WTK: Fuel Treatment

Olivia425

WTK: Fuel Treatment

Postby Olivia425 » October 15th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Hi y'all. Wanted to know which fuel treatment i can use to clean my injector. I have read that some fuel treatments are preventative and some can be used to remove carbon deposits and clean the injector. Of course if that fails will have to take the car to get the injectors serviced. Thanks in advance.

kaiza

Re: RE: WTK: Fuel Treatment

Postby kaiza » October 15th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Olivia425 wrote:Hi y'all. Wanted to know which fuel treatment i can use to clean my injector. I have read that some fuel treatments are preventative and some can be used to remove carbon deposits and clean the injector. Of course if that fails will have to take the car to get the injectors serviced. Thanks in advance.

Hey, if you really want to get your injectors cleaned take it to a garage. Costs about $250 average. You can use the injector treatment every other refill to maintain it. Typical injector treatment is every 20 000 k. My 2 cents.

Re: WTK: Fuel Treatment

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 15th, 2016, 10:21 pm

Check the tech treads.....lots of good advice e on fuel treatment there.....

Postby Dave » October 15th, 2016, 10:37 pm

Amsoil and redline are two of the better ones u can can by and if used regularly u never need to service them

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2016, 9:30 am

Been using redline for a couple years now without problem.

Postby RBphoto » October 17th, 2016, 10:02 am

With modern engines, it is a pain to service injectors. I used to do it myself with my QG18 engine, but with all the integrated intake manifold of the tiida, that is no longer an option as you have to replace the gasket whenever you crack the bolts. Best use a redline before every oil change. I service injectors and clean TB when changing spark plugs, which is like every 75K as every damn thing is already off of the head and I need to by a new gasket anyway.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 17th, 2016, 10:44 am

Amsoil, redline, liquimoly are all pretty good

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 12th, 2024, 8:02 pm

Bought a fuel treatment it's a tablet works flawlessly cant seem to get it anymore

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 12th, 2024, 8:15 pm

I use redline a little bit before my oil changes. Just follow the instructions and add it to a near empty tank then full up the tank afterwards.

Depending on where you go, you could get it for 80-100$

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2024, 5:34 am

I is use the Liquimoly

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 14th, 2024, 1:54 pm

price for the LiquiMoly

Postby *KRONIK* » February 14th, 2024, 2:41 pm

Rayden6 wrote:price for the LiquiMoly
90-110

deltagulf

Postby deltagulf » February 15th, 2024, 12:01 pm

I've had good luck with fuel treatments like Sea Foam or Chevron Techron. They're pretty effective at cleaning out those pesky carbon deposits and gunk in the injectors.

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2024, 12:05 pm

how do y'all ascertain the effectiveness of treatments? Borescope inspection? Injector bench tests before / after etc?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 15th, 2024, 1:59 pm

MG Man wrote:how do y'all ascertain the effectiveness of treatments? Borescope inspection? Injector bench tests before / after etc?

Before treatment - Less Fyahz
After treatment - Moaar Fyahz

Postby *KRONIK* » February 15th, 2024, 2:49 pm

MG Man wrote:how do y'all ascertain the effectiveness of treatments? Borescope inspection? Injector bench tests before / after etc?

And is that.....

Postby gastly369 » February 15th, 2024, 2:57 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

And is that.....
*buys keg

Postby *KRONIK* » February 15th, 2024, 3:58 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

And is that.....
*buys keg
*comes to visit with a empty gallon bottle

Postby pugboy » February 15th, 2024, 5:40 pm

the price

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 15th, 2024, 7:44 pm

Butt dyno and fuel efficiency on the dash

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » February 15th, 2024, 8:51 pm

Project farm viewer detected

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 16th, 2024, 9:21 am

Fuel treatment enroute treats 60Gal both gas and diesel need some ppl to use and give there reviews.
Who up for it ? You don't have to pay just full yuh tank and let me know what you think.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 16th, 2024, 9:44 am

Rayden6 wrote:Fuel treatment enroute treats 60Gal both gas and diesel need some ppl to use and give there reviews.
Who up for it ? You don't have to pay just full yuh tank and let me know what you think.

Postby maj. tom » February 16th, 2024, 9:52 am

Ent modern gasoline formulations already have ethanol (octane rating) and cleaners already added? And nowadays with direct injection there is less build up now compared to port injection because the fuel burns more efficiently on proper timing without knock on each cycle. Plus I have read how people put ATF fluid and even vodka in the gas tank to mix and claim it cleans the pistons as well. Yeah vodka ethanol has a percent water in it and the vehicle still running, there are youtube videos. Modern cars not carburetors.

Anyway I think for those GumOut type cleaners to work as advertised you need to use it at every tank refill. There is no way one single treatment is going to clean and clear up any deposits significantly in real world trials.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 16th, 2024, 10:33 am

Only one way to find out if the treatment I'm bringing works, I guarantee you'll see a difference in the first tank,you will fell a difference

Postby Dave » February 16th, 2024, 10:47 am

Throwing Lucas in the mix. Works for both gasoline and diesel.
I do a plug pull before and after. Audibly you can also hear how much noise the injector is making after a treatment.
Many years ago when I used to do the redline bulks deals, we did a plug soak in various cleaners to see results.

eitech

Postby eitech » February 17th, 2024, 10:03 am

Never felt any difference after using fuel treatment. Redline.
Only when the injector cleaning was done by a guy on the forum then yeah. That was noticeable.

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2024, 10:36 am

Redline ten use Vs the one use now is chalk and cheese.
You are better off with kerosene $25 ones.

Postby gastly369 » February 17th, 2024, 12:36 pm

Chevron Techron seems to be the "premium go to cleaner"

Think project farm did a test cant remember if he did or not tbh

viedcht

Postby viedcht » February 17th, 2024, 4:41 pm

I experiment with Suzuki m16a engine, no treatment 4yrs, just fill super only in one np station, no treatment, oil+filter service every 5k miles. Tank never got any sediments, no major buildup (only light varnish on valves)anywhere noticeable on head when pulled for recommended 100k service. Injectors were clean, injector filters had no clogs or sediments.

Sent from my 220333QAG using TriniTuner mobile app