d_dan wrote:Ok. Here's what happens, a seller takes the time to make an ad, uploads pics and puts a price on his item. Other sellers have a similar item for sale, but Instead of promoting their own ad they prefer jump on someone's thread and advertise their product for a little less. They may even inbox you and you WILL go to your inbox to read and even make a deal. So if you're interested in an item, why not just inbox a man if he has no price on his item? Is it so hard? Or even to send a whatsapp or text? Come on.
eliteauto wrote:d_dan wrote:Ok. Here's what happens, a seller takes the time to make an ad, uploads pics and puts a price on his item. Other sellers have a similar item for sale, but Instead of promoting their own ad they prefer jump on someone's thread and advertise their product for a little less. They may even inbox you and you WILL go to your inbox to read and even make a deal. So if you're interested in an item, why not just inbox a man if he has no price on his item? Is it so hard? Or even to send a whatsapp or text? Come on.
I've seen this argument many times, you're basically saying, I hide my price because I'm afraid of competition, then you justify it to yourself by saying if you were serious you'd call. I've seen many use this tactic and post justification for it only to see the item remain on their hands for months
eliteauto wrote:your analogy is flawed, there is a difference between pricing your product and the use/consumption of the said product. Anything that makes the consumer experience easier is a positive regardless of the detractors, your banning of people on your page trying to piggyback off your sales is correct (eating KFC by RC) however both KFC and RC post their prices, they don't say "call for pricing or when yuh come in yuh go see"
d_dan wrote:eliteauto wrote:your analogy is flawed, there is a difference between pricing your product and the use/consumption of the said product. Anything that makes the consumer experience easier is a positive regardless of the detractors, your banning of people on your page trying to piggyback off your sales is correct (eating KFC by RC) however both KFC and RC post their prices, they don't say "call for pricing or when yuh come in yuh go see"
Fair enough, and I agree with most of what you're saying, but if someone has something that I'm interested in, or that I need, it's no problem for me to inbox, whatsapp or even call. That's just me though.
d_dan wrote:eliteauto wrote:your analogy is flawed, there is a difference between pricing your product and the use/consumption of the said product. Anything that makes the consumer experience easier is a positive regardless of the detractors, your banning of people on your page trying to piggyback off your sales is correct (eating KFC by RC) however both KFC and RC post their prices, they don't say "call for pricing or when yuh come in yuh go see"
Fair enough, and I agree with most of what you're saying, but if someone has something that I'm interested in, or that I need, it's no problem for me to inbox, whatsapp or even call. That's just me though.
fouljuice wrote:Because different price for different folks.
A172 wrote:putting price is the easiest way to avoid a large percentage of pests/windowshoppers from even contacting u
this should be common sense