Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2016, 11:56 pm

Hoss, the merge thing, I do that all the time by license office, and this is a short stretch, when u have the speed, people give u the chance. That was the protocol.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby bluesclues » November 28th, 2016, 12:01 am

sMASH wrote:Hoss, the merge thing, I do that all the time by license office, and this is a short stretch, when u have the speed, people give u the chance. That was the protocol.

Just telling u it dont always work everywhere. Ppl dont always give you the chance.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 29th, 2016, 12:12 am

That particular merge onto the bypass from license office isn't bad... However it is made more difficult be people who do not know how to merge. I do not have a quick vehicle so I usually come to crawl just at the point where I can see cars coming. Pick my gap, and proceed to match speed of traffic to merge into gap.
That particular ability probably came from weaving traffic in my earlier driving days. Makes it easier to do now.
Have never found myself coming to a complete stop at the end of the merging lane... Unless someone ahead decided to stop instead of go when he/she had the chance

Postby Gem_in_i » November 29th, 2016, 6:53 am

Sometimes people speed up so you cant merge. If the light change and the vehicles come speeding then most times you don't get space to merge.
Also, if you merge and want to go into the right lane sometimes no one gives you a chance and they speeding ahead.
The speed limit there is 40 for those who never noticed but hardly anyone goes tht there.
IMG_4588.JPG
Last edited by Gem_in_i on November 29th, 2016, 10:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 29th, 2016, 10:14 am

half the problem is drivers afraid to merge because they afraid it will cause accidents or cannot judge the oncoming vehicle. What I normally do is flash lights when I giving someone a chance so they know I'm slowing down.
The other half of the problem is a lot of Trinidad drivers are road hogs and dont want to be courteous on the roads.
The third half of the problem is when u give some guys a chance they merge slow and take forever to get to speed .
With my maths do you think i will get a job in the Ministry of Finance or the government will hire me as a senator?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 29th, 2016, 10:25 am

:lol: is how men showing they don't know how to merge so wanna use that as an excuse to go over speed limit.

Driving isn't hard. Don't make it out to be. It is very easy to drive within the limits.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 29th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:. . . Driving isn't hard. Don't make it out to be. It is very easy to drive within the limits.

People need to stop trying to talk sense in this thread.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 30th, 2016, 8:11 am

It depends on what you driving ... driving within the speed limit can be very hard or very easy.

Man with a GTR, M3 or a 911 turbo dat probably impossible.

Postby rollingstock » November 30th, 2016, 5:00 pm

Lmao. Well we know who never drive a performance vehicle :lol:

Postby eliteauto » November 30th, 2016, 5:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lmao. Well we know who never drive a performance vehicle :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: same thing crossed my mind

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2016, 7:50 pm

Postby gastly369 » November 30th, 2016, 8:12 pm

Mountain cya be changing colour on we dan

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 30th, 2016, 9:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lmao. Well we know who never drive a performance vehicle :lol:

Dunno bout you but every performance vehicle I have witnessed on the road was not doing de speed limit. Even see ah evo park up waiting for a ticket by the Caroni bridge ...

Anyway why you here trolling again rolls, I thought your period was done for the month .... :?: :?: :?:

Postby rollingstock » November 30th, 2016, 9:39 pm

Your retorts are sad really.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 30th, 2016, 10:17 pm

if you say so brah

Postby Morpheus » November 30th, 2016, 11:50 pm

Most "performance cars" I've seen were cruising. Sometimes in the left lane. Once I ever saw a GTR "doing it"

Most cars I've seen "doing it" are Almeras, Tiidas, Civics and Lancers.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 1st, 2016, 6:12 am

Knowing you have the power to blitz past most gives you a serene feeling

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 2nd, 2016, 11:52 pm

I dunno , but a frontier 2 door was proceeding very slowly in a NW direction today along the valencia stretch , when he suddenly and innocently lost control rolled 4 times clearing two electricity poles, resulting in epic fkin traffic.....

Postby wagonrunner » December 4th, 2016, 12:34 am

"very slowly" is a relative term.
clearing two electricity poles however, would require a high velocity.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 4th, 2016, 4:14 am

wagonrunner wrote:"very slowly" is a relative term.
clearing two electricity poles however, would require a high velocity.

Unless it was sarcasm........*shrugs*

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 4th, 2016, 9:43 am

You would be surprised at the amount of damage a vehicle moving at just 50-60 KPH can do.

But I think he was being sarcastic.

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2016, 12:05 pm

I detected sarcasm.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 5th, 2016, 6:03 pm

Speed gun on San do bypass by Prive.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 7th, 2016, 6:47 pm

News just report the death toll on the roads this year was in the high 120 ties. Compared to last year for the same period was in the 130 ties.

Doesn't seem like speed limit enforcement doing much to curb the Death toll.

Postby eliteauto » December 7th, 2016, 7:03 pm

happy there is a reduction, speed gun enforcement is less than a year old, over time culture will change

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2016, 7:03 pm

Saw them pulling over folks by blue waters orange grove westbound
However it appears that the gun personnel were hidden somewhere by Tri city in the bushes

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 7th, 2016, 7:52 pm

in 1955 the average HP of our vehicles was around 60. Today, the average HP of our vehicles is in excess of 110HP so drivers in general need to reduce the desire to speed. A roro Tiida 1.5 will destroy a 1984 Laurel 2.4 GL even a Datsun 280C will get licks. A Kia Rio 1.4 is faster than those 1.8 and 2.0 sharkmouth Galants or even those older 626 MX 2.0. Vehicles came a long way in terms of performance so we need to take it easy by developing that discipline. When I was in school, I use to dream about owning a car with more than 100hp now look where technology has brought us.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 7th, 2016, 8:02 pm

If I was Rohan, I would put some speed humps on de highway .......
It would help

Or not. Who cares about another driver?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 7th, 2016, 8:56 pm

My laurel wettin tiida normal Dan.

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2017, 4:27 pm

Is it true that the speeding ticket has been increased ? and to what ?