*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2016, 8:55 am

Joshie23 wrote:Them Nav' them does gih men powers oui..more so than any other pickup for some reason or the other..that 6FWD is really something..
IDK nah. I see some fellas gunning it down the southern highway at 140 in pouring rain while I find my van starting to lose traction at 80.

Vid look like Navara man lose traction in the back.

Bluesclues do you concur?

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 17th, 2016, 9:32 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Remember the 19 yr old that was bounced down and killed.....well seems the driver got murdered today...

bluefete wrote:The young man looked to his left just before crossing the road but only looked to his right when he was actually crossing the road. He had a split second to try and stop but the car was speeding so much that it was impossible.

I do not understand how people are making excuses for the driver. If he was going within the speed limit Ezekiel Burton might have been alive today.

Where are all those people who are clamouring for an increase in the speed limit to 100 kph?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161016 ... his-chains

THE Arima man whose car slammed into a teenager two months ago in Malabar, as he was about to cross the street, was shot dead early yesterday morning.
But police as well as the victim’s mother said they did not believe the murder of 30-year-old Kevin James was linked in any way to the accident that cost Ezekiel Burton, 19, his life.
Instead, they said it was believed that James was the victim of a robbery that had gone awry, as the two gold chains he was wearing at the time were taken by his killers.

Gold chains and Moët?

Daran

Postby Daran » October 17th, 2016, 10:04 am

definitely a good boy

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 17th, 2016, 10:06 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:Them Nav' them does gih men powers oui..more so than any other pickup for some reason or the other..that 6FWD is really something..
IDK nah. I see some fellas gunning it down the southern highway at 140 in pouring rain while I find my van starting to lose traction at 80.

Maybe your tyres?

xtech

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby xtech » October 17th, 2016, 10:12 am

those van men does spend plenty on bling an big rims an then save money on tires
Last edited by xtech on October 17th, 2016, 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gastly369 » October 17th, 2016, 11:00 am

Hifly 2d worldd

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2016, 12:10 pm

Ent the youth man mother say she woda get jostiss no matter what...wat is ah lil two gold chain in the process..

Postby MaxPower » October 17th, 2016, 1:02 pm

Clearly he stole those items...better off how it is now, dead, gone and definitely forgotten.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2016, 2:21 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Maybe your tyres?

Running bridgestone duelers from the dealership. Disappointing performance for such a big name brand TBH. However, I'm talking mostly about areas on the highway with standing water or flowing water higher than 1 inch where you can feel the vehicle start to hydroplane. Wonder if it has to do with the siping.

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2016, 3:01 pm

Dueler have well known wet issues

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby bluesclues » October 17th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

I feel he really try to do a drift 360 or something yes. Maybe hand slip off the steering and lose control? I could never understand the motives behind that kinda speed nah. Even if speed limit was 200km my tiida would never see more than 120.

TriP

Postby TriP » October 17th, 2016, 5:34 pm

5pm - Accident on PBR - Mt Hope Lights and Car ran off Highway - Southbound after Freeport
2.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 17th, 2016, 6:09 pm

^wonder if corolla man rush de lights

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 18th, 2016, 2:58 am

At the speed that Nav going, driver essentially pulled off a Scandinavian flick when he tried to overtake the maxi

Respect bridgestone duelers in the wet, else you will find yourself in a ditch

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 18th, 2016, 5:34 am

those duelers are rubbish and downright dangerous in the wet if you're not very careful. Many tire shops accept trade ins; if you got the dueler H/T on your new ride, I would recommend trading them in for something else as soon as you get the vehicle.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 18th, 2016, 7:54 am

Joshie23 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Fresh Case..... of the Missing Navara front end.....

Image Image Image Image Image Image

Them Nav' them does gih men powers oui..more so than any other pickup for some reason or the other..that 6FWD is really something..

YES it gives them the EXTRA STUPIDITY, plus when they put 26's on their Navara they get invincibility, and if you further ADD chrome strips onto everything they have the ability to fly, all that they need to add is RED and GREEN flight lights

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » October 18th, 2016, 9:17 am

^^The driver live or died?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 18th, 2016, 2:02 pm

tourniquet wrote:those duelers are rubbish and downright dangerous in the wet if you're not very careful. Many tire shops accept trade ins; if you got the dueler H/T on your new ride, I would recommend trading them in for something else as soon as you get the vehicle.

