Al Rawi children holding guns

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby sMASH » October 19th, 2016, 11:11 pm

To prove what? Proving it would be against your philosophy.

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2016, 9:33 am

Miktay wrote:
pete wrote:This still going on? Wow

The beat up iz necessary. Thaz the only thing that w/come out of this.

Let the flagellation continue....

Not everyone is content to just roll over and let sheit like this become normal practice. You call it "beat up" or whatever you want, but your participation , and everyone else's, is purely voluntary.

Yeah boy Dragon...

So lehmih guess how u gwan tek thiz 2 the next level.

You going 2:

standup outside parliament with a pa system and shout the AG iza fraud?

picket the AGs personal residence and beat pot & pans till he resigns?

start your own youtube channel/website/blogsite/fassbksite with commentary regarding the AGs duplicity?

write strongly worded letters to the editor of the Guardian...Express...and any intl press near the Trini diaspora...where u reveal the lawlessness in hi office?

You going 2 do all...or some of these things...and even more.

Right?

Soldier, I write letters to the Express regularly. I have also written to MP, PM, Councillor before. Have you ever attended a protest march? I have, so take your time with your insinuations. I come from a generation before keyboard warriors because there were no keyboards, just pen and paper then.

Good. When u write them post it here.

Until then thiz iz just ole talk.

Some things that will qualify you to tell me what to:
1) You pay my salary.
2) I bullin you.
3) You have a gun to my head
Checking.........................

You eh qualify....................

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2016, 9:41 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Smash isolated unenforceable.
I responded

On the topic of useless tangents...point to where I said don't investigate.

By all means investigate...what we talking about is what we know now...so for all your emotive feelings....the result will be just that NOISE

The point is the AG has declared himself innocent and has even spat in our faces and says he has nothing to answer for. You also forgo the conclusion with your noise, and unenforceable comments. Scarfy strangely mum with nary a "himself investigating himself" to be heard from his sneering mouth when that was all we heard for his 5 years in the Opposition. Emotive? Hardly, try again with something new.

So yuh pointing to where I said dont investigate?

or yuh pulling a Rudy and just pelting tootz?

And really everything you are posting is irrelevant to the actual case to investigate.

Yuh bawling at the Ag for saying he is innocent ..you obviously have a conclusion ....based on ...???

A set of dotish talk in PARLIAMENT(where the dotish est of dotish talk occurs)is what you running with.

And you keep posting sheit trying to feebly and dotishly justify lawlessness, through the use of vague, opaque sheit like enforceability, and presumptions. You claim to not be against an investigation, but your duplicity is plainly shown in your out of arse arguments, where you clearly don't support one but rather that we sheepishly move on. It might horrify you to learn that all of us aren't PNM and don't eat sheit because it emanates from Scarfy, Siamese and Lie-Wari.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 20th, 2016, 9:57 am

Miktay wrote:

Not everyone is content to just roll over and let sheit like this become normal practice. You call it "beat up" or whatever you want, but your participation , and everyone else's, is purely voluntary.

Yeah boy Dragon...

You going 2:

start your own youtube channel/website/blogsite/fassbksite with commentary regarding the AGs duplicity?

write strongly worded letters to the editor of the Guardian...Express...and any intl press near the Trini diaspora...where u reveal the lawlessness in hi office?

Right?

Soldier, I write letters to the Express regularly. I have also written to MP, PM, Councillor before. Have you ever attended a protest march? I have, so take your time with your insinuations. I come from a generation before keyboard warriors because there were no keyboards, just pen and paper then.

1) You pay my salary.
2) I bullin you.

Just like thiz ched.

All the gnashing of teeth and rending of garments amts 2 nothing.

So doh lehmih stop u chasing windmills...horsie.

Carry on.

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2016, 10:07 am

Miktay wrote:

Yeah boy Dragon...

You going 2:

Right?

1) You pay my salary.
2) I bullin you.

Just like thiz ched.

Carry on.[/quote]
The list also refers to your ability/qualification to tell me what/when to post

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 20th, 2016, 11:13 am

Miktay wrote:

Yeah boy Dragon...

