Glory Glory Manchester United....

konartis

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby konartis » May 27th, 2016, 11:46 am

^^ i never liked his cockiness, but say what....we are here in Trinidad as a fans of the club and nothing more.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 27th, 2016, 5:54 pm

I'm not a big Jose fan and idk if that will ever change. All I'm hoping is that we return to what we once were (or even colse) ...

In other Manchester United news Marcus Rashford scored his first international goal 2 1/2 minutes into his England debut becoming the youngest player to do so... He has been awarded the man of the match award. What a player!

Marcus Rashford has scored on his:

- Manchester United debut
- Premier League debut
- Manchester Derby debut
- Europa League debut
- International debut

What a talent!

konartis

Postby konartis » June 15th, 2016, 7:34 am

New season starts soon! Lets see how this goes, already seeing alot ManU "fans" starting to resurface!
1465990409626.jpg

konartis

Postby konartis » June 26th, 2016, 1:16 pm

Good luck to our two players on the Argentina teams ahead of the copa final later....

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » June 30th, 2016, 3:55 pm

Club doesn't announce Zlatan, Zlatan announces the Club!..

Mkhitaryan shirt already on sale on the official store website. #welcomeMkhitaryanImage

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 1st, 2016, 2:34 pm

Yawnnnnnnnn

Postby BrotherHood » July 1st, 2016, 2:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yawnnnnnnnn

konartis

Postby konartis » July 2nd, 2016, 8:27 am

I'm seeing a lot of the bandwagon supporters starting back to post manU pics...lolImage

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 2nd, 2016, 8:36 am

Seriously?
Zlatan Rooney and Martial izza big 3?

Lol yall delusional af oui

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 5th, 2016, 9:38 am

Jose Mourinho: New Man Utd boss ready for challenges ahead

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/36713699

Jose Mourinho says he is ready for the task of rebuilding Manchester United, insisting: "I am where I want to be."

The new United manager added: "I think it is a job everyone wants and not many have a chance to have and I have it."

Former Chelsea boss Mourinho succeeds Dutchman Louis van Gaal, who was sacked after United's FA Cup success in May.

The Portuguese said he was "frustrated" United are not playing in the Champions League next season but insisted he was at Old Trafford to win trophies.

United, the 20-time English champions, finished fifth in the Premier League last season, 15 points adrift of shock champions Leicester City.

They won the FA Cup, but the campaign was generally viewed as another disappointment, prompting the sacking of Van Gaal in May.

"It would be quite pragmatic to say let's work and let's try to be back to the Champions League, be back to the top four," said Mourinho.

"I am not good on that and I didn't want to be good on that. I am more aggressive. We want to win.

"For many years, success was just routine and in this moment the last three years are to forget. I want the players to forget. I don't want the players to think we have to do better and finish fourth. Finishing fourth is not the aim.

"I want everything. I want to win matches, I want to play well, I don't want to concede goals. I want the fans to be behind us.

"Of course, we're not going to get everything, but we want to."

Asked if he had a point to prove after his second stint at Chelsea ended in the sack, Mourinho responded: "There are some managers who haven't won titles for 10 years. Some of them never. The last time I won was a year ago."

Mourinho, who led the Blues to the Premier League title in 2015, added: "If I have something to prove, imagine the others. That's my feeling.

"I feel that I have to prove not to the others but to myself. I would never be able to work without success. That is my nature."
Jose Mourinho

Picture Caption: Jose Mourinho left Chelsea - for the second time - on 17 December 2015

On new players

Mourinho said he had targeted four signings and had secured three of them.

"I am very clear in my approach and model to play and I need specialists in that," said the former Chelsea, Real Madrid and Inter Milan boss. "I like one or two multi-functional because you need them when you are in a bit of trouble."

Striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Ivory Coast defender Eric Bailly are already at the club, while Henrikh Mkhitaryan looks like being the third recruit after United's bid for the midfielder was accepted by Borussia Dortmund.

France and Juventus midfielder Paul Pogba, 23, has also been heavily linked with a return to the club he left in 2011.

"We decided four targets," said Mourinho, 53. "Until we have the fourth, we are still working hard. The third player will be official soon."
Jose Mourinho

Picture Caption: Mourinho has signed a three-year contract

On promoting youth

Mourinho has been accused of putting his faith in proven, older talent at his previous clubs rather than investing in youth.

But the former Porto boss was quick to reject such allegations when he faced the media on Tuesday.

"You know how many young players I promoted to the first team from academies?" he asked. "Forty nine. Some of them are big names, they are Champions League winners in the Euros, playing for national teams.

"One lie repeated many times sometimes looks true, but it will never be true."

On Ryan Giggs

Giggs, who made a record 963 appearances for the Red Devils, ended his 29-year association with the club last week.

