T&T Police Service want speed limit increased

Re: T&T Police Service want speed limit increased

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2016, 2:23 pm

pete wrote:Jail time is not the answer. If you drive recklessly on the road you lose your license for a certain amount of time.

Jail just puts further strain on the state to feed and house you and strain on your family to continue to live without you there to support them.

and? don't commit crime, it's simple. which grown person don't get that simple reality? lol. this is why the country has so much bobol, grown men demanding treatment like lil chirren.......

Postby pete » October 20th, 2016, 2:30 pm

Just my opinion. Better to fine and ban them from driving than put them in jail t come out with proper criminal training.

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 2:31 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:Desi for Prime Minister, he will pass legislation for hanging for breaking traffic lights.

hahahaha...jus admit yuh cyah handle normal pressures....from what you cite/post, you demand your right to wear bareback and sheit.

How the hell does someone "wear bareback". I know you have to put on your face every morning but this just confuses me. I'm curious desi, how many languages do you speak and what are they? Surely you must be smarter in another language.

She speaks dotishese and assholish. Very fluent by the way.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: T&T Police Service want speed limit increased

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2016, 2:39 pm

rspann wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:Desi for Prime Minister, he will pass legislation for hanging for breaking traffic lights.

hahahaha...jus admit yuh cyah handle normal pressures....from what you cite/post, you demand your right to wear bareback and sheit.

How the hell does someone "wear bareback". I know you have to put on your face every morning but this just confuses me. I'm curious desi, how many languages do you speak and what are they? Surely you must be smarter in another language.

She speaks dotishese and assholish. Very fluent by the way.

Penalese, bushese, cahoutsmartnoexpatmanwiththat-ese
Lol

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2016, 2:39 pm

pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 2:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense

Exactly!

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 20th, 2016, 3:19 pm

Hefty fines ... $25,000.00 FINE, and if you cannot pay, they seize your car and auction it off to cover the fine and give you change, if you still cant pay then you get jailed, but while in jail you should be doing the work of CEPEP to pay for your housing and meals.

baigan

T&T Police Service want speed limit increased

Postby baigan » October 20th, 2016, 3:23 pm

How old are y'all ? Just wondering

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 20th, 2016, 3:27 pm

Hinds still happy collecting $...he still saying the roads ain't good for an increased limit...carry on people

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 20th, 2016, 3:39 pm

I just cant get the Police. Are they not mashing up enough vehicles already with their dottish driving. Give them more sppeed to hustle to pick up grocery, children, etc. The treasury will be empty just buying vehicles for them.

The person who wants jail time have to be related to Professor Deosaran. Remember when he got a big wuk from Kamala? He didnt know they were defecating in buckets in jail. That lack of knowledge from a criminologist was a crime and we want Adollphus Danniell to pay back the $34 Million?

Well if you want jail for me, no problem. Spend a year in remand and then tell us your view ...........

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2016, 3:44 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
desifemlove wrote:get some foreign road engineers, and pay them to stay here to maintain all highways for a 20 year period. they can rotate obviously for people wanting to come for the wuk.

update the driving test to proper standards. inclusive of highway driving, roundabouts, how to join highways.

penalise all bad drives thus:

- traffic weavers get 10 years in jail, or $2000000 fine
- people who drink drive lose car for a year
- those with tint lose car for six months
- install cameras at every mile and those caught speeding lose car for six months

people like rspann and zoom and nervewrecker gonna say it harsh, no it's not. it's called society bros...and as men act like men and learn to accept it. harsh laws change behaviour, it's a long proven fact around the world for centuries.
Why not impose sharia traffic law. Caught speeding and you lose a hand. Caught speeding again and you lose two hands and so on...

How much hand you feel people have???

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 20th, 2016, 3:51 pm

If you want Sharia law, go Saudi Arabia where women are not allowed to drive and you are a Prince who recently killed someone with a gun. Google it and you will find that you may lose your whole head before your hands ....

Postby Slartibartfast » October 20th, 2016, 4:03 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Why not impose sharia traffic law. Caught speeding and you lose a hand. Caught speeding again and you lose two hands and so on...

How much hand you feel people have???
:lol: :lol: :lol: I was trying to meet desi on her level. Good to see tuner have some intelligent people that realise jail isn't the solution to everything. What is needed most of all is intelligent discussion and research with an open mind to find the best answer. Too many people starting with an answer (jail) and applying it to every problem they see.

