NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

BIG BLUE

NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby BIG BLUE » November 25th, 2016, 10:27 pm

When your child getting sick every other week because of cramped conditions,Rats,bats and 278 children trying to use 4 toilets (2 for boys and 2 girls) and the new school officially reached 94% but the minister saying the contractor holding back their labour on the media and you pass on the highway you see the Brian Lara Stadium restoration work going full speed WHAT A PARENT SUPPOSED TO DO! I know blame the past government for the there failures.NO SHOOL NO Forkin VOTES
As soon as I can get some pics I'll justify my distress.

Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2016, 10:37 pm

no vote no voice.

BIG BLUE

Re: RE: Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby BIG BLUE » November 25th, 2016, 10:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:no vote no voice.

Noted thanks

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 26th, 2016, 2:34 am

BIG BLUE wrote:When your child getting sick every other week because of cramped conditions,Rats,bats and 278 children trying to use 4 toilets (2 for boys and 2 girls) and the new school officially reached 94% but the minister saying the contractor holding back their labour on the media and you pass on the highway you see the Brian Lara Stadium restoration work going full speed WHAT A PARENT SUPPOSED TO DO! I know blame the past government for the there failures.NO SHOOL NO Forkin VOTES

I am just asking because i do not understand this statement. how is the past government to be blamed, how did they fail ?
if there we in power would the school be completed ?
As i understand it We as a nation are the ones to be blamed we allow successive governments to come in and squander the country monies, and no one does any thing. Was that money for the completion of the school allocated? once you have a change in government some financier(not supporter) of the government have to get rich, some body else have to make that money while the people like you suffer. The minister of education came out and said he only visited the school in south because the Prime minister made him do it. (because election coming up and they need to appear to care)
Notice they put a gag on the idiot(the pillar). he have to keep quiet till after election.
But dont worry the school will be completed. Financiers want their returns so the government have to earn money and your school will be completed at 10 times the price which it should normally cost.

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 5:04 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
BIG BLUE wrote:When your child getting sick every other week because of cramped conditions,Rats,bats and 278 children trying to use 4 toilets (2 for boys and 2 girls) and the new school officially reached 94% but the minister saying the contractor holding back their labour on the media and you pass on the highway you see the Brian Lara Stadium restoration work going full speed WHAT A PARENT SUPPOSED TO DO! I know blame the past government for the there failures.NO SHOOL NO Forkin VOTES

I am just asking because i do not understand this statement. how is the past government to be blamed, how did they fail ?
if there we in power would the school be completed ?
As i understand it We as a nation are the ones to be blamed we allow successive governments to come in and squander the country monies, and no one does any thing. Was that money for the completion of the school allocated? once you have a change in government some financier(not supporter) of the government have to get rich, some body else have to make that money while the people like you suffer. The minister of education came out and said he only visited the school in south because the Prime minister made him do it. (because election coming up and they need to appear to care)
Notice they put a gag on the idiot(the pillar). he have to keep quiet till after election.
But dont worry the school will be completed. Financiers want their returns so the government have to earn money and your school will be completed at 10 times the price which it should normally cost.

Good morning, I understand what you are saying as the contractor which was used to erect the new school was a big time financer of the previous PP government and as election came and past and the new party came in all finance was stopped as to allow the government some time to evaluate there contacts. The evaluation was completely and a sum of 200 million was released to pay all contractors who had passed there evaluation with the largest cut some 100 million plus going to NH Contracting Co. and the remaining shared between some 20 plus contactors after which work went on for further month by the same contractor, other projects undertaken by the contractor began suffering by which the contractor began letting go workers in order stay afloat whiles that was happening he reduce the work force at school and then further let goes of workers and then all works stopped. A plead with a quiet demonstration to reminded the new administration not to forget us, after which they came and made a visit and approved and made promises that the money was already allocate to for the same contractor to complete works and this was in the end of July 2016 . The minister also promised by mid August the money would be released and they be able to open the new school by January, 2017. The contractor came back in with out any financial contributions from the government and worked for one month and brought the school to 94% completed which he the pulled out saying his plead for remuneration was going unanswered and he was already out of pocket. It got worst of us the parents when a bout of Chicken Pox hit school making 30% of the school children sick after about a week of getting the Pox under control we now have a virus which has almost 65% and growing of the School population sick and this includes the teaching staff but they are out there fighting the good fight, SEA around the bend and end of terms in 3 weeks. Our school ranks 12th in southern school amongst the TML and CAANAN we also have students placing in the top 15 when SEA are completed and first place in all the cultural competition entered. Hope I didn't bord any one but this allow me to help the public to know what's going on when you see schools protesting for better conditions. You know how one does feel when your one piece who only ever get sick once in the 6 years he's been alive now getting sick every other week , sorry for those with two and three children and going through the same.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 26th, 2016, 5:29 am

