Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Re: Massy Internet Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2016, 12:23 am

had a wifi config at a site with other ISP going to a router, with wifi extended via repeater bridge.
massy tech setup their router in the furthest extremity of the house, (new SSID / PSK) and removed wifi router and repeater bridge.
I had to set that back up.

massy router notes:
end users currently not allowed to logon router to configure.
while it is a N router, will only support 150Mb
Range of 70ft in that building wasn't great either, which is why routers and repeater had to be reused.

massy CSR says in future they hope to have new hardware which would allow end users able to do configurations as well as higher speeds. and will be upgraded for free.

Still hoping for them to get where I am.

samureye

Re: RE: Re: Massy Internet Thread

Postby samureye » June 30th, 2016, 3:02 am

kcgilll wrote:
samureye wrote:Nobody talking about Massy, but getting them on Saturday in Trincity. If anyone wants to know anything I will be happy to report. Plan on getting the 50/25 package.

Were you able to get the service installed yet. And how is it working??

So funny story.

When I went to Trincity and got signed up for June 30th. Some time after, I got a call saying they are coming on the 25th. Could be because I signed up on the site, but never was contacted. I found it weird I was never contacted yet they had a big setup in my area, hence I signed up at the mall.

Saturday the 25th comes, and I heard of people getting confirmation calls where they confirm who is coming, with car license plate etc, because I guess they know they have to come good and are pushing this customer service thing. As I said, I didn't get any of that.

I called into Massy on the 25th to be told that it's not in the system for that day, and it's the 30th. Grr. Good thing I didn't wait around for them.

Well yesterday the 29th, I got a call saying they are rescheduling for July 5th. :?

Mind you when I went to check them out at Trincity, their sheit was down. I did not actually get to try the internet service, or see the TV in their caravan. I did glimpse the TV inside the mall though.

So TL;DR - Massy does not have their sheit together. As I type this at 3AM, my phone just gave me a notification in my calendar about the install today lol

I don't hold it against them, it's teething issues I guess. I did find it reassuring that they had a PS4 in their caravan too, so I guess the internet will be good for gaming?

Regardless, I signed up for Digicel play 50/25 package, so I will have Flow, Massy and Digicel at the same time for at least a month. Flow will get dropped, and I will either keep the lowest Massy internet package for streaming, or just drop it. We will see how it plays out internet-wise.

samureye

Postby samureye » June 30th, 2016, 3:04 am

lchan485 wrote:
samureye wrote:Nobody talking about Massy, but getting them on Saturday in Trincity. If anyone wants to know anything I will be happy to report. Plan on getting the 50/25 package.

Hi.
Any feed back as to how its working. Is port forwarding working?

I get it installed on the 5th. What exactly you want to know about port forwarding? Like if Torrents work? Tell me what you specifically want to know, and I can either ask or test. I do not have a Kodi box, but I have a friend getting installed and he has a Kodi stick if that is of any relevance.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 30th, 2016, 6:16 am

Yep test kodi. And if possible Remote camera viewing, And NAS connection. Thank

Postby dougla_boy » June 30th, 2016, 9:03 am

kodi works, installed it on my desktop

samureye

Postby samureye » June 30th, 2016, 10:36 am

lchan485 wrote:Yep test kodi. And if possible Remote camera viewing, And NAS connection. Thank

I don't have a remote camera. I can ask my friend about Kodi.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » June 30th, 2016, 12:15 pm

Thanks guys. Only digi fiber on my side. I'll wait on massy.
Any word on Network Attached Storage ?. I have a personal cloud I use from on the road

samureye

Postby samureye » July 7th, 2016, 10:32 am

Massy is full of sheit.

Got signed up early June for the 30th.

Got a call then saying they would be ready for me on the 25th.

On the 25th I call after not hearing anything to be told it would be the 30th.

On the 30th I am told it will have to be on the 5th of July. I got 2 calls saying they have to reschedule, then a third call saying no it is on, and to ignore the other two calls.

Seeing nobody, I call on the 5th and am told the 11AM would be moved to 4pm. Person I spoke to promised this would be the case.

Seeing nobody I was told it would be on the 6th. They promised, because the guy I spoke to is the one actually giving out the jobs.

July 6th, I got an email that no install is happening.

Now I wait. That's 6 different install times. Worse than Flow without even getting the service.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 8th, 2016, 6:39 pm

samureye wrote:Massy is full of sheit.

Got signed up early June for the 30th.

Got a call then saying they would be ready for me on the 25th.

On the 25th I call after not hearing anything to be told it would be the 30th.

On the 30th I am told it will have to be on the 5th of July. I got 2 calls saying they have to reschedule, then a third call saying no it is on, and to ignore the other two calls.

Seeing nobody, I call on the 5th and am told the 11AM would be moved to 4pm. Person I spoke to promised this would be the case.

Seeing nobody I was told it would be on the 6th. They promised, because the guy I spoke to is the one actually giving out the jobs.

July 6th, I got an email that no install is happening.

Now I wait. That's 6 different install times. Worse than Flow without even getting the service.

