2020/21 Olympics And Survival thread

TheOwnerPO

Re: 2016 Olympics And Survival thread

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 10:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Link for the 200m final tonight?

http://www.linkupvideos.net/2016-rio-ol ... 0c220.html

Anyone know of any other Olympic streaming links ?

Need something reliable.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 19th, 2016, 11:23 am

Daran wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
Redman wrote:So it eh genetics
It eh luck.
I guess Clement shows what could be done with the correct development of talent.

express had an article essentially saying the gold could have been ours. Apparently in 2004 he wanted to rep tt but didnt have a passport. I glad. If he was from trinidad he probably would not have won anything. Would have been sucked into the culture of mediocrity

While it's true we often consider mediocrity as gold here, the converse is true and a far bigger problem.

We are a country full of haters, and that is a far bigger problem.

We criticize and bring down some very brilliant people, showing no appreciation for their efforts, while simultaneous praising someone else for being far superior, often due to tribalism, nepotism, and cronyism. Is there any wonder those with real talent and motivation get ignored?

Breds it have nothing to do with haters. The trinidadian work ethic for the olympics and this is at the administrative level also is not up to standard. Have you ever heard Jamaicans say they will be satisfied with a Personal Best? Hardly likely, in this case we are speaking of the sprinters. If you leave all on the track like what Machel Cedenio did on Sunday, you will be praised to the high heavens. It had plenty ppl in trinidad who did not like Brian Lara and said the nastiest things. Who bad talking ahye or hackett now. by and large? no one. Daran you saw the 100m just like me and those elite athletes who managed to loose to a 40 year old were going through emotions. Sorillo is the exception, he just made a mistake but thompson and bledman looked totally disinterested. Sorry if is harsh but that is unacceptable.
The foolishness the ttgf and the ttcf engaged in was typical of sporting bodies in the country. As i said, njisane did not even have a coach, he had to buss it to canada to train with their cyclists. Njisane has the speed to beat the world but he needs a tactical mind behind him. Instead the ttcf proceeded to change his travel companion and created a big bruhaha. Trinidadian tendency to criticize probably has more to do with egalitarianism more than divisiveness. Bravo and Lara's biggest critics were Afro-trinis while their biggest supporters were french-creoles. Ramdin and Rampaul biggest critics were indians. I got into an arguement with a old man from penal for calling rampaul rotipaul

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 19th, 2016, 11:30 am

Clement did the right thing.
I'm pretty sure when he wants to train there won't be Machel Monday, Soca Monarch or some other party preventing him from training and/or potentially damaging the track he uses to train.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 11:34 am

Pretty sure if he didn't become a U.S. citizen and stayed in trini to train he most likely wouldn't have made it since the U.S. has world class training centers in a wide variety of sporting disciplines.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 11:39 am

^You guys do know that the Olympics is not the biggest sporting stage right ?

There is absolutely nothing in it for the athletes unless they hope that their government awards them with a house or cash prize. The motivation factor amongst the different countries to win a medal varies quite alot. The real sporting events are stuff like the World Cup, World Championships, Asian Championships, Grand Slams etc...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 19th, 2016, 11:59 am

TheOwnerPO wrote:Pretty sure if he didn't become a U.S. citizen and stayed in trini to train he most likely wouldn't have made it since the U.S. has world class training centers in a wide variety of sporting disciplines.

No guys u getting it wrong....he would have remained in the USA just like he did but just wear trini colours and represent trini at the events just like all other athletes.....if he had done this and won gold for trini I am sure he woulda get more that $20000 USD......so it's his lost really....Trinidad government would have given him much more. ..

Look whAt schooling did....trained and lives in the USA.. since 13 years. He swam for Singapore....he got gold by beating Phelps....he won 800 000 USD from the Singapore Government....if he had swam for team USA ....that woulda just be a $20000 so...which is better.....schooling made a great choice there....

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: 2016 Olympics And Survival thread

Postby racedriverpro » August 19th, 2016, 12:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh a realise america own the Olympics or wah

nuff said.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 12:24 pm

Once a traitor always a traitor i guess. :? :x

Re: RE: Re: 2016 Olympics And Survival thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 2:15 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh a realise america own the Olympics or wah

nuff said.

Imagine ppl running a relay by themselves and qualifying to eh...d mc..

Postby pete » August 19th, 2016, 2:18 pm

It's a strange precedent. If someone fouls you in the final race do you get to run over by yourself?

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2016, 3:05 pm

If you're the US, certainly

Postby Morpheus » August 19th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Very very strange happenings. Dem eh feel shame to run a relay by themselves? And celebrating too eh.LoL

I'd be pissed if that bumped my team out

Steups.....

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 19th, 2016, 8:02 pm

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 19th, 2016, 8:09 pm

Any links to free streams????

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2016, 8:15 pm

Qualifued for the 4x400
Third in heats

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2016, 8:23 pm

Espn host just say we disqualified!

Postby supercharged turbo » August 19th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Now reading that as well

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 19th, 2016, 8:27 pm

Wait... We eh make the cut

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2016, 8:29 pm

We better do like US and protest

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 19th, 2016, 8:31 pm

EH, we eh taking dat so fadda!! *busses blanks ina d aaaaiir

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 8:31 pm

3RD IN HEATS :fist: 0X

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2016, 8:32 pm

Disqualified for a lane violation, wtf!

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 19th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Where's the violation?

Postby Morpheus » August 19th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Lane violation?? Inteference!!
We need to run by ourselves against the clock.......

eitech

Postby eitech » August 19th, 2016, 8:39 pm

heard great britain get d ax too. lol

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 19th, 2016, 8:40 pm

??

??

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2016, 8:46 pm

GB for the axe for handing over too early.

Just saw a pic, definite lane violation, fuark

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2016, 8:49 pm

That female German pole vaulter hard like banga.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Lol^...pressure with that violation yes

I still trying to figure out why they interview athletes right after the race...3/4 the damm speech is just deep breathing...steupsee

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 9:01 pm

Sandi morris have a pornstar face...