....it's........supergrover.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2017, 6:39 am

youtubed it.
it looked the same color, but the pattern was not twinkling like a star, but solid as a planet. and it lasted a couple minutes... not as briefly as in those videos. and the only reason it got darker cause it went over some thick high level clouds.

so, i am hesitantly labeling it as an iridium flare.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » January 24th, 2017, 7:18 am

Based on what I read you guys post it was probably the ISS. It passes regularly and gets brighter/darker based on if its traveling toward or away from the sun.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 24th, 2017, 8:52 am

Space X Falcon 9 made a pass...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2017, 9:44 am

sMASH wrote:

youtubed it.
it looked the same color, but the pattern was not twinkling like a star, but solid as a planet. and it lasted a couple minutes... not as briefly as in those videos. and the only reason it got darker cause it went over some thick high level clouds.

so, i am hesitantly labeling it as an iridium flare.

Sure it's not Venus you were watching? It's the 3rd brightest object in the sky after the sun and moon.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2017, 9:46 am

JayB27 wrote:Based on what I read you guys post it was probably the ISS. It passes regularly and gets brighter/darker based on if its traveling toward or away from the sun.

sMASH probably saw the ISS. What OP, other users and myself saw was definitely a meteor.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2017, 9:47 am

JayB27 wrote:Based on what I read you guys post it was probably the ISS. It passes regularly and gets brighter/darker based on if its traveling toward or away from the sun.

sMASH probably saw the ISS. What OP, other users and myself saw was definitely a meteor.