eurotuner

Police send gunman to holdup maxi

Postby eurotuner » January 19th, 2017, 2:48 pm

so THAT's how some police make that "extra" $$$$$

IT IS ALLEGED:

Maxi taxi driver Kennty Mitchell says this man pulled a gun and robbed him last Friday.

HELD-UP by gunman and police gave the victim a ticket instead.

This is the claim being made by Kennty Mitchell who said he was robbed in broad daylight while plying his trade as a maxi-taxi driver last Friday.

The incident has been reported to the Police Complaints Authority (PCA) which is investigating whether the police dismissed Mitchell's complaint.

Mitchell said he does not feel safe knowing that someone is waiting to kill him and the police is doing little to assist him.

On Wednesday, acting police commissioner Stephen Williams gave the assurance that there are plans in place to keep the murder toll down and for the public not to judge police on murder cases alone.

Mitchell, now fearing for his life ,recalled the event.

He said the attack happened at around 4:30p.m. in Mc Bean, Couva at the traffic lights when a grey Mazda sedan pulled alongside the maxi-taxi. Mitchell said a man got out of the car, stood to the front of his bus, pulled a gun, pointed it at him.

Mitchell said he drove off, however, encountered the man again.

“While driving away I got one of the passengers to call the Freeport police station on my phone which played through my vehicle speakers. I asked for assistance. When I approached Appoo's Bar there was a lot of traffic and I had to stop. The guy came out and grabbed $2,500 from my hand. I asked the rest of the passengers to lock all the doors and windows. The guy tried opening the slide door and the driver door and the front passenger doors but they were locked.

He came back in front of me, pointed a gun and shouted, ' I will (explicit) kill you. I will (explicit) kill you. The police send me for you. The police is the boss. I will shoot you and kill you,” said Mitchell.

He said the police arrived and recounted what took place. The officers went to speak with the gunman and allow him to leave. Mitchell said he was instructed to drive his vehicle to the police station where an officer started shouting at him for coming to the station.

“ I drove off the compound of the police station and I went back to the Freeport police station and I spoke to officer (name called) and I gave the officer a statement. Then officer (named called) gave me a ticket for failing to display my taxi drivers badge which I had displayed in my vehicle all the time,” he said.

Maxi taxi driver Kennty Mitchell.

Mitchell claimed that the officers did not speak about the gunman.

Mitchell believes that the incident was related to another encounter he had with the police earlier that day.

He said: “ I was in Chaguanas. I went to pick up four people to do a job. I pulled aside and pick up the people and a police officer stopped me. He came and told me I not supposed to pick up people here and I told him that I am not a PH plying for hire. He told me he will take something small. I asked him what was that and he said he will take a bill. I told him I don't have that kind of money to give anybody a bill.

He then said license and insurance. He told me he giving me a ticket for plying for hire and I told him I not plying for hire, I am picking up these people and going on a job.

I said to him, “you giving me a ticket because I did not give you a bill like you want me to be afraid of you.” He said “I don't want you to be afraid you have to be afraid. I am the law.”

Mitchell said the officer continued to bully him after he told the officer that he will not be bullied.

“the police officer said 'you rude. You have chats, I could just make one phone call and you can get gun down.”

Mitchell said he is unsure what will be the next step and is hopeful that he will not be threatened again.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170119 ... me-instead

Re: Police send gunman to holdup maxi

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2017, 2:57 pm

His story is all wrong.

I stopped reading right here:

"When I approached Appoo's Bar there was a lot of traffic and I had to stop. The guy came out and grabbed $2,500 from my hand. I asked the rest of the passengers to lock all the doors and windows."

Nah, you cannot be so dotish given what happened earlier. The man tried to rob you at the first stop, you drove off and still had $2,500.00 in your hand for him to snatch at the 2nd stop????
Last edited by bluefete on January 19th, 2017, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2017, 2:57 pm

That story like the one where the wife was kidnapped and carried to parang, full of holes.

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2017, 2:59 pm

What a driver doing with $2500 in his hand in the first place?

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2017, 2:59 pm

I hope RS doh come here and read this. He will be breathing FIRE!!!

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2017, 3:06 pm

Dfuq kinda name is Kennty..

And he damn dotish and rude

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 19th, 2017, 3:10 pm

bluefete wrote:I hope RS doh come here and read this. He will be breathing FIRE!!!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 19th, 2017, 3:48 pm

Well it had witnesses. He should have run over that forker when he stepped in front the vehicle

Postby Morpheus » January 19th, 2017, 5:16 pm

Sounding like when you catch a child doing something wrong and they make up a Nancy story because they seeing the belt over yonder.......

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Police send gunman to holdup maxi

Postby racedriverpro » January 19th, 2017, 5:34 pm

Morpheus wrote:Sounding like when you catch a child doing something wrong and they make up a Nancy story because they seeing the belt over yonder.......

Or a STD 5 composition

Postby SR » January 19th, 2017, 6:22 pm

Image some saying its a police officer pics sharing away on social media

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 19th, 2017, 6:31 pm

Somebody should of just jump out an cross a 2x4 on he back

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2017, 6:39 pm

That dashboard is way too cluttered..

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Steups

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2017, 7:49 pm

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 19th, 2017, 8:05 pm

popo look like a common Spranger Oui, we under sum pressure.

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2017, 8:07 pm

He could have driven over him once he felt his life was in danger

ck4star

Police send gunman to holdup maxi

Postby ck4star » January 19th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Looks like a police firearm to me

Postby j.o.e » January 19th, 2017, 8:31 pm

How this imps always in the news so? When trouble follows you so much you usually a trouble maker.

Postby rollingstock » January 19th, 2017, 8:34 pm

Gibbs again.

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2017, 8:35 pm

Wow...

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2017, 8:49 pm

That gunman policeman reminds me of this dude
the-wire-michael-k-williams-1.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 19th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:That gunman policeman reminds me of this dude the-wire-michael-k-williams-1.jpg

eh doh be on Omar so dawg

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 19th, 2017, 10:12 pm

Dais fete ticket he have there? No wonder he holding a li'l $2,500.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 19th, 2017, 10:17 pm

bubol written all over that hard face

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2017, 10:21 pm

So he is a popo???

Re: RE: Re: Police send gunman to holdup maxi

Postby Dizzy28 » January 19th, 2017, 11:01 pm

bluefete wrote:So he is a popo???

I found his stance with the gun to be lil better than the average goon. Could be.
DTAC wrote:Image

Dais fete ticket he have there? No wonder he holding a li'l $2,500.

uncle sam wrote:bubol written all over that hard face

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2017, 6:09 am

at least he does use hand sanitizer

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 20th, 2017, 7:27 am

that could be call cards and not fete ticks lol

cherrypopper