T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Re: T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 5:35 am

TriP wrote:darrel dookoo take on this topic

he can complain, but it won't change, jus empty talk!

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2016, 9:45 am

SR wrote:All the public park lights are controled solely by t&tec on a timer. It was clearly stated to us a few months ago with an issue we had with a park and power was cut. If someone has a key then either they removed ttec lock and put thier own or that park is paying the electricity bill.and not ttec. Those lights used for the parks are not the most efficient and cost is high to run them on a 12 hr basis every night. Keep in mind its the taxpayers paying for the cost of these lights across the country and ttec has been told to cut costs. People creating an issue out of nothing according to ttec they gave a 1030 cutoff time long before the event

I was always under the impression that TTEC installed the floodlights and regional corps/borough corps/city corps were responsible thereafter for running costs as recreational grounds fall under the purview of the those agencies.

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2016, 1:50 pm

This government is all about the oppression of the Indo- Trinidadian Population and the rooting out of "Hedonistic" culture which does not comply with their puritan/ Abrahamic Christian conservative negro base of voters.

Regards,
Zoom Raider

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 12th, 2016, 4:58 pm

Why the put a picture of Cedar Hill, Princes Town when is 3 locations in Central Trinidad? :? :? :?

Anyhow, Cedar Hill had already close off before 9pm.
Dunno how the other locations couldn't follow.

8pm was pumping when I pass, people dropping out from cars and crossing, tight road parking etc but 8:45pm when I pass back, place was empty. It literally had about 3 or 4 people at the bottom by the 'stage' who were probably workers packing up.

Postby DVSTT » October 12th, 2016, 5:05 pm

desifemlove wrote:
TriP wrote:darrel dookoo take on this topic

he can complain, but it won't change, jus empty talk!

Why is he relevant?

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 10:48 pm

whether he is or not is moot. what's relevant to me at least is these people never quit about "oppression" and endless red herrings....if they does want herring, start up a breakfast food stall, doh post misinterpreted/disingenuous stories online..

or are you a member of the party and support misleading people to expose non-existent discrimination and push a tired and religious supremacist agenda?

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2016, 11:15 pm

desifemlove wrote:whether he is or not is moot. what's relevant to me at least is these people never quit about "oppression" and endless red herrings....if they does want herring, start up a breakfast food stall, doh post misinterpreted/disingenuous stories online..

or are you a member of the party and support misleading people to expose non-existent discrimination and push a tired and religious supremacist agenda?

Oddly the mention of "oppression" is from you. Nowhere in the article does anyone say, or even imply discrimination.

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 11:19 pm

desifemlove wrote:whether he is or not is moot. what's relevant to me at least is these people never quit about "oppression" and endless red herrings....if they does want herring, start up a breakfast food stall, doh post misinterpreted/disingenuous stories online..

Oddly the mention of "oppression" is from you. Nowhere in the article does anyone say, or even imply discrimination.

the gist is oppression, and it's pretty laughable. keep wit yuh party spreading oppression, you'll provide more laughs.

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2016, 11:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:

the gist is oppression, and it's pretty laughable. keep wit yuh party spreading oppression, you'll provide more laughs.

To be able to be more laughable than you on this forum would be a pretty mean feat...........

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 11:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:

To be able to be more laughable than you on this forum would be a pretty mean feat...........

so you agree it's oppression? that's pretty cool.....is what you teach your chirren in yuh photo, to see biases in petty sheit? cool.

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2016, 11:27 pm

desifemlove wrote:

so you agree it's oppression? that's pretty cool.....is what you teach your chirren in yuh photo, to see biases in petty sheit? cool.

If you have an issue with me, fine, but I'll kindly ask you to leave my children out of your attacks. I have never, and will never reach to your household, in any discussion, no matter how heated.

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 11:35 pm

I doh have any issue...lol. you have the issue with me, hahaa...i jus fight back dude. this is why i call you and others here asperger's, you don't get the back and forth dudes. but cool, i off to other stuff.

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2016, 11:48 pm

desifemlove wrote:I doh have any issue...lol. you have the issue with me, hahaa...i jus fight back dude. this is why i call you and others here asperger's, you don't get the back and forth dudes. but cool, i off to other stuff.

Have all the lame comments you want, but don't reach to my children. Keep it between me and you.

Postby desifemlove » October 13th, 2016, 12:58 pm

desifemlove wrote:I doh have any issue...lol. you have the issue with me, hahaa...i jus fight back dude. this is why i call you and others here asperger's, you don't get the back and forth dudes. but cool, i off to other stuff.