Big Blue i understand your plea
We all want the best for our children and those in the community
just take a look which issues get government attention -- Then you will realise quiet demonstration does not work. (i hope this is not true and it is my vision that is cloudy, but it appears that way to me )
And another thing you have against you is you in south most likely in an area which has a PP candidate representation so more stress.

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 5:56 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Big Blue i understand your plea
We all want the best for our children and those in the community
just take a look which issues get government attention -- Then you will realise quiet demonstration does not work. (i hope this is not true and it is my vision that is cloudy, but it appears that way to me )
And another thing you have against you is you in south most likely in an area which has a PP candidate representation so more stress.

I know this but we trying not to go down in the proverbial black books of the government we are still try to be diplomatic but we are nearing the ends. Yesterday the police steped in and broke up the demonstration threatening to hold parent at the station for blocking 5 mile location where we are housed in a temple in Penal Rock Rd, we are currently seeking legal advice on the next step forward with out any one being locked up, so as you can see your view is not clouded but some members of the group are walking on the political fence and we trying to be diplomatic with them after all strength is in numbers but they are coming round and while this going on our children are missing school. My child in up already and you know what he said me as he woke "morning daddy can you give me lesson today all day " and is on day 2 of the virus.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 26th, 2016, 6:49 am

Man if you guys want i can donate a couple gallons of bleach or disinfectant if you guys want to spray down the school.
i sure it have plenty concerned on here which will do the same.
wonder if any body else get arrested in all the protest where they block roads / burning debris .

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 26th, 2016, 6:54 am

to show what more important in this country.
lots of places in the country is under water and people need assistance but all political parties rather have meetings and rallies than go and assist the people of the nation.

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 6:58 am

Thank for the support

Postby rspann » November 26th, 2016, 7:18 am

Big Blue lying to make the government look bad. They don't lock up people for protesting. Up to this week Enterprise blocked roads to protest the killing of a gangster, while I admit this is more important than a protest for education, this shows that they don't lock you up for burning debris and blocking roads........oh wait, I now seeing is Penal, ok Big Blue, carry on.

HSA

Postby HSA » November 26th, 2016, 8:54 am

big blues man....no school no vote.....no vote no school.... it cancel out each other so no worries....just sit here and rant on tuner....alot will get done this way

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 8:57 am

HSA wrote:big blues man....no school no vote.....no vote no school.... it cancel out each other so no worries....just sit here and rant on tuner....alot will get done this way

We have a plan for next week and all who don't know what's going on in the south land will know

HSA

Postby HSA » November 26th, 2016, 8:58 am

BIG BLUE wrote:
HSA wrote:big blues man....no school no vote.....no vote no school.... it cancel out each other so no worries....just sit here and rant on tuner....alot will get done this way

We have a plan for next week and all who don't know what's going on in the south land will know

share it here...maybe you'll get additional support??

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 26th, 2016, 9:09 am

Road from glenco to Alcoa .. record time finished ..... but no money for schools ... that road was in better condition than 90 % of the roads in T&T ..

but we come on tuner and post and hoping Rowley will will PM u a solution ..... 2020 reality

BIG BLUE

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 9:11 am

HSA wrote:
BIG BLUE wrote:

No I could be arrested for terrorism, mutiny or just being a neusance in the North. You think the government don't be monitoring these conversations next thing I dead in a gun battle with the police and I never had a record or did drugs or own an illegal fire arm but I don't thing they can lock me up for 3 line or a slingshot

10-01

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: NO SCHOOL NO VOTES

Postby 10-01 » November 26th, 2016, 9:15 am

BIG BLUE wrote:
HSA wrote:
BIG BLUE wrote:

No I could be arrested for terrorism, mutiny or just being a neusance in the North. You think the government don't be monitoring these conversations next thing I dead in a gun battle with the police and I never had a record or did drugs or own an illegal fire arm but I don't thing they can lock me up for 3 line or a slingshot

u ll qfaster get a Nosey mod ban u or gangster troll on all your post ... d government doh have time for tuner fadda this sites makes Politicians no MONEY only Duane

