16 cycles wrote:radio news report this morning indicated a 'rich business' woman may be a person of interest in the case....
victim's father has appealed for MoNS to intervene with more help....
rollingstock wrote:Pulling argumentative points out of your ass is a valid means of countering?
Police uniformS are designated by 'patrol orders', each has their OWN specifications to meet the criteria.
screwbash wrote:rollingstock wrote:Pulling argumentative points out of your ass is a valid means of countering?
Police uniformS are designated by 'patrol orders', each has their OWN specifications to meet the criteria.
Trying to talk to dotish people doh make sense nah. The new police uniforms similar to what the UK wears had a design for each section such as GEB and constables. Each design had the officer regimental on the uniform as it is the law. It never came out as no funds are available for new uniforms. Kams rather stripe the cars and get new swivel lights just like wat aunty may has.
rollingstock wrote:I ain't no gun expert so don't quote me, two hand guns, one may be a glock and a m11(?) type machine pistol.
What's really frightening is that the two men arrested for those are ex defence Force special forces operators.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Daz two pew pew pew and a rattatatatatatata
gastly369 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Daz two pew pew pew and a rattatatatatatata
And about $120 , lighter and ah wallet
mark2.0 wrote:gastly369 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Daz two pew pew pew and a rattatatatatatata
And about $120 , lighter and ah wallet
Plus a yellow jersey and ah white plastic bag...![]()
mitch1980 wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,234221.html
Funny money in Ria abduction
NALINEE SEELAL and CECILY ASSON Friday, October 7 2016
THE illicit drug trade has assumed prominence in police investigations into the abduction of South Trinidad hair dresser and mother of two Ria Sookdeo.
Sources said a bank account of one of Ria’s close connections is now the focus of attention by officers of the Anti-Kidnapping Unit who are exploring the possibility this person may be involved in the drug trade and could assist officers in their investigation. Financial records obtained by police point to this person being in possession of unexplained large sums of cash. The owner of the money was among persons interviewed following Sookdeo’s abduction, but at the time, was not viewed as a suspect having expressed to police an inability to understand why Ria was abducted in the first place.
With the latest information, officers believe the abduction may be linked to sinister dealings by this person who owns large sums of money. Ria’s relatives had suggested that she was a victim of human trafficking but the investigation has taken a new turn with the latest information. Distraught relatives are asking police to find and question one of their own in connection with Ria’s disappearance.
Two weeks ago, Sookdeo was snatched shortly after dropping off her children to school. A ‘police link’ is one of several leads being pursued by investigators.
“Find him and check him out too,” said a concerned relative.
“We are doing our own investigations too and have learnt that this officer, who she knew since she was going to school, was stalking her for two years now. He knew she was married but wanted to hear none of it. He would often harass her on her phone (mobile) and used to drive up and down in front her parents’ house when she was there. We feel he could help.” One of Sookdeo’s best friends and a client, who relatives said often “wined and dined” the young hairdresser with trips abroad and fine dining, has since left the country. Four days after she was abducted, officers went to a house at Rochard Road, Penal, where they impounded a vehicle and detained three people including a police officer said to be on suspension. The three were subsequently released pending investigations and the vehicle returned to its owner.
Exploring all means to find her, relatives have resorted to spiritual leaders of different faiths who have told them Sookdeo is alive.
But as the trail grows colder as time passes, a relative said the news has not been the best lately.
Yesterday, marked 14 days since the hairdresser disappeared.
Some relatives have even told Newsday that Ria, 34, has been visiting them in their dreams but is unable to give her exact location.
“We wish she could tell us exactly where they have her because all we want is for her to come home,” a relative cried.
rspann wrote:There was a girl called Goldilocks , who left her husband, (many times )for other men. One of the men was a big flour salesman from Columbus Village, one of the others was on the opposite side of the fence.She used to go parties and lime,leaving the husband home alone. When she came back to the husband ,she was still seeing one and the other wanted her back. She ended up lost and the husband looked for her to no avail. The moral of the story? Eat the small bowl of porridge, it will not burn your mouth.
shotta 20 wrote:It's sad though, but we don't know what some people do for their money.
Sometimes you see people blinging with material things way beyond their legal means of income could afford.
Some people choose the fast life, and have a normal job as a cover up. So when things happen to these 'normal' people, there are alot of hidden things that we do not know about them.
bluefete wrote:shotta 20 wrote:It's sad though, but we don't know what some people do for their money.
Sometimes you see people blinging with material things way beyond their legal means of income could afford.
Some people choose the fast life, and have a normal job as a cover up. So when things happen to these 'normal' people, there are alot of hidden things that we do not know about them.
This x 1000.
mark2.0 wrote:bluefete wrote:shotta 20 wrote:It's sad though, but we don't know what some people do for their money.
This x 1000.
Preach!!!