I may start buying supps soon..still deciding on the best bet

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » September 12th, 2016, 6:18 am

For me it was, gym $350
Meat - $600
Thats it.
I dont take much supps other than a multi, fish oil and taurine and they last me a couple months

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2016, 1:21 pm

Multi, fish oil, aminos (ON amino energy or MP Amino1) for those 90 min circuit sessions or extended running sessions.
I usually buy on bb.com esp when there's BOGO, so it lasts me quite a while.

Postby X_Factor » September 12th, 2016, 6:33 pm

I see everyone on this fasted cardio train these dayz

konartis

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » September 12th, 2016, 10:27 pm

nick639 wrote:^^^ yea but when u really look at it too its regulating calories in any case

Yep...u burn more than u eat...weight will come off

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » September 13th, 2016, 12:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:
c@ri$$@ wrote:
Keeshan Bachan wrote:Need some advice. How too loose belly fat and weight without exercising?

Try the below for at least 3 weeks and you will lose weight:

1. little sugar per day
2. no gluten
3. no dairy
4. no eating 2-3 hours before bed (drink herbal teas if you getting hungry)
5. get 8-10 hours of sleep

Lol wot?
Bro so hard

He didn't specify how much belly fat & weight.

Postby AllTrac » September 13th, 2016, 6:20 pm

Couple questions:
1. Why little or no sugar to.lose weight?
2. Why no gluten?
3. Why no dairy?
4. Why no eating 2-3 hours before bed?

None of these thing will offset the law of thermodynamics.
You can eat all your cals before bed once cals in is less that cals out you WILL lose weight.
This is not the upside down, we obey the law of physics here on earth and stop with the bro science belly fat sheit. You cannot spot reduce fat without surgery.
Fat is lost in layers and weight loss is not linear. Stop with the carb fearmongering and making dieting sound like a sentance. You can drop body fat on donuts in you want to just dont be a greddy firetruck. Is it ideal? Ofcourse not low micronutrient composition.

Postby X_Factor » September 13th, 2016, 6:33 pm

Not only that, but if someone started that hardcore diet, before one week they will get depressed and quit

konartis

Postby konartis » September 13th, 2016, 6:43 pm

True, just cut down ur meals....count calories...its all that works, eat what u want and be smart.....all that sheit bout cut this and that....I eat all kinda stuff but sensibly, train facking hard and get results.....nothing else works.

Postby X_Factor » September 13th, 2016, 9:21 pm

im considering to try a 9-10wks of test E or Cyp next year if finances allow

anyone ever thought about using anabolics?

vicaxoxo

Postby vicaxoxo » September 13th, 2016, 10:53 pm

is whole wheat macaroni good to eat ? or nah?

konartis

Postby konartis » September 14th, 2016, 12:35 pm

vicaxoxo wrote:is whole wheat macaroni good to eat ? or nah?

Eat what EVER u want to eat...just check ur calorie in take......

vicaxoxo

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby vicaxoxo » September 14th, 2016, 12:42 pm

konartis wrote:

Im trying to increase the size of my legs and butt. I go to the gym and i have 3 leg day i increase my weight and lower my reps but im not sure as to what i should eat... i eat grill chicken and steak and baked potatoes.. kiss healthy bread (toasted) and whole wheat macaroni and minced beef..penuts.. steam vege.. any thing else u cud recommend i also eat kfc like 2 times a week to raise my calories on days i dont feel like eating .. o.o i was told eating kfc not that bad for my goal..

Sent from my SM-N910H using TriniTuner mobile app

konartis

Postby konartis » September 14th, 2016, 12:48 pm

To gain, u have to increase ur calorie intake, but keep in close.....u can monitor what u eat basically, is clean eating to gain the extra calories or dirty eating, where u just eat sheit to gain the weight....just check ur macros and work from there

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2016, 7:21 pm

vicaxoxo wrote:
konartis wrote:

Im trying to increase the size of my legs and butt. I go to the gym and i have 3 leg day i increase my weight and lower my reps but im not sure as to what i should eat... i eat grill chicken and steak and baked potatoes.. kiss healthy bread (toasted) and whole wheat macaroni and minced beef..penuts.. steam vege.. any thing else u cud recommend i also eat kfc like 2 times a week to raise my calories on days i dont feel like eating .. o.o i was told eating kfc not that bad for my goal..

