The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

trini mk5

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby trini mk5 » September 19th, 2016, 8:25 pm

1474331100396.jpg
1474331089735.jpg
1474331078802.jpg

Dunno if it was posted before , but don't care. It's an m3.

Postby eliteauto » September 19th, 2016, 8:57 pm

That's a dull looking M3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2016, 9:01 pm

is it matte white?

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2016, 9:34 pm

stanis232 wrote:
ClioV6006.jpg

I'm told there is one in the country, is there anyone who can confirm this?

I think so... One. PBN 172. Clio Cup right? Used to see it parked on Taylor St in woodbrook. Guy with a British accent drove it. Was never quite sure tho.. Becuz that Clio had the side vents as pictured but never got close to see if it really was..

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2016, 9:40 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
IMG_20160919_124142.jpg
IMG_20160919_124149.jpg
IMG_20160919_124157.jpg

Nice. The e90's are an under-rated model of the M3 range. Was Rodney's car correct? Wudnt have believed if it wasn't for the "bonnet vent" thias urs or a spot?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 19th, 2016, 9:47 pm

Not necessarily a "spot" from a brand new car. but one nonetheless (yes looks like vossens)

ImageImage

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 19th, 2016, 11:09 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^LoL yes it did...

300C

:lol: :lol: :lol: Piarco, Hyatt, Radissons or Hilton

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 19th, 2016, 11:18 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Nice.....nobody ain't carry the new Mustang to run the 1/4 mile yet ?

dey have a separate timing system for them dead horse :lol: :lol: :lol:

jk jk :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 20th, 2016, 1:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:IMG_20160919_124142.jpgIMG_20160919_124149.jpgIMG_20160919_124157.jpg

Nice. The e90's are an under-rated model of the M3 range. Rodney's car correct? Wudnt have believed if it wasn't for the "bonnet vent" thias urs or a spot?

I prefer the E90/92/93 range compared to the new F series turbo junk BMW has now.. With my E92, I'm driving it and when I place the car it goes where I want it.. The M4 on the other hand, I feel like that car drives me. It's too automated IMO if you're an enthusiastic driver.
13975509_541784512689578_5788197873564659974_o.jpg
Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on September 20th, 2016, 4:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 20th, 2016, 2:09 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:IMG_20160919_124142.jpgIMG_20160919_124149.jpgIMG_20160919_124157.jpg

Nice. The e90's are an under-rated model of the M3 range. Rodney's car correct? Wudnt have believed if it wasn't for the "bonnet vent" thias urs or a spot?

I prefer the E90/92/93 range compared to the new F series turbo junk BMW has now.. With my E92, I'm driving it and when I place the car it goes where I want it.. The M4 on the other hand, I feel like that car drives me. It's too automated IMO if you're an enthusiastic driver.

I agree

Postby Morpheus » September 20th, 2016, 2:14 pm

Everything is safety now though. So expect more of that.

Airbags could not be incorporated into the sides of the Evo X Recaros....so for 2015 they had to ditch them, for example.

All these cars soming with all kinda drivers' aids that some don't even allow you to turn off fully.

So it goes I guess.....

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:17 pm

^^that's why there's no school like old school

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:23 pm

Newbie wrote:Not sure if it's been posted already.

XC90 T6

White eh doing that justice

here hold that:

Postby Morpheus » September 20th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Turbo wrote:^^that's why there's no school like old school

Correct.

Old school for fun and getting dirty. Also fixing with duct tape and chewing gum lol

New school for speed and easy driving...

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:26 pm

.........after a year of selling my B.N.I.B Rays wheels without even meeting or seeing what the new owner looked like I finally saw them on this EVO X

.....still didn't see who it was :lol: :lol:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:31 pm

The new Lexus RX........not sure of what exact model RX Hybrid? RX Sport? or jus ah plain RX

either way it look wicked

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:33 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Turbo wrote:^^that's why there's no school like old school

Correct.

Old school for fun and getting dirty. Also fixing with duct tape and chewing gum lol

New school for speed and easy driving...

70's (some), 80's, 90's and early 00's any day bruh

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 20th, 2016, 2:40 pm

Yeah I guess due to the angle of the pic......ain't do justice

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 20th, 2016, 3:12 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:is it matte white?

No its a gloss finish, but the car was dirty.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 20th, 2016, 3:14 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Twas a spot in trinicity mall. If you zoom in on the wheels, you'll notice the big a$$ disc front and rear...that's also another give away.
Didn't want to look too stalkerish when taking pics.

Postby Morpheus » September 20th, 2016, 3:45 pm

I think I posted it before. A couple years ago maybe. Looked like a 3 series with a kit and M3 rims........UNTIL I saw those brakes!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 20th, 2016, 4:13 pm

Turbo wrote:
Newbie wrote:Not sure if it's been posted already.

XC90 T6

White eh doing that justice

here hold that:

yerp... white is calssictho... look out for the matte BLue..the XC90-R PCM 7500...

this....is..... cray.... (stealing and putting on meh facebook...)

baigan

The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby baigan » September 20th, 2016, 4:17 pm

Turbo wrote:The new Lexus RX........not sure of what exact model RX Hybrid? RX Sport? or jus ah plain RX

either way it look wicked

Ooooo niceee

A guy who lives a couple streets down has one
It's sweeeet
The interior too (lowkey stalked the interior through the glass lol )

baigan

Postby baigan » September 20th, 2016, 6:40 pm

Taken from @motorsport_tt Instagram ...

Postby X2 » September 20th, 2016, 8:29 pm

Page 458... eeen

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 21st, 2016, 12:25 am

That white M3 tho

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 21st, 2016, 1:50 am

It appears Lexus and Volvo are on a roll there. Makes an X5 look so old. Anyone know if these are from global exchange?

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 21st, 2016, 8:09 am

acesinghit wrote:It appears Lexus and Volvo are on a roll there. Makes an X5 look so old. Anyone know if these are from global exchange?

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ makes an X5 look so old.

That Volvo was in the showroom, not for too long though as you can see why, may find out who bought in the lexus later, will update

Postby nemisis » September 21st, 2016, 11:58 pm

Saw this tonite not sure if repost

baigan

Postby baigan » September 24th, 2016, 12:33 pm