Hmmmm. I thought it was just me thought they were crap. Whats a good set of tires to get?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2016, 2:09 pm

That Navara...if the driver doesn't have a PBR pass, his insurance responsible for paying him still??

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 18th, 2016, 3:07 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Hmmmm. I thought it was just me thought they were crap. Whats a good set of tires to get?

If driving mainly on sealed surface, I recommend Maxxis Bravo HT... Very similar ride and grip to the michelin cross terrain. I also like the kumho road venture apt KL51

TriP

Postby TriP » October 18th, 2016, 6:20 pm

Sat15-10-16 - Vance River - La Brea

Postby De Dragon » October 18th, 2016, 6:27 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
tourniquet wrote:those duelers are rubbish and downright dangerous in the wet if you're not very careful. Many tire shops accept trade ins; if you got the dueler H/T on your new ride, I would recommend trading them in for something else as soon as you get the vehicle.

Hmmmm. I thought it was just me thought they were crap. Whats a good set of tires to get?

Firestone Destination A/T's. Never had a problem with these in any weather condition, then again I'm prolly one of those Trinis to whom rain and wet roads is actually a sign to slow down.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Hello Trip.. .get back..get back....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 18th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:That Navara...if the driver doesn't have a PBR pass, his insurance responsible for paying him still??

Afaik .. insurance wont cover u if u get in accident driving on the pbr without permit or permission. So he gonna have to pong it out fuh heself.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 18th, 2016, 8:45 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Hello Trip.. .get back..get back....

Don't understand why video recorder have to be so up close and personal, let the damn first responders do their bloody work

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 19th, 2016, 5:58 am

In that La Brea incident, Truck driver claim the woman in the white 13 went over in his lane.
Woman was still alive but pinned inside and bloody.

Ambulance/police/fire services took a while because the road already narrow and the traffic pileup almost to Point Fortin.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 19th, 2016, 9:34 am

bluesclues wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

I feel he really try to do a drift 360 or something yes. Maybe hand slip off the steering and lose control? I could never understand the motives behind that kinda speed nah. Even if speed limit was 200km my tiida would never see more than 120.

Good cause tiida's suck

Postby Slartibartfast » October 19th, 2016, 10:40 am

I think people don't realise that the speed limit is a limit and not a target. Sadly everyone treats it like a target when the limit is well below what the majority of drivers, comfortably and safely, regularly drive at.

i.e. If they raise it to 120 doesn't mean everybody going to drive at 120. Just those that get charged for driving over 120 going to know that they have no defence if they caught.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 19th, 2016, 3:21 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:I think people don't realise that the speed limit is a limit and not a target. Sadly everyone treats it like a target when the limit is well below what the majority of drivers, comfortably and safely, regularly drive at.

i.e. If they raise it to 120 doesn't mean everybody going to drive at 120. Just those that get charged for driving over 120 going to know that they have no defence if they caught.

youre correct, in all honesty 120km is fine, you can still drive your 80 etc

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 19th, 2016, 8:28 pm

fouljuice wrote:In that La Brea incident, Truck driver claim the woman in the white 13 went over in his lane.
Woman was still alive but pinned inside and bloody.

Ambulance/police/fire services took a while because the road already narrow and the traffic pileup almost to Point Fortin.

Knowing how people drive down here, it's hard to actually point fingers..because we all know that 1 in 3 Trinidadian drivers doesn't know how to use the white line in the road i.e. a pothole on your side of the road means that you'll borrow my side by the time regardless to whether I'm using it or not :| .

On the flip side, we all know a truck driver who isn't the brightest bulb in the lamp and left home one day without a permit and then came home..Heavy-T in hand; he got a permit..just so..and then an endorsement that requires at least 1 year of LICENSED driving to acquire..just so. If that doesn't raise some concern to you, then Jah knows what will. Add to that concoction the fact that he now drives a vehicle that can sustain a lot less damage than it can give, making him feel invincible, so he takes your side of the road and now it's his b*tch, and there's nothing you can do about it, so it's his word against hers..positions of vehicles after collision might help..

(Disclaimer: If there is no line present, use good judgement and plain common sense).