NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

hong kong phooey

Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby hong kong phooey » November 27th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Well said Rspann.
You need to get that person representing your community involved. They are also getting a salary paid for by your taxes.

Postby rspann » November 27th, 2016, 2:23 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:Well said Rspann.
You need to get that person representing your community involved. They are also getting a salary paid for by your taxes.

...and don't forget how much they does re-appropriate from the treasury.

BIG BLUE

Re: RE: Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby BIG BLUE » November 27th, 2016, 2:55 pm

rspann wrote:I sympathise with the children, but the parents are too blame too, not just the ministry. Imagine a big man come to present his case on this forum, never stated his case in a cogent ,compelling or coherent manner ( we found out where the school was by asking )no pics ,but this going on over a year ,and have to take a pic of the school off the television.
You have to get your facts together, get your people together and protest in a serious way to have your voice heard. You don't threaten not to vote, you go to the person you voted for and demand that they represent you and your children. You have a parliamentary rep. and a councillor, demand that they plead your case. Who is your MP not Moonilal?, what is he doing about it?

rspann I understand what you are saying about having our representatives which is Moonilal represent but even when they were in power he was never there and now its even worst , I've been to a couple of meetings concerning the same issue and when ever you ask about our representatives it's like you are to low to even say his name. What I was told was Moonilal acquired additional land to build the new school and some how that gave him the right to incorporate his name into the school's name. I do apologize for pic from the television but another tuner was showing me how to add pics . The pics I really like to show are the ones from the temple that they are currently housed in but I'll have to seek in those as the school do allow photography with it premises
rspann wrote:I sympathise with the children, but the parents are too blame too, not just the ministry. Imagine a big man come to present his case on this forum, never stated his case in a cogent ,compelling or coherent manner ( we found out where the school was by asking )no pics ,but this going on over a year ,and have to take a pic of the school off the television.
You have to get your facts together, get your people together and protest in a serious way to have your voice heard. You don't threaten not to vote, you go to the person you voted for and demand that they represent you and your children. You have a parliamentary rep. and a councillor, demand that they plead your case. Who is your MP not Moonilal?, what is he doing about it?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2016, 7:25 pm

Well said.

Postby rspann » November 27th, 2016, 8:14 pm

That is the school in Ramai Tr. That you are talking about then? I remember when they renamed it after him. To my knowledge the land was donated , but not by him, yet Sat gave him recognition like if it was his. You and the other parents are tax paying citizens of this country, stand up and assert your rights, don't be afraid of a night or two in jail if needs be. Don't do anything illegal but you are entitled to protest and embarrass the sheit out of him. Make your plight known to as much people and groups as possible, even internationally. That distance they put those children is ridiculous.
I own two buildings not far from there and had water problems, I left SIan Juan and rallied neighbors and protested like if I was from Penal. If you hear me on TV," if was Lavantee or Morvant ,allyuh done fix it already, but because we in the country allyuh doh care!" you know in two weeks problems solved. You have to be creative, get people who not even from there to support you.
A good idea too, is to go in front the Ministry of Education and protest, but call all the TV stations and newspapers beforehand. This will get your message across a wider platform.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 27th, 2016, 10:40 pm

Up to now, the southbound lane of the highway after Debe, have to squeeze into one lane, which, at the same time has to share with all the traffic coming from SS Erin Road heading to the northbound lane. How long this so?

And ollour telling the man bout voting. Steups.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 28th, 2016, 12:10 pm

Ah dont understand this the school good enough for pupils to go and get bite in but not good enough for people to go and vote

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161128 ... ng-station
HE MONTROSE Vedic Primary School is no longer a polling station. The voters who would usually cast their ballots there have been advised to head to Presentation College, Chaguanas.

The primary school has been shut down as a result of a rat and mite infestation.

The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC), said today that two other polling station were shifted in California/ Point Lisas electoral district. Polling station number 3190 has moved from Esperanza Presbyterian Primary to the Dow Village Government Primary School.

And polling station 3185 has been moved to the Esperanza Presbyterian Primary School from the Dow Village Government Primary School.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 30th, 2016, 1:55 am

What is the outcome of the meeting ?
Kamala has her office right in Penal, opposite the market i believe, Go in and talk to her let her know you not getting assistance from your representative.
See what she can do.