Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This was published in the Deloitte Budget Presentation document
b3c6f97d-a708-48a7-b21d-d8e51a20a59a.jpg
I am not sure what is the return that homeowners have to submit.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:This was published in the Deloitte Budget Presentation document
b3c6f97d-a708-48a7-b21d-d8e51a20a59a.jpg
I am not sure what is the return that homeowners have to submit.
According to impsbert forms would be mailed to each household..we have to fill it out and submit..he is saying that homeowners would be given the chance to give a value for their homes..if not the relevant people would do it..
dude2014 wrote:Some body has to pay for the infrastructure, such as roads, electricity, schools, security, hospitals and it comes in the form of taxes. Property taxes, VAT, PAYE, Health surcharge, etc and the infamous NIS, scheme and more scheme.
teems1 wrote:Roads, healthcare, education are not dependencies to be weaned off... Those are necessities...
Things like CEPEP, URP, HDC houses for friends/families/party cronies, food cards, useless jobs in public sector for same friends/family/cronies, back pay for said useless employees, free land due to illegal squatting, overpriced contracts with kickbacks to party hacks.
Those are the things the nation needs to be weaned off.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:dude2014 wrote:Some body has to pay for the infrastructure, such as roads, electricity, schools, security, hospitals and it comes in the form of taxes. Property taxes, VAT, PAYE, Health surcharge, etc and the infamous NIS, scheme and more scheme.
Well Rowley just announce that its not the Government job to provide schools, health facilities or roads anymore and he expects us to stop asking for him to provide these services. And yes he said it with a straight face....
So..... that's that. Here look the video if yuh feel I joking.
pjfred wrote:Rowley also said during election vote for your ethnic group.
sMASH wrote:Still not aware of that. It is too serious an allegation to run with, without court clothes.
Come with a recording and not testimony, this ain't church.
sMASH wrote:25% income tax, 15% VAT on ur purchases. The government already gets 40% of ur earnings.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So if I have 80 acres of agriculture land with some of it cultivated...what is the tax on that?
Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:25% income tax, 15% VAT on ur purchases. The government already gets 40% of ur earnings.
Really?
Daran wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So if I have 80 acres of agriculture land with some of it cultivated...what is the tax on that?
Well how much would you rent that land for? Making some very generic assumptions here, but I'd say you can rent an acre for 5k.
So the annual rental value would be 5k x 12 = $60,000.
Subtracting the ATV, that would give $54,000.
So 80 acres you say, well then your tax would be 1% of 80 x 54,000 = $43,200 in Property Tax.
Or if this is easier to digest, $3,600 monthly.
Goodluck horse!!
Dizzy28 wrote:Man owning 80 acres of land and toting on paying 1% the ARV as property tax??
Even land czars can be sufferers!!!!