Massy never had any intention to provide service to beetham residents inno.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 13th, 2016, 3:46 pm

Got an email today stating that they experiencing difficulty with the network so service may get a temporary disruption...
I think that's great, as i never had anything like that with any other provider.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 14th, 2016, 8:38 am

PapaC wrote:Got an email today stating that they experiencing difficulty with the network so service may get a temporary disruption...
I think that's great, as i never had anything like that with any other provider.

El Socorro had electricity problems yesterday. Apparently, their main NOC is there and was not able to deal with the electricity issue. Our office Massy TV was down yesterday.

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Thought was just me having issues with massy. Their tech department in la romaine seem to now know one f**k.

Bought a printer today to print some documents. Asked three people how it connects to the PC. Nobody could answer, pointed me to a printer on the shelf. When I bought it I assumed the USB cable was in it. There is no f**king usb cable inside. So now I have a printer sitting here, documents to print and cant do jack sh!t because of a f**king cable.

Massy Internet Thread

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2016, 8:04 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Thought was just me having issues with massy. Their tech department in la romaine seem to now know one f**k.

Bought a printer today to print some documents. Asked three people how it connects to the PC. Nobody could answer, pointed me to a printer on the shelf. When I bought it I assumed the USB cable was in it. There is no f**king usb cable inside. So now I have a printer sitting here, documents to print and cant do jack sh!t because of a f**king cable.

Printers don't usually come with the cable, you have to purchase it at a computer/tech store. If you have an old printer you could use the cable from it on the new printer.

Postby gastly369 » July 20th, 2016, 8:16 pm

I suppose to have ah cable if u wah one bai

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2016, 8:50 pm

Needed the docs printed for in the morning. *sigh*

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » July 28th, 2016, 9:38 pm

samureye wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Yep test kodi. And if possible Remote camera viewing, And NAS connection. Thank

Well I can connect remotely to my home security cameras no problem with Massy That the basic Pricesmart camera package.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 28th, 2016, 9:52 pm

masterkyle wrote:
samureye wrote:

Well I can connect remotely to my home security cameras no problem with Massy That the basic Pricesmart camera package.

That's great. Can you check on what ports are open for Massy internet. I've ask them ,but they haven't gotten back with a reply as yet. Still with flow for now. Flow has 443 and had 80 open . 80 is closed now. Have you tried a VPN on there service ?

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Massy Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » July 28th, 2016, 9:53 pm

lchan485 wrote:
masterkyle wrote:
samureye wrote:

That's great. Can you check on what ports are open for Massy internet. I've ask them ,but they haven't gotten back with a reply as yet. Still with flow for now. Flow has 443 and had 80 open . 80 is closed now. Have you tried a VPN on there service ?

Any news on Kodi play back

Postby dougla_boy » July 29th, 2016, 9:58 am

read some pages aback, Kodi works on my computer and streams great....I have the 25mb package

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » July 29th, 2016, 10:41 pm

Anyone got Massy 250down 125up package? Also is there net stable compared to Digicel?

Reason i`m asking, currently I have Digicel play and I get these speeds on my 200 down 100up package:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/5511774243.png

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 30th, 2016, 10:32 am

Well Flow not to bad. On a 45Mb http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/2099971139

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » July 30th, 2016, 10:12 pm

lchan485 wrote:Well Flow not to bad. On a 45Mb http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/2099971139

Yea my lil 40mb Flow working better than my Digicel in the night lol.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 30th, 2016, 10:22 pm

Was thinking of going with Digi. But not see much positive feed back on it. But I do love there cell service.And d more ppls that jump ship to Massy ,Digi d less congestion on Flow .I get 30 -40 Mb to Miami off peak lol

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » July 30th, 2016, 11:34 pm

lchan485 wrote:
masterkyle wrote:
samureye wrote:

Any news on Kodi play back

Installing Kodi now and will let you guys know! They are installing TV tomorrow! 127 channels!

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » July 30th, 2016, 11:35 pm

My speed test to Miami servers i have the 25MB down - 15 MB UP package

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 30th, 2016, 11:51 pm

masterkyle wrote:Image

Looking good. If you get chance check if they have any ports open.
http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » July 31st, 2016, 12:12 am

lchan485 wrote:

All the common ports are closed!

Kodi works I just installed on my Desktop PC.

As for VPN I have not tried. But im sure it will work! Everything works so far!

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » July 31st, 2016, 12:26 am

masterkyle wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

All the common ports are closed!

Kodi works I just installed on my Desktop PC.

As for VPN I have not tried. But im sure it will work! Everything works so far!

Well might be like Flow with ports for VPN. Only getting it on 443 with speeds between 15-24Mb

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 31st, 2016, 3:00 am

I feel I might take the 25/15 from September.

The website FAQ says there is no contract - Can someone confirm?

Because FAQ also says 50% off for 3 months, while the Promotions page say 1 month free when you sign up for any service - which is it?

(Me eh ready to call or email yet)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2016, 4:40 am

Why the Massy Miami Ping so high? I thought its fibre?