offical boots/shoes to wear @ work thread

Re: offical boots/shoes to wear @ work thread

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2016, 9:47 pm

Anywhere repairs these? The back of mine burst open by the heel.

Asking about repairing because I need it asap. Rain falling these days so I usually designate myself to go where others cannot.

Postby gastly369 » August 16th, 2016, 6:22 am

Find dem pumas doh last bai :(

Check out the new 2016 wolverine ;)

Postby tr1ad » August 16th, 2016, 7:15 am

Puma eh really a proper safety boots Na.... More style thing hence they don't last

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2016, 4:49 pm

Puma is office boots. They don't hold up to heavy industry very well.

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2016, 8:28 pm

I have other saftey boots (more like shoes) but they not as high.
Slip on's are actually not allowed but I might not have a job if the report says "water, can't cross".

Postby gastly369 » August 17th, 2016, 4:45 pm

Lol seen that on a report already XD

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 18th, 2016, 11:47 am

Timberland PRO is premium boots... Not about the fight down life with the Redwing. Look great with coveralls and meh jeans too
Saw someone mentioned them earlier.
They have anti fatigue insoles as well... Their model esp for the bigger players in the industry (more users) is a wear test for feedback that alone speaks volume.

Shhh I hear Massy Distribution is a new dealer stock soon to arrive
I find it looks good too esp the boondock line check it outhttp://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/SIwAAOSw-YBXGRJa/s-l300.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2016, 5:25 pm

I mash up a pair of tims in 6 months, just tracing lines and climbing ladders. Since then was only wolverines and then red wings once I could. With jamming, the red wings hold out the longest.

Re: RE: Re: offical boots/shoes to wear @ work thread

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2016, 6:02 pm

sMASH wrote:I mash up a pair of tims in 6 months, just tracing lines and climbing ladders. Since then was only wolverines and then red wings once I could. With jamming, the red wings hold out the longest.

And i thinking about my 2nd pair of timbz now...

Bought a pair of these for work on the farm.... as i needed something waterproof

An when i say work...is mud...sawdust...washing duck pen..chicken manure...cement....gravel....water....drivi g....walking....full works

Thinking about getting another pair as its so versatile...waterproof up to about 5" and comfortable to wear for long periods...

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Nah, those place soft. Industry has a lot of hard jagged edges that put most weight narrow bands on the soles. I taking bout wearing down the soles till the grips gone in the heels and balls of the feet.

I used my work boots in the countryside, and the boots felt like nothing was going on.

If they work great on the farm and yard get them for the comfort because they can last in that environment. I needed boots that could last in my environment and they couldn't.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 18th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Understood

Makes sense...

Re: RE: Re: offical boots/shoes to wear @ work thread

Postby De Dragon » August 18th, 2016, 10:00 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
sMASH wrote:I mash up a pair of tims in 6 months, just tracing lines and climbing ladders. Since then was only wolverines and then red wings once I could. With jamming, the red wings hold out the longest.

And i thinking about my 2nd pair of timbz now...

Bought a pair of these for work on the farm.... as i needed something waterproof

An when i say work...is mud...sawdust...washing duck pen..chicken manure...cement....gravel....water....drivi g....walking....full works

Thinking about getting another pair as its so versatile...waterproof up to about 5" and comfortable to wear for long periods...

Those glued on soles wouldn't last a month where I work.

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2016, 6:03 am

The caterpillar shoes any good?

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2016, 6:07 am

nervewrecker wrote:The caterpillar shoes any good?

Very comparable to Puma IMHO. Stick to Wolverine, Tims, Red Wing, Worx,

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2016, 8:27 am

worx!!! took two pairs of that ,,, solid boots for longevity. soles wore down before separating from the main part. but needed insole inserts.

baigan

offical boots/shoes to wear @ work thread

Postby baigan » August 19th, 2016, 5:13 pm

Bought an ocelot safety shoe about 4 years ago. Didn't know a thing about them but judging from their website I think it's a local brand. Been using it ever since for offshore work, work at home, when I inspect construction sites for my company etc

It's held up over the last 4 years. Still looks like new. I'm pretty impressed with it.

http://www.ocelotshoes.com

Postby Slartibartfast » August 20th, 2016, 9:59 am

No love for Anvil? A.k.a the official "I-juss-need-a-boots-to-get-on-site" boots.

I using a pair of wolverines for the past 7 months on site and they holding up extremely well. However, it took me about 2 weeks to break them in and about a month before my feet stop hurting me. Now that they broken in they are about a 5/10 comfort level.

Before that I had a pair of composite toe timberland pro titans. Those had a 9/10 comfort from the first time I put it on. I got 2 years of use out of it before I got the new boots. However those tims still in real good condition. Just got a few scratches to the leather in my motorcycle accidents.

Postby gastly369 » August 20th, 2016, 1:16 pm

My daily driver

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2016, 6:06 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:No love for Anvil? A.k.a the official "I-juss-need-a-boots-to-get-on-site" boots.

I using a pair of wolverines for the past 7 months on site and they holding up extremely well. However, it took me about 2 weeks to break them in and about a month before my feet stop hurting me. Now that they broken in they are about a 5/10 comfort level.

Before that I had a pair of composite toe timberland pro titans. Those had a 9/10 comfort from the first time I put it on. I got 2 years of use out of it before I got the new boots. However those tims still in real good condition. Just got a few scratches to the leather in my motorcycle accidents.

Not when you get free Wolvers, Tims, Red Wings etc :lol:

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2016, 6:11 pm

Thinking about getting one of these as my next

Overman.jpg
Overman.jpg (6.08 KiB) Viewed 2742 times

Postby Slartibartfast » August 24th, 2016, 8:27 am

Slartibartfast wrote:[b]No love for Anvil? A.k.a the official "I-juss-need-a-boots-to-get-on-site" boots.

Not when you get free Wolvers, Tims, Red Wings etc :lol:
Yup. Hence the recent upgrades :D

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2016, 5:36 pm

Supervisor order a new slip on for me.
Meanwhile, I miss my everyday wear. Nowhere patches boots?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2016, 6:54 am

Francis fashion in gulf city has a sale on caterpillar boots. Between 510-720$ very comfortable stuff. I saw the regular prices like 1800$

wavehunter

Postby wavehunter » August 27th, 2016, 12:44 pm

Target Solutions have a store in marabella by the round a bout somewhere there and they have a brand called V12 which has really good ratings for any sector. Check their website

www.targetsolutionstt.com