JF.K

Re: Pokemon go

Postby JF.K » July 23rd, 2016, 12:33 am

Baldhead wrote:
kyhamil wrote:Good news: the servers for our area were up today
Bad news: it crashed again

......but for some reason I cannot stop...

something to think about

JF.K

Postby JF.K » July 23rd, 2016, 10:20 am

It is so strange that a petty, ridiculous, childish phone game like this could hypnotise people to such an extent.

I mean, it's not like they are at home playing a game that they're hooked on.. Their life is being affected; wondering the streets all hours of the night with no care of health or safety.
This cannot be normal.

Is this a desperate attempt to be apart of "group" or just to be in the latest "in thing"?
Or is it a false sense of accomplishment that we crave by completing these tasks and showing friends?

I woke up to this international headline news this morning:

http://www.looptt.com/tags/pokemon-go

This man spent endless hours every night roaming the streets like a real life zombie trying to "catch" these virtual things...
Just to say he caught all.
What have we become?

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Pokemon go

Postby baigan » July 23rd, 2016, 1:53 pm

JF.K wrote:It is so strange that a petty, ridiculous, childish phone game like this could hypnotise people to such an extent.

I mean, it's not like they are at home playing a game that they're hooked on.. Their life is being affected; wondering the streets all hours of the night with no care of health or safety.
This cannot be normal.

Is this a desperate attempt to be apart of "group" or just to be in the latest "in thing"?
Or is it a false sense of accomplishment that we crave by completing these tasks and showing friends?

I woke up to this international headline news this morning:

http://www.looptt.com/tags/pokemon-go

This man spent endless hours every night roaming the streets like a real life zombie trying to "catch" these virtual things...
Just to say he caught all.
What have we become?

That guy just overdoing it...
Other than the few extremes that just go overboard, go places theyre not allowed or put their life in danger...its a pretty fun game for those who grew up watching/playing pokemon (teens and ppl in their 20s mainly)

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 23rd, 2016, 4:51 pm

Men here thinking to extreme....is just a fun game..just like everything else they have people that over do it but for the masses..its just a game

Postby SMc » July 23rd, 2016, 6:07 pm

2 of them Pokemon were caught in my house today, I dont know what the fcuk they were doing there but it was an interesting conversation

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » July 23rd, 2016, 7:01 pm

SMc wrote:2 of them Pokemon were caught in my house today, I dont know what the fcuk they were doing there but it was an interesting conversation

U spoofing your ip

Postby SMc » July 25th, 2016, 2:04 am

urbandilema wrote:
SMc wrote:2 of them Pokemon were caught in my house today, I dont know what the fcuk they were doing there but it was an interesting conversation

U spoofing your ip

I dot't even have an internet connection in that house. :(

death365

Postby death365 » July 25th, 2016, 1:01 pm

i just passed in d beetham .. right opposite d dump ...

it have plenty there... u all should go now ... over 50 types ... all rare !!!!! :angel:

go now

Postby skylinechild » July 25th, 2016, 7:48 pm

by chance anyone know if this pokemon game compatible with my nokia phone....

heres a pic of my phone from d interwebs....

killercow

Postby killercow » July 26th, 2016, 10:14 am

skylinechild wrote:by chance anyone know if this pokemon game compatible with my nokia phone....

heres a pic of my phone from d interwebs....

Wheyz, I envy you. You get to use d special feature and use d phone instead of d pokeball.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 31st, 2016, 10:44 pm

:angel:
image.jpeg
People playing
image.jpeg
Both of them walking around playing

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 3rd, 2016, 7:06 pm

It wukkin eh allyuh...

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » August 3rd, 2016, 7:42 pm

Yes it is..just now in road hunting

baigan

Postby baigan » August 3rd, 2016, 8:44 pm

Place kinda dead tho from what I seeing
Hardly any gyms, pokestops etc

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 3rd, 2016, 10:07 pm

Nah have poke stops...four right round curepe and St joseph..a gym at TML...which have a cp600 snorlax already...men eh sticking

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 4th, 2016, 1:39 am

N1f in la romaine

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 4th, 2016, 9:20 am

Had fun in Woodbrook lastnight. Someone dropped a Lure at Siegert Square and people were pulling up, Hopping out their cars, Walking around the park catching Pokemon together. Even though it was the first night, Atleast 20 people were there. Looking forward to the experiences. There was a police presence so we were generally safe. But staying alert is still a must.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 4th, 2016, 10:07 am

if you have caught all pokemon... then what?
What you have to do next?

daas

Postby daas » August 4th, 2016, 10:25 am

Find puberty, you obviously didn't catch that.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 4th, 2016, 10:39 am

Hardly any pokemon in point lisas..no poke stops..looking forward to try it in pos on a run

Postby Monk BANzai » August 4th, 2016, 12:02 pm

it has begun...Agustus WIllaims Park...dude been circling for the past 10 mins...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 4th, 2016, 12:08 pm

So when u catch them, what do you do with them?

daas

Postby daas » August 4th, 2016, 12:15 pm

Take comfort in knowing that you just wasted hours of your pathetic life playing a meaningless game.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 4th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Dude..u real old yes

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 4th, 2016, 1:20 pm

snypaz wrote:Had fun in Woodbrook lastnight. Someone dropped a Lure at Siegert Square and people were pulling up, Hopping out their cars, Walking around the park catching Pokemon together. Even though it was the first night, Atleast 20 people were there. Looking forward to the experiences. There was a police presence so we were generally safe. But staying alert is still a must.

What did u catch

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 4th, 2016, 1:21 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Hardly any pokemon in point lisas..no poke stops..looking forward to try it in pos on a run

Sando have a few plus a couple gyms

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » August 4th, 2016, 1:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:it has begun...Agustus WIllaims Park...dude been circling for the past 10 mins...

baigan

Postby baigan » August 4th, 2016, 1:38 pm

daas wrote:Take comfort in knowing that you just wasted hours of your pathetic life playing a meaningless game.

Chill, we're just having fun...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 4th, 2016, 2:32 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Hardly any pokemon in point lisas..no poke stops..looking forward to try it in pos on a run

I think marios in Couva is a gym. Didn't get to go yet, but somebody else passed and tell me

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » August 4th, 2016, 2:45 pm

In Sando the only gym was close to me is st Anglican church