Genetics can be against you...keep that mind....what is the structure of your family?...i have seen small bodied men try all kinda thing and nothing..

vicaxoxo

Postby vicaxoxo » September 14th, 2016, 7:23 pm

Well i dont think genetics wud affect me coz my family have all kinds of people..chubby ..thin.etc

Postby pete » September 14th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Thing about low carb or low calorie foods is you can eat more which allows you to stay full longer and not be hungry all the time. If you wanted to stick to say 1800 calories a day what would you prefer, 4 donuts or 5 chicken wraps(just an example)?

c@ri$$@

Postby c@ri$$@ » September 14th, 2016, 8:57 pm

AllTrac wrote:Couple questions:
2. Why no gluten?
3. Why no dairy?

You can eat all your cals before bed once cals in is less that cals out you WILL lose weight.
This is not the upside down, we obey the law of physics here on earth and stop with the bro science belly fat sheit. You cannot spot reduce fat without surgery.
Fat is lost in layers and weight loss is not linear. Stop with the carb fearmongering and making dieting sound like a sentance. You can drop body fat on donuts in you want to just dont be a greddy firetruck. Is it ideal? Ofcourse not low micronutrient composition.

so are you saying he wont lose belly fat and weight if he follows those 4 things? remember he doesn't want to exercise.
I never said it would be just belly fat alone he'd be losing.

Postby AllTrac » September 15th, 2016, 9:51 am

c@ri$$@ wrote:
2. Why no gluten?
3. Why no dairy?

so are you saying he wont lose belly fat and weight if he follows those 4 things? remember he doesn't want to exercise.
I never said it would be just belly fat alone he'd be losing.

Yup thats exactly what im saying. He could avoid all those things and eat other food in a surplus meaning he could eat over his daily maintenance calories and still put on fat.
Again, stop with this belly fat sheit, you cannot spot reduce fat.

Postby AllTrac » September 15th, 2016, 9:59 am

For example:
Bacon is gluten free, contains no dairy and is sugar free.
If his body requires 2000 cals for survival and he eats 3000cals of bacon where do you think the additional 1000 cals go after his body uses the 2000cals? Into thin air? It goes to storage as fat.
Initially he will lose weight as in water weight but body is extremely efficient and will balance it out to achieve homeostasis then he will plateau, no fat loss. As soon as he touches a carb he will draw back in all that water weight.

Postby AllTrac » September 15th, 2016, 10:01 am

Btw all this fearmongering about sugar, if you learn how the body works the faith of every single macronutrient that enters the body will be converted into glucose which is sugar.
Also the brain runs on glucose only.

Postby X_Factor » September 15th, 2016, 10:57 am

moderation is the key....if you intake too much of anything even water is bad

you also need to hav fun and enjoy doing it anything else you are working against yourself

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » September 15th, 2016, 11:36 am

2. Why no gluten?
3. Why no dairy?

Props for working a "STRANGER THINGS " reference into a "bro" discussion

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 15th, 2016, 2:52 pm

I hear if you perform a certain ritual of jocking wrongside (reverse grip, other hand) naked under the fullmoon whilst saying the stamina prayers for 12 months straight, weight loss will be your end result.

just to make sure I doing it everyday.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 15th, 2016, 2:54 pm

for reference

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 15th, 2016, 3:40 pm

Pics of this elite physique u speak of.

vicaxoxo

Postby vicaxoxo » September 16th, 2016, 12:43 am

Keeshan Bachan wrote:Need some advice. How too loose belly fat and weight without exercising?

