Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby baigan » October 13th, 2016, 12:11 am

Wtf is going on in this thread

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby mero » October 13th, 2016, 12:30 am

Sipping a beer, taking in this thread rn.

VII

Re: RE: Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby VII » October 13th, 2016, 12:31 am

VII wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
VII wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Too many tuners are armchair experts...stuck behind a computer talking sheit they know nothing about and unfortunately the morons in the media rather run with a story than get facts because sensationalism sells

Lol true,this thing annoyed me whole day!!! So with your FUL,if bandits come in your house and you incapacitated shouldn't your household be able to defend themselves and even you??

Lol small minded idiots everywhere..

This is it.....

Not even worth it nah

Yes, that is why toddlers and infants get FUL's everyday :roll: :roll: If Mrs Al Rawi got training, it would be expected that she is MATURE enough to handle a firearm. That is why there is an age limit to get such. The LAW is clear on that point. Do we expect that the AG's children get driver's licenses to be able to do some "Transporter" like driving in a threat situation as well?

Are you reading what you type? Do you think people attacking Alrawi would be armed with pistols? Do you think a threat in these times should be taken lightly? Do you think attackers would be expecting little kids to be trained to kill them?

Did you think it was fathomable that men would walk in to parliament in T&T and shoot the PM?

Did you think that a former AG would've been murdered in T&T?

Did you think that Dana would've been killed and in such an organized fashion? Do you think she was killed for mashing a Jordans?

Did you think we would have trained special forces men committing crimes ?

Did you think we would have trained and tried battle experienced terrorists among us?

Do you know what threat level or threat assessment means?

This is not about simply about kids being trained to use machine gun or being allowed to play with machine guns,this is about kids being familiarized with the tools equipment and personnel that work in tandem to protect them everyday.

Alrawi has every right to be concerned,he's about to mash some very serious corns,and these corns would pay any price not to be mashed,and in T&T for the right price you can ambush a government minister's convoy,office building or residence,the challenge would be savored,you certainly don't know T&T.

Now everybody knows Alrawi's kids no some stuff and should be treated as a threat also...Moonilal is a real nasty dog.

You seem fixated on Moonilal revealing the photos and not the fact that little children smiling and posing with guns. Little children who have no business playing with guns. Little children who would probably sheit themselves, and shoot the AG himself if a situation were to go down. I don't know T&T? :lol: What I know is that there are trained law enforcement officers to protect the AG. If teenagers are one of the AG's lines of defence, then either the assigned guards are jokey, or there are not enough of them.

There's a pic with a smaller kid holding a police machine gun..it's really disrespectful that you a person with no experience in firearms whatsoever would assume that because they are holding guns a dangerous situation is being allowed to exist. Guns are a reality in T&T and once handled responsibly and by the right people there's no harm in sharing some small degree of your experience with an enthusiastic level headed observer.

You also continue to ignore the fact that as a teen I and others were allowed to shoot a Galil with blanks in Victoria square at an army event.

Forget it pal.
Last edited by VII on October 13th, 2016, 12:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

80kmph280C

Postby 80kmph280C » October 13th, 2016, 12:32 am

baigan wrote:Wtf is going on in this thread

well it look like the pnm people have opinion and position that supports their '''side'''__

and it look like the unc people have opinion and position that supports their '''side''' __

meanwhile Alrawi and Moonilal collecting big salary.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 13th, 2016, 12:35 am

On the side watching!

Postby De Dragon » October 13th, 2016, 12:51 am

VII wrote:
VII wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
VII wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Too many tuners are armchair experts...stuck behind a computer talking sheit they know nothing about and unfortunately the morons in the media rather run with a story than get facts because sensationalism sells

Lol true,this thing annoyed me whole day!!! So with your FUL,if bandits come in your house and you incapacitated shouldn't your household be able to defend themselves and even you??

Lol small minded idiots everywhere..

This is it.....

Not even worth it nah

Yes, that is why toddlers and infants get FUL's everyday :roll: :roll: If Mrs Al Rawi got training, it would be expected that she is MATURE enough to handle a firearm. That is why there is an age limit to get such. The LAW is clear on that point. Do we expect that the AG's children get driver's licenses to be able to do some "Transporter" like driving in a threat situation as well?

Are you reading what you type? Do you think people attacking Alrawi would be armed with pistols? Do you think a threat in these times should be taken lightly? Do you think attackers would be expecting little kids to be trained to kill them?

Did you think it was fathomable that men would walk in to parliament in T&T and shoot the PM?

Did you think that a former AG would've been murdered in T&T?

Did you think that Dana would've been killed and in such an organized fashion? Do you think she was killed for mashing a Jordans?