You going 2:

Right?

1) You pay my salary.
2) I bullin you.

Just like thiz ched.

Carry on.[/quote]

Giddyap horsie.

daas

Postby daas » October 20th, 2016, 11:48 am

This some good lunch time entertainment tbh

Postby Redman » October 20th, 2016, 12:24 pm

I just realize that is the failure of the court case that have Dragon toting the butt hurt....

Lik yuh eh hear Ramdeen say its a 'win'
Flash yuh yellow ...

:D :D :D :D

Calm down fella ...its just a conversation.....

Btw
Link where I say don't investigate..
Or yuh still pelting tootz.

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 2:54 pm

I don't have a problem training the kids to see what real life scenarios and threats look like, even letting them handle the firepower to become familiar with it, but when you allowing them to pose and take pictures , then you taking away the seriousness of handling firearms. It is no toy.
Whoever allowed this to happen should be court martialled. They supervised the children playing with guns and allowing them to take pics, which should be a no-no .

brainchild

Postby brainchild » October 20th, 2016, 3:38 pm

Talk about overkill...yea let's fire soldiers and put another family on the breadline for some pics. While we continue to ignore all the other criminal acts we witness in our neighbourhoods.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 20th, 2016, 3:47 pm

How old is the Firearms Act. In the modern context, can we seriously say we agree with that part of the law? Has anyone shown how a picture of child with a gun be sinister? Except if you are in a country where there are child soldiers who can dismantle an AK15 47 and put it back together at five years old.

Postby rollingstock » October 20th, 2016, 10:46 pm

Was trying not to comment on this thread but so much uneducated opinions being bandied about.

NO offense under the firearm act was contravened. Quoting sections of the act without understanding the intention or wording of the act is misleading. 'Transferring' of a firearm doesn't even enter the equation. The 25 yrs limit is for qualifying to hold an ful.

Letting the children hold the firearms under a controlled environment as is, is a non issue; it's done occasionally by both the protective services and military. These are the children of a high ranking government official, not children training to fight with Isis, of course they'll be curious and intrigued by the weapons, and owing to who they are some allowances was granted.

The real issue is the arsehole excuses that they came up with to defend it, making a mountain out of an anthill. And then Rowley with the stupid, uneducated, hostile stupid ass attacks the defence Force, seriously? The kids were clearly posing, instead the jack invents his own scenario.

Postby rollingstock » October 20th, 2016, 11:02 pm

“transfer” includes let, hire, give, lend or part with possession."

This may seem self explanatory, but it's not, possession in law constitutes control. The firearms may have been in the physical possession of the children but the defence force personnel would have retained control as a result.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 20th, 2016, 11:08 pm

You know what bro, I can say that you made a Rolls Royce of a comment there. Have sense in your interpretation.

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2016, 11:11 pm

@ RS

Postby De Dragon » October 21st, 2016, 3:28 am

Miktay wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Not everyone is content to just roll over and let sheit like this become normal practice. You call it "beat up" or whatever you want, but your participation , and everyone else's, is purely voluntary.

Yeah boy Dragon...

You going 2:

Right?

1) You pay my salary.
2) I bullin you.

Just like thiz ched.

Carry on.[/quote]

Giddyap horsie.

Whoa DONKEY!

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2016, 6:38 am

by next week this issue should be buried and forgotten with our natural short memory

the carmona powaz done forgotten just like child marriage and everything else

somebody need to start an official short memory thread

Postby eliteauto » October 21st, 2016, 6:46 am

it will be forgotten because it was a non-issue red herring thrown out by ppl who have nothing intelligent to contribute, it has been forgotten except by certain parties who hope keeping it on the front burner will taint the AG, he did nothing wrong and has nothing to answer for. Yet again some prove their irrelevance and continue of the path that made them unpopular, than again a loss= a win so they winning galore

Postby pugboy » October 21st, 2016, 7:10 am

in this country everything is forgotten, many times conveniently and most times because we really don't care much for the long term
regardless of if issue was really important or not
so after 2-3 weeks total memory loss

Postby 16 cycles » October 21st, 2016, 7:36 am

local gov't elections coming up....horse will be minced by the time its over...

