Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby racedriverpro » January 2nd, 2017, 1:07 pm

Sorry to see bro. Where this happened?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2017, 1:16 pm

Sorry to see this bro.....how can we protect ourselves and our cars from these crazydrivers?

Postby K74T » January 2nd, 2017, 1:25 pm

Corolla wagon?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 2nd, 2017, 4:57 pm

Libero. And mohess road in penal.
The guy had dogs in the van and they started to bark at other dogs, he said he got distracted and rammed into me. He pushed the car about 15 feet.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 2nd, 2017, 11:22 pm

Sad part is that it easier to fix him than u. Hope he sort u out proper.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 3rd, 2017, 4:23 am

Saw the a accident . was I assumed something happened to his steering be cause as he came over the speed hump he was clear of your car and he swing into your car. Was your car in neutral. Because it just move like nothing.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 3rd, 2017, 7:37 am

It was in park. I myself was surprised it moved so much

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 3rd, 2017, 7:42 am

Still can't understand why people drive so crazy on holidays. Last night I saw so much foolish driving and maneuvering on the highway.

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2017, 9:32 am

Surprisingly for me the CRH wasn't any worse than usual for the holiday period.

Bobbing and weaving can also be caused by 70% of drivers in the wrong lane (speed-wise & destination-wise)
e.g. Speed-wise: 40kph - 60kph(while overtaking no one) in the center or right lane. And on top of that they going up the road side by side eh....

Destination-wise: Just last night heading east on CRH, the driver of a vehicle on the extreme right lane remembered last minute that they living Central/South and had to take the flyover by Grand Bazaar. These people mad.....

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 12:34 pm

what's the deal with a sticker of Calvin peeing?
Never quite got that one

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby bluesclues » January 3rd, 2017, 1:15 pm

Morpheus wrote:Surprisingly for me the CRH wasn't any worse than usual for the holiday period.

Bobbing and weaving can also be caused by 70% of drivers in the wrong lane (speed-wise & destination-wise)
e.g. Speed-wise: 40kph - 60kph(while overtaking no one) in the center or right lane. And on top of that they going up the road side by side eh....

Destination-wise: Just last night heading east on CRH, the driver of a vehicle on the extreme right lane remembered last minute that they living Central/South and had to take the flyover by Grand Bazaar. These people mad.....

Be careful around there that happens alot. The flyover use and directions can be confusing for a new driver or someone who not accustomed using it everyday(foreigner). U was in the best lane(far right) if u going straight. Just dont ride ppl bumper.

Postby Chimera » January 3rd, 2017, 1:18 pm

MG Man wrote:what's the deal with a sticker of Calvin peeing?
Never quite got that one

https://triviahappy.com/articles/the-ta ... lvin-decal

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 2:02 pm

I just don't get why you'd want a pic on your car of a kid peeing (not counting the ones where he's peeing on various auto logos etc)

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 3rd, 2017, 2:51 pm

MG Man wrote:I just don't get why you'd want a pic on your car of a kid peeing (not counting the ones where he's peeing on various auto logos etc)

Lol. Even i dont get it. When we bought the car it was already there. Never got the chance to remove it.

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2017, 2:55 pm

maybe when drivers learn to look further than their bumpers.

truck has on hazard lights approaching kelly village lights from airport.
there is a huge gap between the truck and the lights, but NONE of the twelve drivers behind it realize they can proceed on the left past the truck. those are the type of drivers who are surprised by lane markings, stop signs vehicles with right of way.

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 2:59 pm

as a guy once told me, 'make up yuh mind...yuh want mih watch de road, or yuh want mih watch road signs???? cuz yuh cya expect mih tuh watch both'

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 3rd, 2017, 3:41 pm

wagonrunner wrote:maybe when drivers learn to look further than their bumpers.

truck has on hazard lights approaching kelly village lights from airport.
there is a huge gap between the truck and the lights, but NONE of the twelve drivers behind it realize they can proceed on the left past the truck. those are the type of drivers who are surprised by lane markings, stop signs vehicles with right of way.

Some ppl just slow boy. Or unattentive and unable to read a situation. Ive seen it too. Ppl drive right up to a parked car, waiting for it to pull off and backing up traffic. Nobody in the car they beepin horn for it to pull off... lel.

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2017, 5:42 pm

^^LoL ent! Steups. Some people just inattentive...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 4th, 2017, 1:10 am

PapaC wrote:Still can't understand why people drive so crazy on holidays. Last night I saw so much foolish driving and maneuvering on the highway.

Cause people driving on areas that they do not know to go and visit friends and relatives... Happen to me; drive up a one way (the sign was blocked by a tree though), I also speed pass an exit I was suppose to take but didn't recognise the area as they widened the road (they add a whole extra lane East and West bound) and installed traffic lights.... Had to make a U turn to head back
At other times unless you know the road... The placement of the signs do not allow ample time to read and then enter the lane you need to be in.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 5th, 2017, 8:16 am

kamakazi wrote:
PapaC wrote:Still can't understand why people drive so crazy on holidays. Last night I saw so much foolish driving and maneuvering on the highway.

Cause people driving on areas that they do not know to go and visit friends and relatives... Happen to me; drive up a one way (the sign was blocked by a tree though), I also speed pass an exit I was suppose to take but didn't recognise the area as they widened the road (they add a whole extra lane East and West bound) and installed traffic lights.... Had to make a U turn to head back
At other times unless you know the road... The placement of the signs do not allow ample time to read and then enter the lane you need to be in.

very true
I have seen many people heading South miss the turn off from the CRH because they are not expecting the concrete barriers and then they seem to hit panic mode. there need to be better signage as they have in the other directions.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 5th, 2017, 10:18 am

Agreed, better signage is needed, but things get a little complicated given the short distance between the intersection and merge lanes by Valpark and Valsayn north.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 5th, 2017, 2:41 pm

originalbling wrote:Agreed, better signage is needed, but things get a little complicated given the short distance between the intersection and merge lanes by Valpark and Valsayn north.

First they need to remove the lights for Valsayn South/Valpark to head east on the CRH. Let all traffic from there go to the interchange and head east from there. No big difference coming out of Valsayn South and Bamboo #2 yet Bamboo #2 has to go to the interchange.

Postby Team Loco » January 5th, 2017, 3:03 pm

needed a part off that pathfinder front bumper. when vehicle was moved they left it. finders keepers lol

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2017, 10:28 am

Team Loco wrote:needed a part off that pathfinder front bumper. when vehicle was moved they left it. finders keepers lol

so you a pathfinder partfinder?

Postby rspann » January 6th, 2017, 10:42 am

Team Loco wrote:needed a part off that pathfinder front bumper. when vehicle was moved they left it. finders keepers lol

What you need from it?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 6th, 2017, 11:25 am

When i just got my license, for at least the 1st year, i couldnt drive and read signs, seemed to take too much concentration. Now i depend on signs and anticipate to read them comfortably. I also found it too tedious to be checking my rear view mirrors every second. But i broke myself into a habit and now it's just like second nature i dont have to think about it. Didnt believe too much in my indicator either but good sense prevailed eventually from experiences on the road. Now i dont miss not once, indicator flicking on like clockwork for any move i have to make into another lane. Yuh does have to learn and keep improving as a driver. Some things u can only get from experience cuz there isnt any book on those kind of intricacies that happen on the road sometimes.

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2017, 12:20 pm

bluesclues wrote:When i just got my license, for at least the 1st year, i couldnt drive and read signs, seemed to take too much concentration.
how are you at walking and chewing bubble gum?