Losing driving privileges is good. It is directly related to the offence, stops the offence from taking place while the punishment is in effect and will affect everyone more equally than a fine. The same $2,000 fine that might mean not making rent for a poor fella will just mean sponsoring one less rounds of drinks today for one of them big boy's. Punishment should ideally be applicable, humane and equally felt in addition to acting as a deterrent (which will go hand in hand with enforcement of course)

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2016, 5:17 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:pete making sense, harsh fines and lose license are great deterrents. Unnecessary jailing of people makes no sense

the purpose of prison to punish people.....break the law, yuh face ah punishment. simple logic...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2016, 5:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:

the purpose of prison to punish people.....break the law, yuh face ah punishment. simple logic...

With the intention that you learn a lesson about your infraction and 'choose' not to do it again. Ie, thus - rehabilitated and reintegrated into society.

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2016, 5:57 pm

You eh think our jails overcrowded enough?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 20th, 2016, 6:09 pm

Swear is some real jackarse on this site but I not even gonna waste my time

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 20th, 2016, 6:38 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Swear is some real jackarse on this site but I not even gonna waste my time

Ditto..y'all sure it's still common?? The sense, that is.. :?

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2016, 6:48 pm

It's elusive. That's for sure.....

Postby shogun » October 20th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Morpheus wrote:It's elusive. That's for sure.....

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2016, 8:57 pm

bluesclues wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

With the intention that you learn a lesson about your infraction and 'choose' not to do it again. Ie, thus - rehabilitated and reintegrated into society.

not in every case. large proportion of offenders reoffended anyhow, even for less serious crimes.

i'm a trained defensive driver, and it will only be harsh laws and a change in driving culture and national culture of how we does do things that will improve road safety. either that, or we weave in traffic, or walking directly under pedestrian walkovers, or demand the "right" to use tint or similar silliness.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2016, 9:23 pm

Recurring offenders is an indication of failure by the prison system. In some cases harsher laws and enforcement will force a curb in behaviour. In other cases it will create more and worse monsters than we already have. A man with nothing to lose has everything to gain.

If u know anything about jail culture. Tell me.. how is someone who spent the last 5-10 years in our local prison system supposed to come out and function as a normal citizen after serving their time. Considering the environment they had to live in and adapt to for the previous 10 years. Do u think the prison environment is compatible and comparable to our society. Or is it reinforcing brutish monster behaviors and gutter mentality? And if so isnt that what is being allowed to re-enter society. And u expect someone trained most heavily in prison life interaction to function at a civilized level just because they were released? If u poke a lion with a stick every day and torture it in a cage. The day you open the cage, it wont eat you?

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 10:05 pm

What you trying to do? Talk sense into Desi? Good luck with that.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 20th, 2016, 10:12 pm

rspann wrote:What you trying to do? Talk sense into Desi? Good luck with that.

Not no no.... I think public humiliation is a fetishism of hers and blues spankin dat good.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 21st, 2016, 12:00 am

bluesclues wrote:Recurring offenders is an indication of failure by the prison system. In some cases harsher laws and enforcement will force a curb in behaviour. In other cases it will create more and worse monsters than we already have. A man with nothing to lose has everything to gain.

If u know anything about jail culture. Tell me.. how is someone who spent the last 5-10 years in our local prison system supposed to come out and function as a normal citizen after serving their time. Considering the environment they had to live in and adapt to for the previous 10 years. Do u think the prison environment is compatible and comparable to our society. Or is it reinforcing brutish monster behaviors and gutter mentality? And if so isnt that what is being allowed to re-enter society. And u expect someone trained most heavily in prison life interaction to function at a civilized level just because they were released? If u poke a lion with a stick every day and torture it in a cage. The day you open the cage, it wont eat you?

Cannot remember which of the Pandays said Jail eh make to ripe fig. What I can remember is fellas who went in and got ripe fig; some liked it, others became brutish monsters. Wayne Chance can Best explain this to us all.

Postby desifemlove » October 21st, 2016, 6:37 am

rspann wrote:What you trying to do? Talk sense into Desi? Good luck with that.

No. but then you're 50, and follow me around to tell me sheit hahahaha..cool.

Postby desifemlove » October 21st, 2016, 6:47 am

bluesclues wrote:Recurring offenders is an indication of failure by the prison system. In some cases harsher laws and enforcement will force a curb in behaviour. In other cases it will create more and worse monsters than we already have. A man with nothing to lose has everything to gain.

lol. no. the country needs laws to straighten it up, it's just how it is.

Postby rspann » October 21st, 2016, 6:58 am

How many years in jail do people in " first world" countries get for swerving? Like your England or USA for example.

Postby desifemlove » October 21st, 2016, 7:14 am

rspann wrote:How many years in jail do people in " first world" countries get for swerving? Like your England or USA for example.

eh? oh, this is why you and nervewrecker does follow me around.....hahaahha...cool, ent you have jobs to get to?

Postby rspann » October 21st, 2016, 7:27 am

Answer the question nah babes.