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 9:17 am

10-01 wrote:Road from glenco to Alcoa .. record time finished ..... but no money for schools ... that road was in better condition than 90 % of the roads in T&T ..

but we come on tuner and post and hoping Rowley will will PM u a solution ..... 2020 reality

I work every corner of Trinidad and Tobago and I see where the money is being spent but it all white washed to fool the fool able

10-01

Postby 10-01 » November 26th, 2016, 9:20 am

BIG BLUE wrote:
10-01 wrote:Road from glenco to Alcoa .. record time finished ..... but no money for schools ... that road was in better condition than 90 % of the roads in T&T ..

I work every corner of Trinidad and Tobago and I see where the money is being spent but it all white washed to fool the fool able

post info na .... doh hold it back

Postby MaxPower » November 26th, 2016, 10:02 am

Pnm ppl will vote Pnm
Unc ppl will vote Unc

Unfortunately no one cares about your pleas and tears...this country has no unity, this is just the culture and its getting worse.

The solution is to start killing people out, strip some human rights....but no one want to walk the walk.

So until then....soak it in

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2016, 10:54 am

Which school is this?

Would like to see the pics too.

I've heard Princes Town Secondary has been closed this entire term from a parent of a student.

Postby meccalli » November 26th, 2016, 12:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Pnm ppl will vote Pnm
Unc ppl will vote Unc

Unfortunately no one cares about your pleas and tears...this country has no unity, this is just the culture and its getting worse.

The solution is to start killing people out, strip some human rights....but no one want to walk the walk.

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
John F. Kennedy

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 1:16 pm

meccalli wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Pnm ppl will vote Pnm
Unc ppl will vote Unc

Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable.
John F. Kennedy

Well said

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 1:21 pm

Which school is this?

Would like to see the pics too.

I've heard Princes Town Secondary has been closed this entire term from a parent of a student.

I'll get some pics by mid week I need to get into the current location and take some also some pics of the incomplete school

Postby rspann » November 26th, 2016, 2:23 pm

Indians from 5 mile Penal Rock Rd threatening to not vote PNM if their school not finished, that ought to frighten Rowley.

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 3:52 pm

rspann wrote:Indians from 5 mile Penal Rock Rd threatening to not vote PNM if their school not finished, that ought to frighten Rowley.

Let me make it clear as day , the school is from Debe the students stretch from as far as San Fernando to the southern end of Debe and where relocated to 5 mile Rock Rd for a 3 month period which has crossed a year. I hope this was helpful and put your self in my shoes a single income home I live in Duncan village transport used to be $400 a month to Debe now to Rock Road it cost $900 per month which also means more tyre wear more frequent oil change more risk of my wife and child getting in accident or injured and more likely I ending up some arseole shadow

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 26th, 2016, 6:50 pm

Just got some news from the principal of the school he said tomorrow we the PTA are having a meeting with a representative from the Ministry of Education . I'll update after the meeting

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 27th, 2016, 12:28 am

Yes. I hear what you are saying.
Do not vote - and if the things remain the same - Blame me - for choosing not to vote

By not voting, you may be asking me to vote to make a choice for you - blame me still
If 60% of the people vote, is the other 40% allowed to bash us? That is a big responsibility you putting on the 60%

Shree Sat has been reporting that parents are stepping up in the SDMS schools. Antonia Grassica has a lot to do. He along with nicole should have been out the Cabinet and the PNM.

How possibe that is in other schools, I dont know

Dont blame me, As a responsible person I taking the blame, saving you the trouble

The problem lies in taking the Government of the day to court. That money I am using to support my school, the Senior citizens, cleaning my environment, being a good citizen

If we find someone to do some pro bono legal work, I am solidly behind that person .........

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » November 27th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Postby rspann » November 27th, 2016, 12:32 pm

I sympathise with the children, but the parents are too blame too, not just the ministry. Imagine a big man come to present his case on this forum, never stated his case in a cogent ,compelling or coherent manner ( we found out where the school was by asking )no pics ,but this going on over a year ,and have to take a pic of the school off the television.
You have to get your facts together, get your people together and protest in a serious way to have your voice heard. You don't threaten not to vote, you go to the person you voted for and demand that they represent you and your children. You have a parliamentary rep. and a councillor, demand that they plead your case. Who is your MP not Moonilal?, what is he doing about it?