Did you think we would have trained special forces men committing crimes ?

Did you think we would have trained and tried battle experienced terrorists among us?

Do you know what threat level or threat assessment means?

This is not about simply about kids being trained to use machine gun or being allowed to play with machine guns,this is about kids being familiarized with the tools equipment and personnel that work in tandem to protect them everyday.

Alrawi has every right to be concerned,he's about to mash some very serious corns,and these corns would pay any price not to be mashed,and in T&T for the right price you can ambush a government minister's convoy,office building or residence,the challenge would be savored,you certainly don't know T&T.

Now everybody knows Alrawi's kids no some stuff and should be treated as a threat also...Moonilal is a real nasty dog.

You seem fixated on Moonilal revealing the photos and not the fact that little children smiling and posing with guns. Little children who have no business playing with guns. Little children who would probably sheit themselves, and shoot the AG himself if a situation were to go down. I don't know T&T? :lol: What I know is that there are trained law enforcement officers to protect the AG. If teenagers are one of the AG's lines of defence, then either the assigned guards are jokey, or there are not enough of them.

There's a pic with a smaller kid holding a police machine gun..it's really disrespectful that you a person with no experience in firearms whatsoever would assume that because they are holding guns a dangerous situation is being allowed to exist. Guns are a reality in T&T and once handled responsibly and by the right people there's no harm in sharing some small degree of your experience with an enthusiastic level headed observer.

You also continue to ignore the fact that as a teen I and others were allowed to shoot a Galil with blanks in Victoria square at an army event.

Forget it pal.

Immature teenagers laughing and posing with a firearm is "responsible"? Arguing that teenagers are somehow a line of defence for the AG is "responsible"? What exactly does your experience have to do with this? Were you a teen? Was your father the AG? The simple fact is the AG's children appear to have been caught with instruments that they have no business meddling with, and the hubbub appears to be more about the "leaking" of the photos than what is happening in the photos.

Postby eliteauto » October 13th, 2016, 1:01 am

All this because the opposition couldn't prepare a proper budget response

Postby K74T » October 13th, 2016, 1:14 am

Ent, bunch ah imps.

Postby De Dragon » October 13th, 2016, 1:49 am

People still believe that a Budget debate affects the passage of said Budget? :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2016, 2:23 am

Posing with guns on Facebook:
Some are vilified, and others are praised.

That is the underlying dissatisfaction with this story.

They can get means to protect themselves, but average Joe trini can't.

And it hits on the classification of people according to privileges.

The pics did not specify any area, just kids holding assault weapons... like trump kids.

Postby 16 cycles » October 13th, 2016, 5:23 am

Ent a former minister of national security had buss a round in his leg??

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2016, 5:28 am

The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?

Does your job put at odds with the criminal element?

If not then you don't need that type of training

We ALL do as much as we can to protect our family,and we all will use any resources we have to achieve that goal

Postby pugboy » October 13th, 2016, 6:37 am

you responding like trump lol

trump actually responds in typical trini fashion by not responding to the issue but pelting back something

16 cycles wrote:Ent a former minister of national security had buss a round in his leg??

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2016, 7:14 am

Redman wrote:The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?

We ALL do as much as we can to protect our family,and we all will use any resources we have to achieve that goal

U taking in the news lately?
The answer to ur questions is a ubiquitous 'yes'
I will make it even more demanding and add more questions;

- can police reach u exactly as criminals engaged you?
- are you an easier target without weapons and weapons training?
- do u wake up in the morning in Trinidad?

Postby De Dragon » October 13th, 2016, 7:35 am

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:The expectation of equal access for all is irrelevant....were you and your family ever under specific death threats?

Al Rawi talking outta he arse. How does what appears to be routine training for an AG suddenly be in response to a specific threat?

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2016, 7:55 am

sMASH wrote:

No...and this is not possible anywhere in the world.

No...that would be the point of the training and weapons

yes I wake up here---

Hope those answers help you see your questions lack of relevance to the topic.

A general member of the public is under the general threat....but that's not what we are talking about and its simplistic to conflate the GENERAL threat of 'crime' to the context of the pics and the thread.

The AG, Opposition Leader, a business man,cocaine dealer where ever,a doubles man and a priest all then have specific situations that exist in their world that they as individuals must adapt and prepare for.
And within our day to day life WE ALL change our behavior depending on the level of threat perceived at the time

Security is no different.

If you lock up the house at night in a different way that you LOCK it down when away for a period of time then you understand and apply the PRINCIPLE of what Im saying.