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » October 21st, 2016, 7:49 am

rollingstock wrote:“transfer” includes let, hire, give, lend or part with possession."

This may seem self explanatory, but it's not, possession in law constitutes control. The firearms may have been in the physical possession of the children but the defence force personnel would have retained control as a result.

so i could point a loaded gun but u would be in control where i choose to aim.
I don't think that their intention was to display the guns given the surroundings they were in.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 21st, 2016, 7:52 am

President probably put in his Christmas order while we worrying about two kids holding puppies.

Postby rollingstock » October 21st, 2016, 8:45 am

coltspeed wrote:
rollingstock wrote:“transfer” includes let, hire, give, lend or part with possession."

so i could point a loaded gun but u would be in control where i choose to aim.
I don't think that their intention was to display the guns given the surroundings they were in.

Stick to what you can understand, this appears to be beyond your comprehension.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2016, 9:14 am

rollingstock wrote:Was trying not to comment on this thread but so much uneducated opinions being bandied about.

NO offense under the firearm act was contravened. Quoting sections of the act without understanding the intention or wording of the act is misleading. 'Transferring' of a firearm doesn't even enter the equation. The 25 yrs limit is for qualifying to hold an ful.

Letting the children hold the firearms under a controlled environment as is, is a non issue; it's done occasionally by both the protective services and military. These are the children of a high ranking government official, not children training to fight with Isis, of course they'll be curious and intrigued by the weapons, and owing to who they are some allowances was granted.

The real issue is the arsehole excuses that they came up with to defend it, making a mountain out of an anthill. And then Rowley with the stupid, uneducated, hostile stupid ass attacks the defence Force, seriously? The kids were clearly posing, instead the jack invents his own scenario.

If all those excuses listed by PEA in his article below are real and not fabricated its amazing the amount of spin placed by the PNM on this single issue!! Then there's the other parties.

It's not his children - Faris.

Okay it's his children but that image was photoshopped - Stuart Young.

Okay it wasn't photoshopped, but that is not even in Trinidad - Faris nephew Paul Nahous.

Okay it's in Trinidad in Cumuto but they were there because there were threats against his life - Faris

The guns did not have magazines - The ARMY

The guns had magazines - The photos themselves

Okay the guns had magazines but they had no bullets - The ARMY

A member of the armed forces breached his oath and put lives in danger by sharing that private photo - Keith Rowley

We got the photo off Faris' family member's social media page - Roodal Moonilal

Faris was not there, the ARMY is to blame - Stuart Young.

Moonilal put Faris children in danger (no mention of anyone breaking the Firearm Act) - Prime Minister Keith Rowley

Faris put his own children in danger - Children's Authority Act

There were threats against his life that needed a threat assessment - ARMY spokesperson

No report was ever made of any threats against the AG's life - The Police

Faris WAS there, but it is protocol to have Attorneys General receive 'threat assessments' and weapons familiarisation by the ARMY - National Security Minister Edmund Dillon

No other Attorney General ever heard of that protocol - Every other Attorney General

Okay Faris was there but it was the ARMY to blame as they wanted to show his children how to use guns in case of emergency - Gary Griffith

Okay the ARMY did not want to show them guns, but lent it to them because they showed a 'wholesome curiosity' - Asha Javeed

I am under no investigation and do not need to stand down. - Faris

The matter is currently being investigated - The Police
https://www.facebook.com/PEADMW2015/

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2016, 11:30 am

The weakness level is over 9000.

I would have had the army publish an unapologetic - mind your business, everything was done with the proper documentation. Cannot share more due to the nature and classification of the excercise. The police are free to investigate further if they feel an investigation is warranted' -summarized pr statement.

Now we have official statements with backtracking that affects public trust.