Lazy AF....typical overweight trini who wants to reap the profits and do little or no work.

We need you to stay the fat blob that you are please...dont do anything but eat...keep your diet strictly of kfc and doubles....continue breathing heavily....and eat.

Let the hard working ones see the sight of you and use that as a reminder of what not to become.

Toodles fatso.

Starving your self is the best way to loose weight without execising lol.. eat like 4 crix in the morning.. the whole weat ones.. nibble on it so it takes long to eat.. around 10ish eat half of the green apple and for lunch time u can have a burger from vasha cook it in frying pan with no oil and have it in whole wheat bread or u can have grilled chicken...just season and grill.. chicken breast only ..no ketchup etc. U can have a dash of pepper sause. And after lunch u can have a salad.. just lettue tomatoes etc no fancy cheese or fancy chicken..dinner u cud have the same thing like lunch time or 4 crix... cutting back calories ...this is not a safe way eh... but thats the only way i cud think of other than the gym and eating healthy af. Goodluck lol

vicaxoxo

Postby vicaxoxo » September 16th, 2016, 12:48 am

How is it possible to be eating kfc 2 times a week but eating healthy like steak and grill chicken the rest of days but somehow getting a slight 2pack lol? And and gyming 5/4 days a week

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » September 16th, 2016, 6:29 am

vicaxoxo wrote:How is it possible to be eating kfc 2 times a week but eating healthy like steak and grill chicken the rest of days but somehow getting a slight 2pack lol? And and gyming 5/4 days a week

Calories in vs Calories out
If he is in a calorie deficit it theoretically matters not that 2 of his meals a week consist of kfc
He will lose weight because his input is less than his expenditure

cool story time
My last cut I got lazy and lunch every day consisted of two chicken breasts from either KFC, Royal Castle or Churches Chicken (i switched it up because by day 3 the workers at the kfc branch i go too started looking at me funny ) . Men in work were skeptical that i could be serious about losing weight with a diet like that. What they didn't know was that I was borderline anal about counting my macros and even have a digital food scale in my desk to weigh my chicken breast at work. (sad I know )

Long story short i ended my cut at 175 down from 205 with a visible six pack but in the end all that oil messed me up and my acid reflux which was previously under control started flaring up.
End of cool story.

I say this to say there are different ways to skin a cat. You just have to find the best way that works for YOU. Some people go full "bro" - chicken and broccoli , others practice iifym or intermittent fasting .

The key is you need to be dong something towards achieving your goal and it needs to besomething you can be consistent with. So try different things, see what works for you and then stick with it
Good luck

Postby X_Factor » September 16th, 2016, 7:32 am

vicaxoxo wrote:

Lazy AF....typical overweight trini who wants to reap the profits and do little or no work.

We need you to stay the fat blob that you are please...dont do anything but eat...keep your diet strictly of kfc and doubles....continue breathing heavily....and eat.

Let the hard working ones see the sight of you and use that as a reminder of what not to become.

Toodles fatso.

Starving your self is the best way to loose weight without execising lol.. eat like 4 crix in the morning.. the whole weat ones.. nibble on it so it takes long to eat.. around 10ish eat half of the green apple and for lunch time u can have a burger from vasha cook it in frying pan with no oil and have it in whole wheat bread or u can have grilled chicken...just season and grill.. chicken breast only ..no ketchup etc. U can have a dash of pepper sause. And after lunch u can have a salad.. just lettue tomatoes etc no fancy cheese or fancy chicken..dinner u cud have the same thing like lunch time or 4 crix... cutting back calories ...this is not a safe way eh... but thats the only way i cud think of other than the gym and eating healthy af. Goodluck lol

hoss...allyuh want ppl to die of depression?
those extreme diets are for the extreme persons
if an average joe start something like that most likely they would fall off before 7-8days

once cals in is less than cals out on a consistent basis...you hav a balanced diet and you are a healthy person you will shred the lbs over time....exercise is merely a catalyst in the process