The Welshman was assistant to Van Gaal and had been tipped by some to succeed the Dutchman.

"It is not my responsibility Ryan is not in the club," said Mourinho. "The job Ryan wanted is the job the club decided to give me. If, one day, he wants to be back to the club while I am here, I would never stop him."
Jump media player
Media player help
Out of media player. Press enter to return or tab to continue.
Right time for Giggs to leave Man Utd - Ferguson
On Wayne Rooney

Rooney has played the bulk of his career in attack and is only four goals short of Sir Bobby Charlton's club record of 249.

But he spent the end of last season in midfield, and played in the same position for England at Euro 2016.

"Maybe he is not a striker any more, maybe he is not a number nine any more, but with me he will never be a number six or somebody who plays 50 metres away from the goal," said Mourinho.

"Yes, his pass is amazing, but my pass is also amazing without pressure. To put the ball in the net is the most difficult thing you have to find."

Postby mero » July 21st, 2016, 9:49 am

So Pogba deal petty much confirmed. After coasing on the back, real big money hadda jump out

But theLike allyuh coming out to kill men in Europa this year boy.. serious bomb squad Mou attempting here

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 21st, 2016, 11:15 am

Pogba hadda be rel dotish to give up UCL football for Europa in a sheit league.
Rel overhype ting wit he too...far from goat status

Man like BH prolly salty AF rn

Postby BrotherHood » July 21st, 2016, 3:11 pm

Not gonna happen. That's all I will say. :lol:

Postby mero » July 21st, 2016, 5:03 pm

Lol you in real denial boy BH, Pogba is gone, deal with it.

Pogba all about that $$$$

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 21st, 2016, 6:51 pm

He still feel Dybala not gonna end up @ Barca either :lol:

Postby BrotherHood » July 21st, 2016, 10:51 pm

mero wrote:Lol you in real denial boy BH, Pogba is gone, deal with it.

Pogba all about that $$$$

:lol: Time will tell. We'll see how it goes.
However I am positive that come September he will still be in black and white.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 21st, 2016, 10:59 pm

Lol

konartis

Postby konartis » August 7th, 2016, 8:37 pm

#GGMU
1470616652251.jpg

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2016, 9:27 pm

iz only charity shield....who cares? Jose won't.....but then even without Pogba they are favourites for PL.

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2016, 9:41 pm

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/37005699

Great manager, but a low class sheit.

Average

Postby Average » August 8th, 2016, 8:22 am

Let the man do his thing.....people are making EVERY move he makes concerning Mata a personal one.....geez, football is losing it's balls it seems.

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 9:34 am

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » August 8th, 2016, 7:57 pm

MANCHESTER UNITED RE-SIGN PAUL POGBA

Manchester United is delighted to announce that Paul Pogba has completed his transfer from Italian club Juventus. Paul joins on a five-year contract, with the option to extend for a further year.

Paul, 23, has been with Juventus for four seasons, making 124 appearances and scoring 28 goals. He joined the Bianconeri from United in 2012.

The midfielder has been capped by France on 38 occasions, scoring 6 goals and was a member of the recent squad that reached the final of Euro 2016.

Paul Pogba said:

“I am delighted to rejoin United. It has always been a club with a special place in my heart and I am really looking forward to working with José Mourinho. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Juventus and have some fantastic memories of a great club with players that I count as friends. But I feel the time is right to go back to Old Trafford. I always enjoyed playing in front of the fans and can’t wait to make my contribution to the team. This is the right club for me to achieve everything I hope to in the game.”

José Mourinho said:

“Paul is one of the best players in the world and will be a key part of the United team I want to build here for the future. He is quick, strong, scores goals and reads the game better than many players much older than he is. At 23, he has the chance to make that position his own here over many years. He is young and will continue to improve; he has the chance to be at the heart of this club for the next decade and beyond.”

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Featu ... ign=ManUtd

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 8:41 pm

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 8:50 pm

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » August 8th, 2016, 8:53 pm

Man say he feel like he just went on ah holiday yes....

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 9:59 pm

https://www.facebook.com/manchesterunit ... 725442746/

He spent hours modelling dis? that's what 300,000 pounds per week is worth. lol.

konartis

Re: RE: Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby konartis » August 8th, 2016, 10:22 pm

desifemlove wrote:iz only charity shield....who cares? Jose won't.....but then even without Pogba they are favourites for PL.

A 100 year old match tradition, I'm sure the charities care About it....

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2016, 11:34 pm

it's not a major trophy....it's a meaningless friendly, and jose would care a shitload more about winnign the league than that tinpot sheit.

Postby mero » August 9th, 2016, 7:18 am

What are Utd supporters actual view on the Pogba purchase?