Price of Doubles Increased

TurboSingh12

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 5th, 2016, 10:24 am

nervewrecker wrote:Buss up two with slight this morning. Big up the doubles man opposite the gas station in Santa flora with the white wagon.
Man say I does speed too much

Persad by the bay does taste good also.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 5th, 2016, 12:18 pm

How nice of Sauce to give so much prior notice of the price increase

Postby TRAE » September 5th, 2016, 12:45 pm

starbucks cause this. lol

Postby desifemlove » September 5th, 2016, 12:54 pm

who cares? people need to get the firetruck over it....called inflation people....

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby bluesclues » September 5th, 2016, 2:29 pm

urbandilema wrote:
FB_IMG_1473079212009.jpg

It begins. This time it wont go back down to $4

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2016, 6:09 pm

yeah imagine if they have to pay income tax
a doubles might be $9

Postby redmanjp » September 5th, 2016, 6:38 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah imagine if they have to pay income tax
a doubles might be $9

only if trinis ok with buying at $9

any other country a 125% increase in price is BOYCOTT

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2016, 6:46 pm

RASC wrote:That good, let it keep raising!

if people willing to umpteen dollars for doubles, they deserve to get umpteen dollars for it

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 5th, 2016, 6:54 pm

oh gosh just dont buy

Postby SR » September 5th, 2016, 6:57 pm

Anyone notice many places price went up barah get smaller and is like half a spoon on channa now instead of 2

Postby pugboy » September 5th, 2016, 7:21 pm

They will still buy, we are a nation of complainers but little action
Plus it is the national dish along with shark and bake.
I can count on my hands the number of times I have eaten both in last 5 years or more.

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:yeah imagine if they have to pay income tax
a doubles might be $9

only if trinis ok with buying at $9

any other country a 125% increase in price is BOYCOTT

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 5th, 2016, 7:27 pm

I do my part by coasin on $5 doubles....but nah trinis care more abt creating an image of wealth for others to see even if they dirt poor ...hence the sufferer thread.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 5th, 2016, 7:34 pm

5 dollars too cheap ... should be 10 and you should beg them to buy ..

As a matter of fact you should just hand them your money and keep on walking.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2016, 8:32 pm

They blaming the cost of ingredients.

Has Flour, Channa and oil gone up by 25%?

Postby K74T » September 5th, 2016, 8:42 pm

If it bothers you then don't buy.

Simple as that.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2016, 10:14 pm

Doesn't bother me but I am wondering if I can justify a 25% increase on my goods and services since doubles raise by 25% :P

Postby Morpheus » September 5th, 2016, 10:35 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:How nice of Sauce to give so much prior notice of the price increase

LoL true eh. Surprised to see that.

Normally you eat 5 and hand them a $20 and they will say "Breds what kinda thing you trying? It's $25"......

Postby desifemlove » September 6th, 2016, 4:46 am

price was at $4 for the longest while. and now they complaining it rising? hahaha....do schools hear teach or what? why people eating doubles anyhow? it not healthy, should be banned like all other unhealthy foods.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 6th, 2016, 6:51 am

Ah wonder since the price raising if we go still get same amount ah cockroach? (P*rsad doubles in south)

Postby RASC » September 6th, 2016, 7:30 am

sMASH wrote:
RASC wrote:That good, let it keep raising!

if people willing to umpteen dollars for doubles, they deserve to get umpteen dollars for it

Exactly. Let the market decide.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 6th, 2016, 8:26 am

I'd still buy doubles ...
I only eat 2-3 every other weekend

Some people I know eating every single morning and 5-8 at a time... <_< and they still wondering how they overweight....

Baldhead

Postby Baldhead » September 6th, 2016, 11:03 am

Doubles cud go up to $10 and I go still buy meh usual once ah week or so...
Ent wen you want yuh rum or blends..waeva vice dat hold yuh...ent you money jumpin out...no different...
Dem fellas hadda save and thing, they eh have no medical insurance or pension etc.
And the food industry is very labour intensive...
And that "doubles" man that selling by the old airport..Bristow side...Daz d Red cap allyuh talkin about?
But that man doubles is tu tu....better head by St. Helena junction side and get better tasting stuff for lower price...
IMHO..

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 6th, 2016, 11:26 am

Red cap get pink now

Postby rollingstock » September 6th, 2016, 11:50 am

Two doubles full me, three doubles and a solo for 20 and i good for a while. Where else beside subway plenty for twenty you can get a meal for $20?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 6th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Trini's does never complain bout price cause we have loads of disposable income. When you think about it ... water almost free, electricity bill so low you does feel like giving them a lil extra, gas was cheap (still sort of is), income tax is pretty low and not tiered, no property taxes to speak of.

Things changing so people will have less and less to spend on crap.

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2016, 1:35 pm

rollingstock wrote:Two doubles full me, three doubles and a solo for 20 and i good for a while. Where else beside subway plenty for twenty you can get a meal for $20?

Kfc real deal

1 side, 1 pc chicken, 1 biscuit and a reg drink.

daas

Postby daas » September 6th, 2016, 1:38 pm

rollingstock wrote:Two doubles full me, three doubles and a solo for 20 and i good for a while. Where else beside subway plenty for twenty you can get a meal for $20?

Hold dat

Replace one unhealthy food with another.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 6th, 2016, 1:43 pm

It aint name Real Deal for style eh no

Postby K74T » September 6th, 2016, 1:46 pm

McD $20 eh have any drink tho

It's only worth the $20 if a drink is included, hadda wash down the food somehow

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2016, 2:08 pm

Chicken roti is $14 in penal and Duncan village, $6 for a cokes and I usually buy drinks by cases and refrigerate. That keeping yuh for a while. I does hadda take 4 to 5 doubles cause they're small now.
I bought doubles like 5 time this whole year.