Postby Redman » October 13th, 2016, 8:10 am

Al Rawi talking outta he arse. How does what appears to be routine training for an AG suddenly be in response to a specific threat?

maybe its a case of
specific threats are now routine
or
threats routinely specific.
or

specifically routine threats

:D

take a smiley fuh de morning

If you were put on the spot and expected to comment in a manner that might negatively impact your childrens life-legally et al......how much due care and attention, caution and circumspection would you apply ?

watch them two gems in your avatar before you answer.

Like all of us the AG will do everything we can to protect our families.

Postby Chimera » October 13th, 2016, 8:12 am

Hadda agree with vii on this. The Ag and his family are more at risk than the regular person. And if that's the kind of guns that his security detail have then the family needs to know how to use them if need be. Doh make sense you under attack and you have access to those weapons and you can't use it if you have it in your hand or have access to it.

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2016, 8:39 am

Wish Dana Seetahal had something like them guns to fire back some shots.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 13th, 2016, 8:51 am

Trinidadians are NOT allowed to protect themselves and their famalies, we cant get tazers or even Mace Legally, everytime any motion is put forward to allow citizens to arm themselves up jumps some bunch of a22holes yelling that guns kill, yet every bandit seems ot have happily have one and nothing is being done about that.
Remember when the Gokin brothers tried to bring in vehicles to protect themselves and their loved ones?
Remember when a man had set a Boobytrap in his house because he was fed up of bandits?
How about the mother that just single handedly nabbed a child molester, to protect her daughter?
ALl innocent citizens who attempt to protect themselves with the use of force eneds up being prosecuted and the ficking bandit is made to look like a good boy.
Ministers don't give a firetruck about the safety and security of its nationals, they only care about their paycheck and their power.
DO what you must to protect yourself, end the bandits lives before they do to yours, and then live with yourself.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 13th, 2016, 8:54 am

BRZ wrote:Trinidadians are NOT allowed to protect themselves and their famalies, we cant get tazers or even Mace Legally, everytime any motion is put forward to allow citizens to arm themselves up jumps some bunch of a22holes yelling that guns kill, yet every bandit seems ot have happily have one and nothing is being done about that.
Remember when the Gokin brothers tried to bring in vehicles to protect themselves and their loved ones?
Remember when a man had set a Boobytrap in his house because he was fed up of bandits?
ALl innocent citizens who attempt to protect themselves with the use of force eneds up being prosecuted and the ficking bandit is made to look like a good boy.
Ministers don't give a firetruck about the safety and security of its nationals, they only care about their paycheck and their power.

truth ^^^

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2016, 9:02 am

I see no reason why everyone should not be allowed a shotgun for home defense. Also.. Mace and Tazers.... Why the eff we can't own these?

Postby 16 cycles » October 13th, 2016, 9:09 am

pugboy wrote:you responding like trump lol

trump actually responds in typical trini fashion by not responding to the issue but pelting back something

16 cycles wrote:Ent a former minister of national security had buss a round in his leg??

was just making a case for why people should be trained properly in the use of firearms...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 13th, 2016, 9:23 am

As u see i support the man training his children. The state uses the excuse of public figure and family but i support it fror every abled body man to undergo training and discipline associated with firearm ownership and use if he so desires. Gun bans have no effect on criminals. They will still get it and go commit a crime with it. And is your defenseless arse to ketch.

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » October 13th, 2016, 9:37 am

I happy for thise kids yes. Homeland security already has these pics. Good luck to dem.

Postby teems1 » October 13th, 2016, 9:45 am

Once everything was done above board and it was indeed the TTDF who carried out these exercises with proper paperwork etc. it's no problem.

If it was done privately without the TTDF involved, then questions will arise.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 13th, 2016, 10:04 am

mero wrote:Sipping a beer, taking in this thread rn.

sponsor a rounds na

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2016, 10:04 am

bluesclues wrote:As u see i support the man training his children. The state uses the excuse of public figure and family but i support it fror every abled body man to undergo training and discipline associated with firearm ownership and use if he so desires. Gun bans have no effect on criminals. They will still get it and go commit a crime with it. And is your defenseless arse to ketch.

I agree. Mostly police or security guard gun they get rented anyway.

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 13th, 2016, 10:42 am

Trini's are very gullible and easily swayed. This was a budget debate...the opposition just got the ENTIRE nation speaking about something way off target. Good job Moonilal...good job!

PS. The AG's kids aren't your kids.
They were being trained in a controlled environment which is legal.
Most kids (if physically able) of certain ministers and officials are trained in firearm usage and protection IF NEEDED.
These are things we aren't supposed to know.

Postby SR » October 13th, 2016, 10:55 am

Iraqi descendants...... this would.be interesting