Choices choices.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 21st, 2016, 11:48 am

sense fm Raffique Shah

What law did the AG violate? None of those quoted by the “silks” or “bush lawyers”, as far as I see—not the Firearms Act, the Children’s Act, or any other such law. Those who quote chapter and section, not to add penalties ranging from hefty fines to 20 years imprisonment, conveniently omit a key ingredient: criminal intent.

At worst, the AG could be deemed to have turned a blind eye to an offence being committed—minors being allowed to hold firearms—although that is questionable. It was a soldier who handed the weapon to the children, no different what his colleagues do with children far younger during the Army’s “career day” or other expositions. In fact, all arms of the Defence Force as well as the Police Service accommodate curious children.

Besides, the military, through the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and those officers the CDS delegates authority to, wield considerable powers on bases under their command and control, in instances superseding the common law once there is no criminal act committed.

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/blog/?p=9763

Postby Spitfir3 » October 21st, 2016, 12:16 pm

could care less about 2 kids holding guns in a controlled environment
instead of dealing with serious matters citizens and politicians too busy making a big bacchanal outta this petty BS

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2016, 12:22 pm

Had a meeting with some Costa Rican diplomats recently and they were quick to point out the strides made in Costa Rican society since they abolished their army. Monies normally spent on the military were diverted to education and health. This is a country sitting in a more volatile part of America than Trinidad with crime ridden neighbours (Honduras, El Salvador) and Nicaragua who has had internal strife throughout the years with the Sandinistas.
However they have weathered all threats without an army and excel today.

Is Trinidad truly under such a threat that we need a Defence Force or is it a relic of colonialism that today is kept to keep certain members of society happy and quiet??

Postby dougla_boy » October 21st, 2016, 12:22 pm

Miktay wrote:sense fm Raffique Shah

What law did the AG violate? None of those quoted by the “silks” or “bush lawyers”, as far as I see—not the Firearms Act, the Children’s Act, or any other such law. Those who quote chapter and section, not to add penalties ranging from hefty fines to 20 years imprisonment, conveniently omit a key ingredient: criminal intent.

At worst, the AG could be deemed to have turned a blind eye to an offence being committed—minors being allowed to hold firearms—although that is questionable. It was a soldier who handed the weapon to the children, no different what his colleagues do with children far younger during the Army’s “career day” or other expositions. In fact, all arms of the Defence Force as well as the Police Service accommodate curious children.

Besides, the military, through the Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and those officers the CDS delegates authority to, wield considerable powers on bases under their command and control, in instances superseding the common law once there is no criminal act committed.

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/blog/?p=9763

can we like end this thread now?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2016, 12:26 pm

^Thas all yuh had to tell the ppl cuz they dont know about military law vs civillian law.

I was telling allyuh about this up to years ago in explaining why militarized police and the police state is not a good way to tackle crime.

One such serious example is in the case of discharging a weapon with the intent to kill.

The police are the civillian interactive part of democracy and the words 'to protect and SERVE' apply directly towards the way in which they are supposed to interact with civillians and especially.. nationals/residents. Even they arent allowed to shoot to kill and must shoot to mame with the intent of aprehension and not murdering unarmed suspects and planting a gun. They have protocols to follow and if they do kill, all the paperwork and witness must support their actions as within the performing of their duties.

With the military it's different. They are trained to kill. They are trained to be hostile, paranoid, and untrusting in every interaction. To take command of a situation where they have been authorized to intervene by using.. well.. pretty much... any means necessary. When a state trained asset like that kills a civillian/suspect its basically up to the military heads to determine whether he should be punished or not. Many times the outcome is politically driven but there is no real implication to a military person shooting ur ass dead and not really having to explain himself. For all purposes, the military could even say they are going to punish him publicly and then throw an honor ceremony for him privately.how do u really punish a dog u trained to bite for biting? They are meant for dealing with external threats to our country and our people.

It thwarts democratic oversight of all sectors by the public. This is why everyone must hold an individual post, each sector/ministry operates independently but collaboratively. Placing the public on a pedestal as the object 'to be defended' and not have the targets trained on. So any true patriots in the military will know.. 'you dont shoot your own people'.