Have all the lame comments you want, but don't reach to my children. Keep it between me and you.

what lame comments? sorry dude, you attack me, i do so in kind. i posted about discriination since this is the usual angle these people (inclusive of you, since you're a UNC too, ent....) take, when there is no evidence of such, which the majority of people in this thread agree with. and your educated, well-travelled, high-powered self tries to diminish me when i espousing the general gist...hahahaha.. 8-)

Postby De Dragon » October 13th, 2016, 9:41 pm

desifemlove wrote:

what lame comments? sorry dude, you attack me, i do so in kind. i posted about discriination since this is the usual angle these people (inclusive of you, since you're a UNC too, ent....) take, when there is no evidence of such, which the majority of people in this thread agree with. and your educated, well-travelled, high-powered self tries to diminish me when i espousing the general gist...hahahaha.. 8-)

Where did I say it was discrimination? YOU are the one trying to inject that into the convo. Your "I do so in kind" is also fallacious, as I have NEVER attacked your family. Thanks for your wide ranging and insightful analysis of UNC=cries of discrimination btw :roll: You're a fence sitting dunderhead who cannot argue a point without UNC this and Kamla that.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 13th, 2016, 10:17 pm

Hmmm, is Darrel Dookoo right? The media reported that TTEC was not cooperating with the Pierre Road Rameela Committee? There are five groups plus in this country that I don’t trust. The media is at the top of the list. If TTEC could have someone sit till 10.30pm to verify the end of the nightly celebration, why could the media personnel who did the reporting could not have done so?

Also is Councillor Faaiq Mohammed not being truthful? I am tempted to believe that the UNC Kaka entered his brain after he cross the floor to the UNC.

Postby K74T » October 13th, 2016, 10:19 pm

Faaiq he.

Postby desifemlove » October 14th, 2016, 1:17 am

desifemlove wrote:

Where did I say it was discrimination? YOU are the one trying to inject that into the convo. Your "I do so in kind" is also fallacious, as I have NEVER attacked your family. Thanks for your wide ranging and insightful analysis of UNC=cries of discrimination btw :roll: You're a fence sitting dunderhead who cannot argue a point without UNC this and Kamla that.

hehe...sorry, you are UNC, admit it. i doh care if you are, i genuinely don't. but then it figures dat you don't like the gist being cited here, i doh care either, it still true. continue to wear yellow wit pride!

Postby De Dragon » October 14th, 2016, 1:33 am

desifemlove wrote:

hehe...sorry, you are UNC, admit it. i doh care if you are, i genuinely don't. but then it figures dat you don't like the gist being cited here, i doh care either, it still true. continue to wear yellow wit pride!

Continue to be dotish and incoherent, it will serve you well in the future.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » October 14th, 2016, 9:33 am

All this bickering. .. This is the age where evil reigns. Good ppl are oppressed. Just pray when you die your good deeds are enough.

Postby desifemlove » October 14th, 2016, 12:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Continue to be dotish and incoherent, it will serve you well in the future.

dotish is about condeming somebody for posting about discrimination, when others have the same gist. but cool, you're UNC and pathetically try to bully people into not making points...haha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2016, 2:39 pm

Hmm my neighbor wearing he shades today, hiding the red eyes from the Rum, he say PNM pressuring he Hindu people and they want to eradicate the Hindus, he gets his news from UNC radio stations and the UNC bloggers. That says it all.....

Postby desifemlove » October 14th, 2016, 2:47 pm

Sundar wrote:All this bickering. .. This is the age where evil reigns. Good ppl are oppressed. Just pray when you die your good deeds are enough.

eh? i call out people who say there is discrimination when none really exists. and faggots with mental conditions who try and censor me.

Sundar

Re: RE: Re: T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Postby Sundar » October 14th, 2016, 3:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Sundar wrote:All this bickering. .. This is the age where evil reigns. Good ppl are oppressed. Just pray when you die your good deeds are enough.

eh? i call out people who say there is discrimination when none really exists. and faggots with mental conditions who try and censor me.

Did I say something wrong?

Postby desifemlove » October 14th, 2016, 5:13 pm

no, not you, just some of the others, they're pretty funny, that's all.

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2016, 5:50 pm

oh boy nuttin new, PNM shows its true colours

Postby Morpheus » October 14th, 2016, 6:51 pm

Postby rspann » October 14th, 2016, 6:57 pm

Lick bottom Indian. When the UNC in power they is UNC, but when the tables turn they bad talking Indians and UNC. Trying to play they is PNM now. ErectileDysfunction is a very real problem.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 15th, 2016, 7:35 pm

Its not discrimination.

T&TEC just likes to appear like they're doing work. They would've done this to a christian event im sure

Hadda make it look like they not wasting power lighting up empty fields at 1am nah

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 15th, 2016, 10:12 pm

Ttec Diwali celebrations are really big....when is it happening this year. Or are they not going to have it since they discriminating against Hindus?