Does LOVE really exist

Kalisnakov

Does LOVE really exist

Postby Kalisnakov » January 3rd, 2017, 2:57 pm

Does love really exist or I'm jus 1 of the unlucky ones......some ppl say it does but I'm not sure(doubt it)

viedcht

Re: Does LOVE really exist

Postby viedcht » January 3rd, 2017, 4:16 pm

Love is an illusion thought-up by the human mind to justify certain aspects of social interactions. (My point of view)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2017, 4:20 pm

Yes it does. Greatest thing in the world. Depends on what you are looking for. Expectations can make you disappointed.

Postby meccalli » January 3rd, 2017, 4:22 pm

Even if everyone you know doesn't or you think they don't love you-Nothing surpasses the love of your creator. If you love someone, it's proof that it exists.

Average

Postby Average » January 3rd, 2017, 5:40 pm

Yes it does...and it hurts.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2017, 5:50 pm

meccalli wrote:Even if everyone you know doesn't or you think they don't love you-Nothing surpasses the love of your creator. If you love someone, it's proof that it exists.
Yup parent's love for their child can't be beat.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 3rd, 2017, 5:50 pm

The hurt part......yea 4 real,especially wen the other person don't love u back

Postby toyolink » January 3rd, 2017, 5:58 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Does love really exist or I'm jus 1 of the unlucky ones......some ppl say it does but I'm not sure(doubt it)

This question seems to be on many peoples minds 'nowadays' and it appears as if those affected may be trying too hard to find love.
The simple truth maybe.........just go easy in your quest and first love and respect yourself and let things fall in place.

Re: RE: Re: Does LOVE really exist

Postby gastly369 » January 3rd, 2017, 6:03 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:The hurt part......yea 4 real,especially wen the other person don't love u back

Say thank God for puncheon

Postby meccalli » January 3rd, 2017, 6:17 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yup parent's love for their child can't be beat.

Evidently not today where homes are missing fathers and mothers, who walked out on their children for selfish reasons and who refused to keep them or even bear them. Parental love however has the traits of the greatest love of all that transcends all others which comes from God. Agape or unconditional love, known as charity.
Corinthians 13.
Love is patient, love is kind and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, 5 does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, 6 does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; 7 bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
8 Love never fails.
That is the love of God, who provided a means of redeeming us as a fallen creation.
For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 3rd, 2017, 6:53 pm

Tabanca OP?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 3rd, 2017, 7:00 pm

Yea

Postby 88sins » January 3rd, 2017, 7:25 pm

Its a matter of perspective op. But look a free tip to get you started.
To truly understand what is required of us all before any of us can find someone that loves us, you first need to know what it means to love yourself. People won't love you if you don't love you, and you can't love anyone unless you have love for yourself. Faith, loyalty, respect, trust, selflessness, sacrifice, patience, and other qualities you will learn in time.

Postby The_Honourable » January 3rd, 2017, 7:27 pm

Love exists, but it does not keep a relationship or marriage together as other factors that are stronger can override it resulting in a breakup. Knowledge and understanding is what make relationships work.

Plus you can be in love all you want but that does not mean that the other person is right for you, especially if the person doesn't love you back, took you for granted/gave up on you, or used/abused you.

Love is a choice.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2017, 7:38 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Love exists, but it does not keep a relationship or marriage together as other factors that are stronger can override it resulting in a breakup. Knowledge and understanding is what make relationships work.
Compromise and communication is also key my friend

Plus you can be in love all you want but that does not mean that the other person is right for you, especially if the person doesn't love you back, took you for granted/gave up on you, or used/abused you.

Love is a choice.

Postby maj. tom » January 3rd, 2017, 7:45 pm

such meagre thoughts to think that love is for humans and God only. What about all the other life on earth? The biomolecules that evolved over billions of years? What about the future with robots and networked intelligence? What about the things outside Earth? Galaxies and dust and energy colliding and leading to creation over billions of years. How are we really going to define "love" ?

The Matrix films covered this topic quite well. It's too bad that the entire assertion of the story went right over the head of many, many, many millions of people. It also wasn't for an energy supply, but to use human brains as linked servers processing power.
Last edited by maj. tom on January 3rd, 2017, 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 3rd, 2017, 7:47 pm

OP, go love yourself

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2017, 7:49 pm

Love them till they cant sit down.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » January 3rd, 2017, 8:04 pm

Guess u can't force or make sum1 love u rite....if it's not there it's jus not there....no matter what u do.....

HSA

Postby HSA » January 3rd, 2017, 8:04 pm

Love....what is love...baby dont hurt me.....no more ( headbang sideways and smash the door glass)

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 3rd, 2017, 8:09 pm

Nice balance of sense and kicks so far. To add...once u love urself u would knw what u want and deserve in life, and from an intimate relationship. As someone said love is a choice, so make the choice that will get u where u want to be, but at the same time be certain that u can help the other person get where they want to be also. There are other variables that I would say that are understood.

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:12 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Yea

Op, love exists and there is nothing else like it,don't take it on, if she does not love you, nothing will change that. Go look for somebody who loves you. The most important thing is, don't mistake sex for love.

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:16 pm

Op, I know a girl who will love you for $ 300 and up. Depends on how much loving yuh want.

HSA

Re: RE: Re: Does LOVE really exist

Postby HSA » January 3rd, 2017, 8:23 pm

rspann wrote:Op, I know a girl who will love you for $ 300 and up. Depends on how much loving yuh want.

Daiz too much...for some love starts at a two piece combo

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2017, 8:23 pm

Different kinds

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:30 pm

The ones for the two piece combo will put him back in the same position he in right now, and the nails and weave gonna cost more than $300.

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:32 pm

tourniquet wrote:OP, go love yourself

That is what you want the man to do? Not even a fleshlight?

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:34 pm

If you love something set it free. If it comes back ,it's yours.
If it doesn't ,

Postby rspann » January 3rd, 2017, 8:37 pm

Hunt it down and kill it.

Postby MaxPower » January 3rd, 2017, 10:11 pm

Unfortunately Opes, if yuh ugly and broke...no one wants you....never will....dont listen to when they say leave her and she will come to you....she never will....sometimes chicks just not into you.

The days for 'true love' are dead and gone...

End it now OP...life too short, so shorten it