The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

2WNBoost

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - iPhone 7 announced!

Postby 2WNBoost » September 13th, 2016, 8:44 am

CNET

iPhone 7 and AirPods: what's in the box
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Apple iPhone 7 review:
http://www.cnet.com/products/apple-iphone-7/review/

iPhone 7 Plus: our photo field test

Apple AirPods are part of a wireless hearable future
iPhone7_test2.jpg
iPhone7_Scratch.JPG

limegreen

Postby limegreen » September 13th, 2016, 3:13 pm

thoughts on ios 10 so far?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 13th, 2016, 3:48 pm

Had it like ah few months now...nuttin big, works gd...few nice features but nothing real different...

Postby S_2NR » September 14th, 2016, 10:12 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
smr_fingers wrote:How do you guys pre order directly from Apple? What address do you use? iirc when I tired last year they don't accept skybox addresses. Anyone willing to share info on this

I used my skybox address last week and it seems to have went through. Well for one of the purchases at least. Still awaiting for second purchase to appear on my CC statement.

what are the taxes like when bringing in an iphone via skybox? reasonable or rape?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 14th, 2016, 11:55 am

limegreen wrote:thoughts on ios 10 so far?

So far it's pretty solid... every time I do something I see something new..

I don't like the widget feature... it's too busy (I know u can edit)

iMessage is a bit quicker.. the extra features won't be popular for long.

music app is clean and large for old eyes like mine

Fingerprint scanner works much faster and less errors

Siri works much better... opens apps

Turn on Siri App support.. Siri makes whatsapp calls (updated whatsapp)

Updated whatsapp can be answered from home screen.. VERRRRRY convenient

Other than that .... nothing major stood out

plex

Postby plex » September 14th, 2016, 12:26 pm

Both 6 & 6s working real smooth and fast. No issues with 3rd party apps so far as updates are jumping up for please update me.....lol...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 14th, 2016, 1:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
smr_fingers wrote:How do you guys pre order directly from Apple? What address do you use? iirc when I tired last year they don't accept skybox addresses. Anyone willing to share info on this

I used my skybox address last week and it seems to have went through. Well for one of the purchases at least. Still awaiting for second purchase to appear on my CC statement.

what are the taxes like when bringing in an iphone via skybox? reasonable or rape?

I flying across there just now. I shipped it to a family member's address. :mrgreen:

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » September 14th, 2016, 2:41 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

I flying across there just now. I shipped it to a family member's address. :mrgreen:

I brought many phones including iPhones Samsung Galaxy htc nokia etc from eBay and Amazon and I payed like 200-400$ however once I brought a 6s for someone and I was raped charged 1021$

It's hard to say

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2016, 5:07 pm

plex wrote:

Both 6 & 6s working real smooth and fast. No issues with 3rd party apps so far as updates are jumping up for please update me.....lol...
Same here. When I just installed it this morning the phone started to get a bit hot and the battery went down pretty fast - but it seems the phone was doing something in the background because of the update.

Now its stable, not heating up and the battery usage is back to normal.

I like the new OS. The "press home to unlock" is different and will take getting accustomed to.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 14th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I like the new OS. The "press home to unlock" is different and will take getting accustomed to.

This can be changed back to the previous way in Accessibility

limegreen

Postby limegreen » September 14th, 2016, 5:25 pm

yes the new home button thing is a little pain at first

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2016, 5:33 pm

Swisha wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I like the new OS. The "press home to unlock" is different and will take getting accustomed to.

yup but this new way is better as you get to view the lock screen info unlike before where TouchID was so quick, you didn't get to see what was on the lock screen!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 14th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Yeah I prefer the new way. That was just a btw for the ppl who prefer the old way

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 14th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Is there a way to group notifications by app? So far for me it just loads notifications by incoming time regardless of app.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2016, 6:23 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Is there a way to group notifications by app? So far for me it just loads notifications by incoming time regardless of app.
they are in chronological order regardless

You're not the only one who would like notifications grouped by app though
http://www.cultofmac.com/433938/ios-10- ... -redesign/

Would be great if this option was available too

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 14th, 2016, 8:46 pm

iOS 9 allowed for chronological and grouping I believe. Best of both worlds. Not sure why it was changed to just chronological for 10.

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » September 14th, 2016, 9:23 pm

Swisha wrote:

Thanks bro. Didn't like the press to unlock

khandman

Postby khandman » September 15th, 2016, 5:44 am

Reading the report on iOS 10 issues on cnet that Apple has acknowledged as well. Was advised to hold off on updating for a little while until the bugs have been worked out.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 15th, 2016, 7:55 am

Issue occur during initial hours of release. 10.0.1 released soon after.
Updated two (2) iPhone 6s over the air with no problems.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2016, 9:07 am

khandman wrote:Reading the report on iOS 10 issues on cnet that Apple has acknowledged as well. Was advised to hold off on updating for a little while until the bugs have been worked out.
that was only in the first hour. It was fixed after. No issues with updating now.

khandman

Postby khandman » September 15th, 2016, 9:21 am

khandman wrote:Reading the report on iOS 10 issues on cnet that Apple has acknowledged as well. Was advised to hold off on updating for a little while until the bugs have been worked out.
that was only in the first hour. It was fixed after. No issues with updating now.

Ok good to know. Thanks.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 15th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Well I see Photos has caught up to what Android had 2 years ago. A most welcome change

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » September 15th, 2016, 1:02 pm

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style ... 08416.html

Apple iPhone 7 Plus and jet black iPhones all sold out ahead of release date
It isn't yet clear whether the lack of availability is because demand is unusually high or because there just aren't enough phones

Apple has completely run out of the iPhone 7 Plus and the new jet black handsets.

The new iPhones go on sale this week – starting Friday – but most models won’t be available in stores because they have all sold out online, Apple said.

At the moment, all models and colours of the iPhone 7 Plus have run out, and all versions of the smaller iPhone 7 in jet black are also unavailable, Apple said. It’s possible that supplies of other devices will run out before Apple Stores open on Friday.

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 16th, 2016, 9:30 pm

fanboy 7 announced :lol:

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 17th, 2016, 6:32 pm

2WNBoost wrote:CNET

iPhone 7 and AirPods: what's in the box

Apple iPhone 7 review:
http://www.cnet.com/products/apple-iphone-7/review/

iPhone 7 Plus: our photo field test

Apple AirPods are part of a wireless hearable future

Lost one side of airbuds or should i say Airpods so far. :o

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 17th, 2016, 9:59 pm

^^ shouldn't that be lost both sides, seeing that they are not available yet
http://www.apple.com/airpods/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 18th, 2016, 12:54 am

thelem wrote:It's pretty dumb to lose airpods. Because when you're finished with them, how hard is it to replace them in the case for charging and storage.

Jogging and one fall out and yuh cyah find it. Not unheard of for in ear headphones to pop out.

xtech

Postby xtech » September 18th, 2016, 1:23 pm

I bet some smart entrepreneur will bring some aftermarket accessory to tie the airpods together so if one pops out it will hang off the other

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 18th, 2016, 1:28 pm

xtech wrote:I bet some smart entrepreneur will bring some aftermarket accessory to tie the airpods together so if one pops out it will hang off the other

http://www.macrumors.com/2016/09/13/spi ... -together/

air wick

Postby air wick » September 18th, 2016, 2:15 pm

Already add one to my cart...